Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stovetop Popcorn Popper
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 22, 2010

I love my popcorn popper. I purchased one at a store 4 years ago and loved that one too. Unfortunately it got burned up and I was never able to find one again so no popcorn for about 5 months until I came across this one quite by accident on Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettle Corn
 from Carlilse, PA,  Jan 5, 2011

So far this Kettle Corn Popper has worked excellent. Cleaning it is a breeze. The Popcorn tastes great. I use 1/2 cup corn, 4 tablespoons of oil, and 1/2 cup of sugar to produce delicious kettle corn every time. My kids love it and it tastes better than the bagged stuff. It only takes 5 minutes to make.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Northeast Iowa,  Mar 16, 2012

It fits our needs well, and it works great. With the exception of a squeak while turning the crank, which we expect will diminish with use, it is just what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lid was most difficult to remove, and it needed to come off after each use for cleaning.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as I had wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great! all kernels popped!
 from altoona, pa,  Jan 3, 2012

this is a very good popcorn maker. its kinda a odd one but works just like it should without the worry of batteries or plugging in. you could even use it over a campfire if u wanted to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works just like it should!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop corn popper
 from Dallas Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

Best popcorn I have ever made comes from this device!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the buy
 from South Florida,  Oct 5, 2011

Great price. Pops all the pop corn and much healthier than the microwavable popcorn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use, works well
 from Missouri,  Jan 18, 2014

The housing on the crank was bent, preventing it from turning smoothly, but I was able to straighten it out with simple tools. Once fixed, it works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popper
 from Niagara Falls region,  Jun 19, 2013

I was expecting a better popper and was a little disappointed when I received it. The paddle did not reach the bottom so it would have not moved the popcorn around if it had been used. I had purchased one like this from another store and it didn't work so sent this one back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the "BEST" popcorn poppers!!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 12, 2013

Best popcorn poppers made!!! This price was unbelieveable - less than 1/2 the price that I paid for the last one. That's why I bought two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Popcorn Popper
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 23, 2013

We are thoroughly enjoying this Popcorn Popper. It makes excellent popcorn and kettle corn. At first the lid seemed a bit of a contraption, but it really isn't. If you clip shut all but one of the small clips, you can add all of your ingredients through one side of the pot, attach the final clip, turn the heat on and begin popping. The quality of this popper is excellent. The gears on the lid are metal instead of plastic, and the pot has some weight to it. All in all, it's a very good popper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mouth watering aroma
 from TX.,  Jan 17, 2013

This popper makes some of the best tasting popcorn that I have had in years. The smell of popcorn popping just makes your mouth water,and you can hardly wait for it to finish popping even though it is ready in just about 4 min. Wonderful product. It is great gift idea. I gave one as a CHRISTmas gift, and ended up having to get another one for an anniversary gift for someone that saw it and fell in love with it. Definately will and do recommend this product. No I am not a paid or compensated spokesperson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little popcorn popper!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

This popcorn popper makes popcorn fast and easy. It makes a big batch that is nice and fluffy. We were so happy with tho popper that we bought three more for each of our children for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Colorado,  Jan 2, 2013

My last stove top popper was the same style, but the turn mechanism (gears) quit working because it was plastic! The reason I bought this one is because the photo showed the gears are brass. This one should last MUCH longer because of having metal, instead of plastic, for the turning mechanism.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than others that are higher priced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not include info about the best feature...the brass gears!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great popcorn...never burns
 from darien,ct,  Jan 1, 2013

Love making popcorn in this. Beyond compare to the microwave stuff. If is delicious and healthy. Great gift idea w Netflix account.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brings the fun back to movie night!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2012

We have not used it yet, but looks to be excellent quality. Excited to use it to liven up our "date nights" at home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Popper
 from Manhattan, Kansas,  Dec 12, 2012

I had a cheaper version of this and it just seemed to fall apart more and more as I used it. Everything about this is much better quality. Wish I had bought this one the first time around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Popcorn Popper!!
 from VA,  Jun 6, 2012

This is the coolest thing for popping popcorn. We have bought two now and given as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popper
 from Detroit, MI,  May 24, 2012

Popper came already assembled, had problems getting handle to turn the correct way. Realized the nuts were not tight enough...also noticed the wood handle portion had a line crack, hopefully this does not affect the handle in the future. I would have sent it back but I'd already threw away the box. Does not seem like it will be a big deal. I used orville redenbacher kernels and the pop corn seemed to taste better the second day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from Dayton, OH,  May 17, 2012

Looking to buy a cheap popcorn maker for a friend, she was really pleased with it. She is surely going to get lots of usage out of this and if she were to break it I am sure she would come back here to buy it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top