Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
knives
 from bay area, california,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought these knives for my daughter. she is just starting out her household and her kitchen skills. without spending alot of money i wanted to get her a good set of "starter" knives. i read all the reviews and decided on these. good choice. she is thrilled with them and really likes them..also you cant beat the shipping prices. i will continue to shop with overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best for the money!
 from New York/PA,  Jan 5, 2011

We have 2 houses and bought this sight unseen for the vacation home. Loved it so much, bought another for the main house. The stand is weighted and the base is slender so it fits into tight spaces. The grips are well weighted and comfortable. The larger knives slip in and are held in place without individual slots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives for this Amature Cook!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought these knives as a Christmas gift for my parents because they had started complaining about the quality and sharpness of their previous set. I started my knife research and tried several different stores and websites; none of which I was very impressed with. It seemed like most sets (even the most expensive ones) had extremely mixed reviews (most of them not very good). SO when I discovered this set online with its amazing reviews and shockingly resonable price I was sold! It was a good decision to say in the least. My parents have loved the set! They havent stopped talking about how nice they are and about how nice the knife stand is. My family has never been one for knife stands, they tend to be bulky and make our kitchen look cluttered. But this design was great, very modern and slim! My parents have talked about them so much I have bought my fiance and I a set also. Granted we are not chefs by any means but the sharpness and ease of cutting with these knives make us feel like we are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These had great quality for this amature cook!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Set
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

If you are looking for a new look to your kitchen, the block on this set is a more unique look than the usual knive blocks. Easy to grip and very sharp; block is heavy enough that it won't topple over. Would recommend hand drying immediately after washing as water stains were left after leaving them in the dish rack to dry. Otherwise, great set and would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive set
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

I bought this set for several reasons: the reviews, the unique block and the price. For the price, it is a decent set. I've had it for over a year and everything is still just fine. The steak knife handles are a little different composition than the cutting knife handles and they have faded a little bit in the dishwasher, but not badly. The knives can seem to get dull every once in awhile, but after just using the sharpener once, they are find again. The blades themselves are well made and not flimsy like some (I prefer my blades to be stiffer & not flexible). Overall, these are a very good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cook N Home 7-piece Professional Cutlery Set
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

The look and quality of this product are quite good. The blade seems to be a bit soft in the sense that it dulls easily. The included sharpening tool doesn't seem to help. I bought a sharpening stone but have not tried it out yet. Overall, I am happy with this set and would be even happier if I can find a way to keep the blades sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blade seems to dull easily. The included sharpener didn't help. Buying a sharpening stone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value! good knives
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 1, 2012

This product has definitely surpassed expectations. Having moved to a new house from previously having always had a furnished equipped place, I needed knives asap and figured I get just a cut above the cheapest. These have been surprisingly good: excellent balance, sharpness, the included sharpener makes the butcher knife easy to keep slicing. I'm 100% satisfied (and even a little pleasantly surprised)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives
 from Surry, VA,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a great set of knives. I always reach for them when in the kitchen. The display unit is great looking too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this knive set is VERY good for the money!
 from washington,  Mar 1, 2012

i LOVE this knive set. VERY sharp and i use them everyday. i would recommend this knive set! Very good for only $**

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

The product is of very good material and I love it. I would recommend it to anyone. It would be a very good gift to give someone who is getting married because it would be durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of very good quality; love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, and they cut cans
 from Seattle, Wa,  Oct 28, 2011

Really sharp, and heavy duty. My brother works in a 5 star restaurant and he loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knives for second kitchen
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

Used on boat and work well there, but not good enough quality for my home. Were sharp and good handles for a salt air environment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cook N Home & Piece Knife Set
 from Clermont, Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased this set for my vacation home, and when I received it I was pleasantly surprised on the quality and weight of the set. I bought another one for my primary residence. Great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive Cutlery Set works fine
 from southern Ca.,  Aug 12, 2011

The wood stand is attractive, but not very practical if you have overhead cupboards. I gave the stand away and had to purchase an angled block to hold the knives, an additional expenditure of $30. making this set not so inexpensive..... Knives are OK but I have not used them enough to try to sharpen them yet..... To me, how well they sharpen is key to a good set of knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive set, but sharp out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other consumer reviews were helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and unique set
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 5, 2011

Very nice looking, a little taller than I expected. The block is 9 inches tall, and with knives inserted the height is 15 inches. This is a 13 piece set, but be aware that the block itself and the honing tool are included in the 13 pieces. You get six steak knives and five chef knives, paring knife, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, nice set
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought these for my parents, and they raved about the quality. They loved the fact that the metal extends all the way up the handle...not like cheap, wobbly knives. I liked that there is a sharpener included. My parents said they were so sharp out of the box, they can't imagine ever needing to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought these for my parents, and they raved about the quality. They loved the fact that the metal extends all the way up the handle...not like cheap, wobbly knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They pass the Tomato test!!!
 from West Valley Utah,  May 11, 2011

These knives are fabulous! The true test of a knife, in my opinion, is how it works on a ripe, and sometimes squishy, tomato...every one of these knives did it without juicing up the cutting board one bit!! Love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starts VERY sharp.
 from WA,  Apr 14, 2011

Watch out! When you take these knives out of the box and during the first week you use them - they are very, very sharp. The blades narrow to a tip that seems to be curved higher up than other knives, such that if you rock the large knife (common procedure for chopping nuts) it can cut your hand. However, after a week of use, for me, the knives were perfect! Then, by the time it had been two weeks, the knives were way too dull. The honing rod was durn near useless. So I purchased an electric knive sharpener, which I use on the set once a week. The sharpener will wear down the blades over time. But this was an inexpensive knife set, so, for me, that is not a big deal. I really like that the set includes steak knives! This set is amazing value for the money!! I would give it the highest rating except for the useless honing stick (which is grooved too deeply, is too rough, and is obviously of poor quality).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 25, 2011

These knives are fantastic, you have everything that you need including a knife sharpener and the block is a really cool design not just your typical square block.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 18, 2011

For the money, this cutlery set offers an excellent value. The knives are all top-end quality and could last a lifetime. The block is very basic, and not what I consider a good match for this set. Overall I am pleased with this purchase, however a nicer block will be on my shopping list.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links