Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cook N Home 8-pc Glass CAnister Spice Jar set
 from New Mexico,  Dec 12, 2012

I love glass cansiters so I can see what's in them. This is a nice set - including 4 spice jars - which is different from others I've seen. I think it makes a lovely wedding gift for kids who need to complete their kitchen. I would recommend them to anyone who loves the look of spaghetti, macaroni, beans, etc on their counters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is no color - it's glass and stainless - but it looks just the same as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good - it's for a wedding gift. I was a little disappointed about the lids - but there is nothing wrong with them - it's just the plain-ness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on - it's just my perception. I do like the set
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Canisters
 from Central Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

I really like the style and size of these canisters. I was disappointed that the lids don't fit very tightly. The larger canisters have screw on lids but they are very light weight. The smaller "spice" jars have lids that don't seal airtight at all. The lid has a cover that "spins" to reveal either a larger opening or a 'shaker' type opening and it opens far too easily. I live in Florida and it's very humid. As a result, spices don't stay fresh too long in these containers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 from Chesapeake, VA,  May 30, 2013

I like this item a lot and will probably buy another set as we use a lot of pasta and storing remaining pasta in the boxes they come in is less than ideal for a household with many children (can't tell you how many times I've swept nearly a whole box of penne or spaghetti off the kitchen floor). Of course they are glass, but I've already dropped one, and it did fine (although our floor is linoleum, nothing hard like tile). They are on the heavier side than what I expected and the glass has more of a ruddy look to it- its a lot like the stuff my friend has from Europe- they're not this pristine super clear glass that looks brand new. That having been said, I've actually grown to appreciate that about this set as it lends kind of an old-world feel to it. All my pieces arrived undamaged and the set was delivered in about two days. A note about the spice shakers- I'm using them because I really love the way they look. However, they're not made quite as well as the canisters and the metal tops for them are a bit on the cheap side. I'm using them for my lesser reached for spices because they're just not as quick to use as the plastic pop-tops. But overall I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass canister set.
 from Texas,  Apr 30, 2013

I use these for crafting. You can use them for anything that you want to view. They are heavy duty. I bought 5 sets of them, so I figured that at least one set would be broken to pieces. Only one jar in all the sets was cracked. I am pleased with the items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the jars. I use them for storing beads. They are really pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

Great product, good quality, looks good on the stone countertop

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIFT REVIEW
 from Alabama,  Dec 26, 2012

It is hard to write a review for a gift that I will not be using myself! It was appreciated by the giftee!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was a birthday gift. I did not see it myself!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter liked it/.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STORAGE NEEDED
 from Florida,NPR,  Dec 22, 2012

WHEN I OPENED THE BOX...ONE OF THE JARS WAS IN SHATTERS...ANOTHER WAS SENT TO REPLACE IT...I FINALLY GAVE THE SET AS A GIFT TO A FRIEND...I HAVE TILE FLOORS AND WAS CONCERNED ABOUT AN ACCIDENTAL DROP...YOU CAN IMAGINE THE RESULT....IF THAT HAPPENED....AND IF YOU AREN'T A BUTTERFINGERS...YOU WOULD ENJOY THIS SET...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GOOD...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 24, 2014

I had been looking for something to store my pasta and rice in that could also remain on the counter. I thought I had finally found something stylish and functional in this set. Once received, I just couldn't like it, and I tried. To start, the tops are cheap. When you tap them they sound like plastic, not stainless steel as advertised. There were also little scratches on them, not a good sign for it's long term use. The glass itself is very splotchy. There were air bubbles throughout it, and not in the purposeful way. The seam where the glass was joined is quite obvious as a thick vertical line down the canister. I really wanted to love this set since I had been looking for a while and these seemed like a great deal. But to keep them, I would have had to hide them away in my pantry and position that ugly seam to the wall. If, like some other reviewers, you're just storing crafts or keeping them in a closet then these may work for you. However, if you were looking for a canister set to display in your kitchen then I would keep looking. Luckily, overstock is great with returns.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Rialto, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

I am very happy with this set of canisters. I have purchased two from Target exactly alike, but it was much pricier buying them individually. When I seen this set, I was so excited it was a set at a great price. I received it packaged very securely, as they are glass canisters. Very very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 8, 2014

This would be a good wedding gift or new home gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister and condiment set
 from Holland, MI,  Jan 2, 2014

The condiment containers are cute but useless. The canisters are a nice design and work well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from long beach, ca,  Dec 11, 2013

These are nice canisters, they are nice and match any chrome that you'd have inside your home. i'd buy again if i needed it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the $
 from miami beach, fl,  Aug 20, 2013

these canisters are simple, and thanks to their screw tops, really airtight. they're not the most elegant or stylish thing out there, but if this is your price range it's a great deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canister set
 from buffalo,New York,  Jul 29, 2013

Gaveas a gift I liked items and I believe she also liked them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? v.accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these canisters
 from NC,  May 30, 2013

I gave 1 set to my Mom and we both love them. Very modern and lots of room with the tall ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Can See Clearly...
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 18, 2013

I would recommend as a housewarming gift, or for someone looking to save countertop space, as it takes up very little space and is stackable. The small containers are perfect for those spices which you use on a daily basis. Love this item and would purchase again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Ugly canisters. 1star for color matching description. 1star for size description. Horrible quality. Paid $5 less for another brand (minus the 4 smaller pieces) and those were way nicer. These had horrible air bubbles throught all the pieces. The plastic insert on lid was not clean cut, several lose plastic fibers hanging out. I purchased another set in a dept. Store and these do not compare. They do not claim to be airtight but my sugar got HARD after a few hours meanwhile the sugar in the other brand has not hardened at all in the other brand (which are not airtight either). Horrible pieces. I purchased as a gift but kept them bc i was too embarrased to give them away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors on web page matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Anchor Hocking 4-piece Canister Set
Today $32.99
Compare $96.11
Save 66%
Cracker Jars
Today $32.49
Kitchen Storage Canisters (Set of 3)
Today $42.99
Compare $76.25
Save 44%
Back to top