Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality. Surgical Stainless Steel.
 from South Carolina,  Jan 21, 2012

Compare these with the Cuisinart multiclad. This set of Cooks Standard is surgical stainless. They are heavy duty (multi-ply clad) . Cut your cooking temp. in half and you will be pleased with the outcome. You need to properly care for them, no cold water in a hot pan., they take 20-30 minutes to cool down.Your best friend is bar keeper's friend for any spot's. Very happy with this purchase. No problem lasting a lifetime, just care for them properly. The outside is a mirror finish and the inside is brushed satin (NICE). Lid's are solid stainless, and fit perfect. Shipped fast and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at the quality.. You can pay much more for a different brand, but there is not a better set of pan's for the $$$.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these! Great quality, low price
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 17, 2011

I've owned these about 6 months now. Quality is phenominal. I've sauted in them, boiled them dry, ran them through the dishwasher, used metal utensils, you name it. No scratches, warping, discoloration, nada. I scrub them down every so often with Bar Keepers Friend to keep them spotless. Other than that, they just go through the dishwasher. These are heavy sturdy pans with quality equal to pans the times the price. The cook even and look great. I've had no problem with sticking as long as I preheat, which is the case with any nonstick pans. My only complaint is the company doesn't make a lid to fit the 10" skillet. What a disappointment! I survive though. I would still completely recommend them to anyone who cooks regularly and wants a quality product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Heavy, I like it so far
 from Metairie, LA,  Dec 23, 2012

I'm buying my first house, and I wanted a real, adult set of cookware that will last more than few years. Obliviously, I don’t have a lot of money left to spend on a $700 set. After researching hard anodized aluminum, non-stick and stainless steel, I settled on stainless because of high satisfaction with most SS sets (website reviews), they are dishwasher safe (a big thing for me) and can go from stovetop to oven with no ill effects. The Cooks Standard is one of the few stainless steel sets where the alloy aluminum is encapsulated on the bottom and goes all the way up the sides. It is very rare to find a set that has that feature at this price. All websites that carry this set have very good reviews on it. Everything fits correctly. The steel is polished and smooth on the outside and brushed on the inside. The pieces are nice and heavy, and the walls are thick. I had to do my own tests to ensure that it was a good deal. The first test I did was to boil water in the 1.5 quart pot. I was worried about how hot the handles would get – a common complaint of Stainless Steel cookware. Much to my surprise, the lid and pot handle were cool enough to hold bare-handed. It gets too hot just about a half inch from the bottom of the ‘V’ in the handle. The bulk of the handle is cool and comfortable to hold. The pot retains heat very well too. On my other test, I cooked pancakes in the smaller pan. I read it’s what Consumer Reports does to test cooking evenness. I greased the pan with butter and let it preheat for a minute. It gets hot really fast. Another common complain of SS, is that food tends to stick, and these pancakes didn’t stick at all! The pancakes cooked quickly and evenly - no hot spots. Only time will tell how well this set will hold up to daily abuse, but it is off to a great start. If I can, I’ll try and give an update review in a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems comparable to more expensive sets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware is working out well
 from dennison oh,  Jan 17, 2012

have had it for a month and really like it. solid feel im happy wiyh purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holds up well so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks Standard 10-piece
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jun 21, 2014

All I can say is WOW!! I just received my 10-piece set and it is everything I'd hoped for and more. I did a lot of research before deciding on which set to buy....and after looking in stores....and going on-line....this set just seemed right. I read all the reviews on this set(all positive!)....so I figured....for the price....why not. This is an amazingly well-made set of pots and pans. I was just in ****** a few days ago and I was looking at a set of All Clad that was about 4 times the price of this set....and I actually like these better!! You simply can't get a quality set of tri-ply 18-10 stainless steel cookware at this price and quality....anywhere. I'm absolutely stunned! And even more to my surprise....a few of the reviewers said that there is no lid that fits one of the fry pans. Well....in this set....the stock pot lid fits the large skillet and the steamer lid fits the smaller skillet. Just perfect. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and I would definitely recommend this line of stainless steel cookware to anyone who is looking for super high quality at an amazing price. Unbelievably good!!....:~)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this for my daughter & it's BEAUTIFUL. It's heavy & shiny, just appeared to be really nice. My daughter absolutely LOVES it. She said it heats evenly, washes up really nice, just a great set. I'm watching for the next few months & if it remains the same, I will be getting another set...for me! I was really impressed with it though so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value & versatile set
 Mar 24, 2015

I am so glad that I finally decided to invest in stainless steel pans! I have been using non-stick pans but they all eventually start to peel & are unsafe so we end up throwing them away & starting over again. These clean up so easily & I use the "bar keeper's friend" as recommended by the manufacturer to scrub away any unwanted spots or residue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 13, 2012

I can't afford one of the super expensive sets of Clad Stainless Steel, so I thought I would look for a good starter set. I can't believe the quality of the cookware for the price. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price, I was very happy with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent low cost clad cookware set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a great set of clad cookware at a very good price. I'd never used clad stainless prior to purchasing this set, but have been impressed at how quickly and evenly the they heat up. Food doesn't stick when they are properly heated and they are very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Jan 9, 2016

We have been using this cookware for about a year now and just LOVE IT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Dec 21, 2015

It's heavy and durable .. So far so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good pieces
 Dec 20, 2015

I really like on how heavy it feels when you hold it. the pan dont tilt when u cook on it, unlike other pans. you know that they will last for years. The only thing i dont like about it; is that, most food stick. sometimes bacon's fat stays on the pan, no matter how hard you scrub it. its either you boil it of soak with vinegar to have the fats removed. but they are really good and beautiful. i will recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy Mc
 Dec 7, 2015

Good quality and easy to clean up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first set
 Nov 21, 2015

This is my first set of stainless steel pots and pans and I've thoroughly enjoyed them. I did some research on best practices, always using oil, washing with Barkeeper's Friend etc, and I've thoroughly enjoyed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 3, 2015

Not only are good looking, very reliable. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Oct 28, 2015

At this price point, hard to do better for multi-clad stainless cookware. Did a bunch of research first and this canoe out on top. After 6 months of use, these hold up well. To get them really clean, you will need to use BarKeeper's Friend regularly, so be prepared to put some time into maintaining these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot handles
 Oct 22, 2015

I ike the pans but the handles get hot. I kept the pans since I was in a time pinch to furnish a rental. I did order silicone slip on handles to compensate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 Aug 10, 2015

i followed the instructions and prewashed all the pans, and cooking with them has been easy, they heat up quick and the handles do not get hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 Jul 14, 2015

I've had this set for a while now and still love the pans. They are heavy but not too heavy and work as well as my expensive brand name pan that looks similar. I'd recommend to anyone. They work great on my induction range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 May 28, 2015

This is a great, high quality stainless steel set. Yes, there might be a learning curve if you have never cooked on SS as far as correctly heating and cleaning, but its worth learning to lean into that curve. The set is a nice heavy weight, lids fit all items including the fry pans. I actually don't have anything negative to say about the set. It's inexpensive for the quality you get...actually its a steal. If you are not sure about a whole set, then do what I did and buy a single item to check it out. They have a saute pan or 12" fry available on Overstock. I was afraid to commit to a whole set without actually seeing the item so I took this route and once I saw the saute pan I was back online adding the set ot my cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought