Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made and sharp edges on the bottoms
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I was looking forward to receiving these and replacing some old canisters. My husband was there when I opened the box and even he commented on how cheaply made the items were. These are just glass jars wrapped in a thin sheet of stainless steel. The stainless steel does not wrap around the bottom so you see the glass underneath. This does result in sharp edges from the stainless steel along the bottom. Not good for a family with children who might be handling these. The thing that most disappointed me however were the lids which looked to be made out of very cheap plastic and again capped with a thin layer of stainless steel. It doesn't appear very airtight and I doubt the plastic would last long with repeated use. There were also some dents on the stainless steel near the glass windows where the food would show through. These must have happened before the items were packed since they were packed well and the box itself was not dented. So unfortunately these did not meet our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Basically glass jars with plastic lids and thin stainless steel panels wrapped around it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad quality
 from Wyoming,  Feb 6, 2013

The lid quit working first time I used it and had to throw one of them away 2 days after I only used it 3 times. I would have sent it back but I had already thrown the container and paperwork away. Just terrible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Jul 26, 2016

Excellent value. I may order another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jul 21, 2016

This set of canisters is just what my newly remodeled kitchen needed: a fresh, fun, contemporary shot in the arm so to speak. I am very pleased and the great service by Overstock could not have been better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goo
 May 12, 2016

Using it for staging homes to flip very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canisters
 Apr 5, 2016

much better than anything I could have gotten at walmart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Mar 11, 2016

Very stylish nice touch to add to your kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
th
 Mar 8, 2016

Great storage , air tight and does not take up a lot of space on the counter top . I really like their look and this is the second set I have ordered . I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but you get what you pay for
 Mar 3, 2016

When I receive the item I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it went in my kitchen semicolon but the quality of the product is not what I expected but you get what you pay for;however I really love Overstock Products

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister set
 Feb 28, 2016

The glass inside the canister is quite fragile: I broke one trying to get it out of the packaging

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melinda Hembree
 Jan 28, 2016

They are the best. You can see what is in them without opening the lid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stuff!
 Jan 12, 2016

Love the appearance. Definitely a must get! I am able to organize my food items. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!!
 Jan 6, 2016

Great look for an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 21, 2015

I love the stainless steel and came in Solon eat with my entire kitchen the layout was cool. sterling silver pretty much goes with anything in your kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Dec 3, 2015

Good quality. Convenient sizes. Seal tightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can keep these on the counter
 Nov 24, 2015

Very sturdy and nicely designed canisters. I keep them on the top of my counter since they coordinate with my appliances. My only gripe is that they hold finger prints, but if you use the stainless steel cleaner wipes they come off relatively easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Nov 3, 2015

nice, wish they were larger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok...
 Oct 29, 2015

They are nice canisters but have sharp edges you have to be careful not to cut yourself with the stainless parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mes
 Oct 26, 2015

I love this item. very convenient

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great to use and to look at!
 Oct 25, 2015

these met my expectations. It took me a minute to determine what foods to put in which cannister, but once determined, they satisfied me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought