Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great pan!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 29, 2011

My favorite pans in the past have been All-Clad. But with the cost of them out of the ball park, I was looking for a good alternative. I found ithat and more in this pan. I like the feel of it in terms of weight and balance and it looks good too. I recommend it and plan to buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Surprise
 from No Dakota,  Dec 8, 2011

I was all set to buy the more expensive brand of sauce pan since I am in the process of replacing some of our cookware. My husband found this saucepan and suggested I try it. I have to say I was not a believer but now that I have used this pan and see how beautifully it cleans up and looks I am very impressed. He saved me a lot of money!! One other thing that is a great feature is the handle hold the lid if you hang your pots. I will be buying more as needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice !!
 from North Country, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

I wanted a high quality cooking pot that did not cost a fortune. This one is both. Excellent construction. Made to last a long time. Use often and enjoy my choice every time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Stainless
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality. Well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Arizona,  Jul 20, 2014

It arrived quickly in an undamaged box. I don't really know what else to say... it's a saucepan :) I use it to boil water when I make mac and cheese!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Saucepan by Cooks
 from Long Island, NY,  May 6, 2014

This Saucepan came through better than expected. The handle is sturdy as is the whole pot. It is a little heavier than I was expecting, but that is a good thing. It heats evenly and served its purpose. I am very pleased with it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants quality cookware.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pot
 from Chicago,  Feb 23, 2014

A well finished pot with a solidly attached handle that stays cool. All good. A glass lid would be nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another beauty from Cooks
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 15, 2014

I bought the 8qt pot as well. It's well-made and substantial. The finished detail is excellent, comparable if not better than All-Clad, the handle is a better design than All-Clad's. It feels better in the hand. And it's reasonably priced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Mountains,  Dec 16, 2013

This beauty is heavy and substantial. It glistens and glimmers in my kitchen. Holds heat and makes cooking delicious and odors and flavors don't stick around. Great purchase. I will definitely order other pans in the Cooks Standard line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from TN,  Oct 10, 2013

Nice pot...Cleans easily and good size. I would recommend it to anyone that needs a new one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans at a good price
 from Pasadena,Ca,  Apr 4, 2013

Nice...Can't wait to use it. Looks and feels like a more expensive pan. I will order other pans from this group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2013

The age old debate of ALL-Clad brand cookware versus other brands continues. I own several pieces of copper lined All-Clad and think they are excellent pans. I also own some Lodge Cast Iron ware, one Staub pan, and two cuisinart pans. I needed to replace a non brand 2.5 Quart pan, which was used primarily for rice and sauces - and did that require a $200 All-Clad pan? I wanted the Multii-ply without the price and this is the pan. The handle and weight of the pan is very comfortable. The Tri-ply technology is evident when making rice - balanced and depth of heat core. Note - the lids are not heavy, but the seal is fine. An excellent purchase - which I think will last decades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of stainless of clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pot
 from Montgomery, AL,  Aug 8, 2012

Like this product alot. Good buy! Would recommend to anyone looking for a extra piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 quart sauce pan
 from SC,  Jul 28, 2012

This is a very high quality sauce pan. Well constructed and quite heavy. I love this pan!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saucepan
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 3, 2012

I love that saucepan. It is of very good quality, looks like it will last a long time. The wall is a bit tall for the size but that can be an advantage if you use it for other things than sauce. And you can actually cook just about anything in it. It heats up fast and cooks evenly at all kinds of temperature. Just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pot is perfect, a little heavy for older people and children. (I like to cook with my grand child)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panned out
 from TX,  Apr 28, 2012

bought a set from OS and needed this size. nice pot. like the weight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to misslead on stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect except it didn't state if the lid was ss or glass
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top