Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made and sharp edges on the bottoms
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I was looking forward to receiving these and replacing some old canisters. My husband was there when I opened the box and even he commented on how cheaply made the items were. These are just glass jars wrapped in a thin sheet of stainless steel. The stainless steel does not wrap around the bottom so you see the glass underneath. This does result in sharp edges from the stainless steel along the bottom. Not good for a family with children who might be handling these. The thing that most disappointed me however were the lids which looked to be made out of very cheap plastic and again capped with a thin layer of stainless steel. It doesn't appear very airtight and I doubt the plastic would last long with repeated use. There were also some dents on the stainless steel near the glass windows where the food would show through. These must have happened before the items were packed since they were packed well and the box itself was not dented. So unfortunately these did not meet our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Basically glass jars with plastic lids and thin stainless steel panels wrapped around it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad quality
 from Wyoming,  Feb 6, 2013

The lid quit working first time I used it and had to throw one of them away 2 days after I only used it 3 times. I would have sent it back but I had already thrown the container and paperwork away. Just terrible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 Aug 20, 2015

Makes cooking easier. You know in advance if you have necessary items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MJ
 Aug 20, 2015

Awsome storage/decor item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 Jul 8, 2015

good price and quality containers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 Jun 23, 2015

Thin metal, Poor constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 15, 2015

I love these canisters. They are clean looking and fit with the look I was going for. Good quality and space savers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice looking canisters, the perfect complement to a kitchen with stainless steel appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 Dec 20, 2014

high quality, good metal, very much are pleasant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these canisters
 from Arkansas,  Sep 10, 2014

These canisters match my stainless appliances perfectly so they look really nice on my countertop. They are also a good size and are heavy enough to be durable. I love how they look and they function very well for storing coffee, sugar, etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canister
 from auburn, nh,  Mar 25, 2014

Better than what I expected. You really can't tell until you get it home but it is very sturdy and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister with Stainless window Set
 from San Jose California,  Feb 2, 2014

Very good quality. They look good in my kitchen. Very happy with them. I recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 from Glendale CA,  Oct 11, 2013

very flimsy. tops difficult to screw on/off. easily broken

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NY,  Mar 11, 2013

Great set. Glass jars covered in stainless steel. Very good value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from louisville,  Feb 26, 2013

I was very pleased with the canister set. I found the canisters to have a sleek modern look. In a way it's like having art on your countertops with the see through window you can create different designs with the items you put in there. I used them for mixed beans, spaghetti noodles,wheat pasta and lentil beans. Beautiful set and functionable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Canisters
 from WI,  Feb 11, 2013

As another review stated these are roughly made. The stainless edges are sharp. I have cut myself on the base and the caps. Infact knowing I have to be careful handling. They look really nice if only intended to sit out as decor. For use or any kind of frequent handling I definitely would not recommend. For the same reason you would not want to purchase these as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giovanna
 from ct,  Feb 9, 2013

a bit disappointed on the product, top did not seal properly a little dent , too much trouble to send back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some of the cans did not close properly also a little dented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless cannisters
 from wv,  Feb 6, 2013

I was looking for small cannisters, just sleek and simple, with good sealing lids. These match that description, plus the clear front pane is a bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from SC,  Jan 25, 2013

The article is functional and as described....I thought it would be a bit larger!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is perfect for my countertop
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2013

For the price I paid, I am very happy. It looks good and is easy to see storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected...just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought