Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality. Surgical Stainless Steel.
 from South Carolina,  Jan 21, 2012

Compare these with the Cuisinart multiclad. This set of Cooks Standard is surgical stainless. They are heavy duty (multi-ply clad) . Cut your cooking temp. in half and you will be pleased with the outcome. You need to properly care for them, no cold water in a hot pan., they take 20-30 minutes to cool down.Your best friend is bar keeper's friend for any spot's. Very happy with this purchase. No problem lasting a lifetime, just care for them properly. The outside is a mirror finish and the inside is brushed satin (NICE). Lid's are solid stainless, and fit perfect. Shipped fast and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at the quality.. You can pay much more for a different brand, but there is not a better set of pan's for the $$$.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these! Great quality, low price
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 17, 2011

I've owned these about 6 months now. Quality is phenominal. I've sauted in them, boiled them dry, ran them through the dishwasher, used metal utensils, you name it. No scratches, warping, discoloration, nada. I scrub them down every so often with Bar Keepers Friend to keep them spotless. Other than that, they just go through the dishwasher. These are heavy sturdy pans with quality equal to pans the times the price. The cook even and look great. I've had no problem with sticking as long as I preheat, which is the case with any nonstick pans. My only complaint is the company doesn't make a lid to fit the 10" skillet. What a disappointment! I survive though. I would still completely recommend them to anyone who cooks regularly and wants a quality product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Heavy, I like it so far
 from Metairie, LA,  Dec 23, 2012

I'm buying my first house, and I wanted a real, adult set of cookware that will last more than few years. Obliviously, I don’t have a lot of money left to spend on a $700 set. After researching hard anodized aluminum, non-stick and stainless steel, I settled on stainless because of high satisfaction with most SS sets (website reviews), they are dishwasher safe (a big thing for me) and can go from stovetop to oven with no ill effects. The Cooks Standard is one of the few stainless steel sets where the alloy aluminum is encapsulated on the bottom and goes all the way up the sides. It is very rare to find a set that has that feature at this price. All websites that carry this set have very good reviews on it. Everything fits correctly. The steel is polished and smooth on the outside and brushed on the inside. The pieces are nice and heavy, and the walls are thick. I had to do my own tests to ensure that it was a good deal. The first test I did was to boil water in the 1.5 quart pot. I was worried about how hot the handles would get – a common complaint of Stainless Steel cookware. Much to my surprise, the lid and pot handle were cool enough to hold bare-handed. It gets too hot just about a half inch from the bottom of the ‘V’ in the handle. The bulk of the handle is cool and comfortable to hold. The pot retains heat very well too. On my other test, I cooked pancakes in the smaller pan. I read it’s what Consumer Reports does to test cooking evenness. I greased the pan with butter and let it preheat for a minute. It gets hot really fast. Another common complain of SS, is that food tends to stick, and these pancakes didn’t stick at all! The pancakes cooked quickly and evenly - no hot spots. Only time will tell how well this set will hold up to daily abuse, but it is off to a great start. If I can, I’ll try and give an update review in a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems comparable to more expensive sets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware is working out well
 from dennison oh,  Jan 17, 2012

have had it for a month and really like it. solid feel im happy wiyh purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holds up well so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this for my daughter & it's BEAUTIFUL. It's heavy & shiny, just appeared to be really nice. My daughter absolutely LOVES it. She said it heats evenly, washes up really nice, just a great set. I'm watching for the next few months & if it remains the same, I will be getting another set...for me! I was really impressed with it though so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks Standard 10-piece
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jun 21, 2014

All I can say is WOW!! I just received my 10-piece set and it is everything I'd hoped for and more. I did a lot of research before deciding on which set to buy....and after looking in stores....and going on-line....this set just seemed right. I read all the reviews on this set(all positive!)....so I figured....for the price....why not. This is an amazingly well-made set of pots and pans. I was just in ****** a few days ago and I was looking at a set of All Clad that was about 4 times the price of this set....and I actually like these better!! You simply can't get a quality set of tri-ply 18-10 stainless steel cookware at this price and quality....anywhere. I'm absolutely stunned! And even more to my surprise....a few of the reviewers said that there is no lid that fits one of the fry pans. Well....in this set....the stock pot lid fits the large skillet and the steamer lid fits the smaller skillet. Just perfect. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and I would definitely recommend this line of stainless steel cookware to anyone who is looking for super high quality at an amazing price. Unbelievably good!!....:~)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 13, 2012

I can't afford one of the super expensive sets of Clad Stainless Steel, so I thought I would look for a good starter set. I can't believe the quality of the cookware for the price. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price, I was very happy with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent low cost clad cookware set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a great set of clad cookware at a very good price. I'd never used clad stainless prior to purchasing this set, but have been impressed at how quickly and evenly the they heat up. Food doesn't stick when they are properly heated and they are very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wsh i had bought these sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am so glad that I finally decided to invest in stainless steel pans! I have been using non-stick pans but they all eventually start to peel & are unsafe so we end up throwing them away & starting over again. These clean up so easily & I use the "bar keeper's friend" as recommended by the manufacturer to scrub away any unwanted spots or residue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Amazing quality for the price. Ive seen sets that were double the price and half the quality. If you like to cook then buy this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 Jan 31, 2015

Cooks food faster, clean-up okay when following directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These pots and pans are so sturdy. Clean up great, look good. Good quality and great value for the money !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set for my daughter when she got married. 3 years later it still looks brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Set
 Jan 2, 2015

I've bought 3 sets over the past 3 or 4 years, one for myself and two for furnished rentals. Everyone seems to like them. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading hundreds of reviews on about 6 brands of stainless cookware I was losing hope of being able to buy a quality set for less than $*** So I almost ordered the all-clad set when my wife happened upon these Cooks Standard multi-ply clad. The reviews gave me the confidence to purchase one pan to test the quality. Needless to say we were thrilled. So after a month of use I ordered the complete set. We love them and cant find anything to complain about. As a side note, I did also buy my wife a Teflon coated pan just to make it easier to cook and clean eggs. Trust the 4-5 star reviews, you won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cook Standard 10 Piece Mutli Clad Stainless Steel
 from Houston Texas,  Dec 26, 2014

Very pleased with the set , easy clean , enjoy cooking with it. Wish it had a Dutch Oven .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Marin County,  Sep 30, 2014

I recently purchased the Cook Standard 10-piece Cookware Multi-Ply Clad Stainless Steel Set and when I opened the box I knew I had made a wise decision. I trusted all the great reviews that I had read and I am glad I did. The pots are not only beautiful, and well constructed, they are also functional, and easy to clean. As much as I use Bar Keepers I tried baking soda and the pots come out clean and shinny. I read that cooking with stainless steel is much healthier so I put my slowing, wearing out Cephalon from Williams Sonoma "out to pasture." Off to cooking!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best set for the budget conscious
 from Texas City, Texas,  Sep 27, 2014

I am so grateful to have been able to afford a set of pots and pans that are not lined or made with poisonous material. I've had no trouble adjusting to cooking with these, just respect the lower temp and no rapid temp changes and should be no problems. Soak for a little time after cooled off then wash; I've been using the same thing I use to clean my stainless sink, vinegar, water, and baking soda, if you are anal about scratches test on something else first, I am about function then aesthetics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2014

I love this set. I love the idea that I can shove them in the oven. Not that I'm complaining, but I couldn't make the skillet non-stick at all. I think I read where there is a technique that made food not stick. I haven't been able to make eggs NOT stick. Maybe it's me. It is true, however, that they don't need high heat. I put them on the lowest setting on my stove, and the food still enjoyed a rolling boil. I love also that they are so sturdy. I was worried they would be flimsy, but these guys are heavy duty. If you're looking for a good set, go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought