For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel way better than aluminum!
 from Ocala FL,  Sep 11, 2012

I had been looking for a replacement for my aluminum stovetop popcorn popper, which was similar in design, but was a real pain to clean. Every time I used the aluminum popper, a sticky, oily film took major elbow grease to clean, and we could not just wipe it clean either. In contrast, this stainless popper is just about perfect: it makes great popcorn, is easy to clean, and I feel that it will last for years. The gears on the top look and feel sturdy, the clips on the sides fit correctly, and the price was the best I could find anywhere for this type of popper. I only wonder why I did not get this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top popcorn popper!
 from MI,  Aug 3, 2012

I am a popcorn lover from way back. When I saw this one and read the the description, I knew I had to purchase it! When I received it, was impressed. It has good weight and it looks great! Only another popcorn lover can possibly appreciate this product as I do. My old cornpopper looked exactly the same, but the quality was not good. I threw it away immediately! Luv my new one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn popper
 from Bedford,Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

I didn't think they still made a popcorn popper of this high quality - You won't be sorry - Will last forever

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, good size and weight.
 from Aspen, CO,  Dec 25, 2013

Great buy, our last one a cheaper model lasted 3 years. With the quality of the gears I see this lasting really well. The larger size is really great to. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn popper
 from Clovis New Mexico,  Dec 20, 2013

Great popper... Heavy duty and cooks popcorn with burning it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Got Better
 from New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2013

The best feature of this popper is that it can be used on induction cookware. My old Detonator popper served me well for many years but this is such and improvement now that I cook on induction. The stainless steel is so much easier to clean than the old aluminum one I have. Same great popping quality with virtually no "old maids". The spring on the lid is a bit stiff making it hard to get on and off but I am sure this will loosen up. So glad I found this popper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelletn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved version
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Nov 14, 2012

I have a very early version of the unit offered here. The old one is made of aluminum and it works great. There's a paddle inside that turns with a crank at the end of the handle...kind of like the action used in the machines in movie theater lobbies, except this is turned by hand. Anyway, it's difficult to burn the popcorn as you can hear just when the "popping" stops. Get one of these and you'll never regret it...you won't know how you ever got along without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made in the US
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good one!
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

We've tried several ways of popping corn and this is by far the best. I was going to buy another popular brand and fortunately I read reviews first. This has a good heavy bottom that the other one did not have. I'm sure this would make a difference when needing to cook at a fairly high heat for only 3 min. Sure this will last for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy with good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn popper
 from Michigan,  Jul 26, 2014

Love this popcorn popper. It is a heavy gauge steel and cleans up easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jul 18, 2014

My family loves popcorn on the stove! It's the best! We had the cheap Whirley Pop first, and it lasted about a year! This one is much more durable and heavier. Love the popcorn it makes. We simple add the oil and salt with the popcorn kernals, and the salt cooks into the popcorn, so there is no need to add anything else with it after it's popped. Even our kids' friends ask for it now for movie nights because it's so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop corn popper
 from coast of Maine,  May 29, 2014

Popper is made of sturdy material - works easily and well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Popper
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Apr 5, 2014

This popper is so much fun. It is built well. It has an aluminum clad bottom which distributes the heat evenly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muscles of steel
 from New York,  Mar 12, 2014

You need muscles of steel to get the lid on and off. OS even sent me another lid but it was the same - almost impossible to get on or off. I returned the item. I believe there is a flaw in the design of the lid. It's too tight to the pot. The quality of the pot was very good though and a bargain at the price if you have those 'muscles of steel.'!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot popcorn
 from Memphis,TN,  Mar 12, 2014

Arrived as promised, pan has nice weigh the handle is thick. Washed it and popped corn with butter. Hummmmmmmm good

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very sad disappointment
 from SD, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

This is my second popper that is in this style. The last one was a cheap aluminum that lasted about three years, but the top didn't close well after 3 months. This one had problems with the top not closing well after the first use. After about 6 months, 6-8 uses, the turning arm broke. I've already had to replace it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel 6.5-qt stovetop popcorn popper
 from St. Cloud, Fl.,  Mar 8, 2014

This is very easy to use and almost every kernel gets popped. The best popper that I've ever owned.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Popper
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2014

If you love popcorn popped just right, I recommend this popper. It makes a good amount of popped corn easily. The top is a little difficult to get on and off at first, but you'll get the hang of fairly quickly. I use 2TBS oil for 1/2 cup corn. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome popper
 from AR,  Mar 3, 2014

Impressed with the quality of this pan. Love the fact that I can make healthy popcorn without it "firing at will" like the air popcorn makers do! Pops a family sized amount with very, very few unpopped kernals, usually in about 3 minutes. Cleanup is easier than I thought. Already recommended it to friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stove top popper
 from Monroe LA,  Mar 3, 2014

This popcorn popper is made okay but the popcorn does not pop all the way and it should of been made with a second handle, only use a half a cup of popcorn for this not the cup.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR DESIGN
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 24, 2014

I was so excited to receive this product - looks great, made of quality stainless - but the cover is so difficult to attach (scarily so) that I'm finding it not worth the effort unless I need to make a large batch of popcorn (which I usually don't). I'm back to microwave popper.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top