Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel way better than aluminum!
 from Ocala FL,  Sep 11, 2012

I had been looking for a replacement for my aluminum stovetop popcorn popper, which was similar in design, but was a real pain to clean. Every time I used the aluminum popper, a sticky, oily film took major elbow grease to clean, and we could not just wipe it clean either. In contrast, this stainless popper is just about perfect: it makes great popcorn, is easy to clean, and I feel that it will last for years. The gears on the top look and feel sturdy, the clips on the sides fit correctly, and the price was the best I could find anywhere for this type of popper. I only wonder why I did not get this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top popcorn popper!
 from MI,  Aug 3, 2012

I am a popcorn lover from way back. When I saw this one and read the the description, I knew I had to purchase it! When I received it, was impressed. It has good weight and it looks great! Only another popcorn lover can possibly appreciate this product as I do. My old cornpopper looked exactly the same, but the quality was not good. I threw it away immediately! Luv my new one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Got Better
 from New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2013

The best feature of this popper is that it can be used on induction cookware. My old Detonator popper served me well for many years but this is such and improvement now that I cook on induction. The stainless steel is so much easier to clean than the old aluminum one I have. Same great popping quality with virtually no "old maids". The spring on the lid is a bit stiff making it hard to get on and off but I am sure this will loosen up. So glad I found this popper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelletn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn popper
 from Bedford,Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

I didn't think they still made a popcorn popper of this high quality - You won't be sorry - Will last forever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 14, 2016

Good medium weight stainless steel unit with detailed use and cleaning instructions. The lid is a little difficult to lock into place, A little tweaking of the pen and it's support wit a pair of pliers resolved the issue. The flat surface of the lid is much easier to clean than the aluminum model of this style of popper. I had only 7 kernels unpopped in three batches. :. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stovetop Popcorn Popper- Excellent
 Dec 30, 2014

It works well and cleans nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Popper!
 from Burlington NC,  Nov 8, 2014

This popper is nice and sturdy. The popcorn comes out just right. We had a ****** pop for years and it left kernels and was so hard to clean, but this popper...very few kernels if any and cleaning is so easy! I really like the real metal turn styles at the top and how the top will allow you to pour out one side without coming off! Got it for my hubby's birthday..he is such a popcorn lover! We LOVE it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome popper
 from AR,  Mar 3, 2014

Impressed with the quality of this pan. Love the fact that I can make healthy popcorn without it "firing at will" like the air popcorn makers do! Pops a family sized amount with very, very few unpopped kernals, usually in about 3 minutes. Cleanup is easier than I thought. Already recommended it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 22, 2014

Loved it so much, I bought it for a friend. She has a 6 year son who loves to turn the handle. This is the fastest Popcorn maker I have ever seen. The only thing you need to know is that there will be a slight sticky build up on the bottom and lower sides after use, but I found Magic Eraser is a quick and easy way to clean it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Was I Waiting For?
 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2014

This popcorn popper works great! I have been looking for an alternative to aluminum and non-stick surfaces and had seen this style of pop corn popper some time ago, but was not sure because of the various reviews. After reading the reviews of this one I decided to give it a try since the price was so reasonable. I am so glad that I did. The bottom is heavy so the corn does not have a tendency to stick and burn. The crank works great. The directions tell you to turn handle slowly which I do. I can only guess that you could tear up the gears if you try to turn the handle too rapidly. There is no need to turn very fast. My husband never ceases to comment how great it works. I turn my burner (electric stove) to medium heat, as per instructions, add my oil, drop in one kernel of corn, and allow it to pop before adding the rest of the corn. I pop 1/2 cup of pop corn per batch. Within 2-4 minutes all the corn is popped. At the time of this review I have had the popper about 2 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, good size and weight.
 from Aspen, CO,  Dec 25, 2013

Great buy, our last one a cheaper model lasted 3 years. With the quality of the gears I see this lasting really well. The larger size is really great to. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn popper
 from Clovis New Mexico,  Dec 20, 2013

Great popper... Heavy duty and cooks popcorn with burning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Topeka, Ks,  Nov 20, 2013

Purchased another model years ago for a friend who was a popcorn fanatic. While she loved it, it was very light weight therefore easily scorched. After years of use it eventually wore out. Bought this one for my father who recently moved in with me and is another popcorn fiend - this one is GREAT! Much heavier, cooks evenly, doesn't scorch and looks like it will last forever - VERY pleased with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best popcorn
 from seattle,  Oct 1, 2013

Through the years I have tried various popcorn makers and they sorta worked ...meaning not very well. I am pleased to say my search is over, this is the best popcorn maker ever. I never have pop corn left in the bottom it all pops nicely. This thing pops the corn up quickly as well.I love the stainless steel construction. I think it is a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved version
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Nov 14, 2012

I have a very early version of the unit offered here. The old one is made of aluminum and it works great. There's a paddle inside that turns with a crank at the end of the handle...kind of like the action used in the machines in movie theater lobbies, except this is turned by hand. Anyway, it's difficult to burn the popcorn as you can hear just when the "popping" stops. Get one of these and you'll never regret it...you won't know how you ever got along without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made in the US
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good one!
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

We've tried several ways of popping corn and this is by far the best. I was going to buy another popular brand and fortunately I read reviews first. This has a good heavy bottom that the other one did not have. I'm sure this would make a difference when needing to cook at a fairly high heat for only 3 min. Sure this will last for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy with good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best PopCorn ever!!
 Jul 20, 2016

This this a great popper. Very good quality. It's simple to use, and makes the best pop corn fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KC
 Jun 28, 2016

After years of different popcorn poppers - I gave this to my husband for Christmas and he uses this and loves it. Best popper ever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Up
 Jun 7, 2016

Excellent, full popping of nearly all kernels. Only problem is it can be difficult to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Randy-phoenix, az
 May 21, 2016

very simple and fairly easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought