Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cook Cutlery
 from Denver, Co.,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought for my daughter's first apartment, which she loves the set...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a gift and the recpient was pleased
 from Glendive MT,  Mar 23, 2013

It was a birthday gift and the person that got it said he was pleased with the quality and appearance of the set of knives and wooden block knife holder

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knife set
 from Tyler, Texas,  Dec 29, 2012

I got this as a Christmas gift for my daughter, I was expecting delivery on 12-21 & Overstock.com expedited the shipping, she recieved the item 2 days after I ordered!! Awesome service, great price, wonderful delivery. My daughter is very happy with these knives & I would recommend to anyone looking for a decent set, at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from Glassboro, NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

For the price, I shouldn't be surprised by what I got. The knives weren't very sharp at all. Definitely need to invest in a knife sharpener when buying these. The steak knives are ridged, which is nice. However, the whole set started rusting fairly quickly. I purchased these in July 2013 (8 months ago) and they started rusting within a few months, even though I cleaned them according to the directions; I never put them in the dish washer and dried them immediately. For what I paid, I guess it's what I should have expected, but next time I would rather invest a decent amount of money into a higher quality set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from LITH,Il,  Feb 11, 2014

The set is a great initial purchase. I have had mine for several months. the only problem is they lose their edge and the set does not include a sharpening steel to restore the edge.I purchased one but it would be nice it the block had a spot for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from chicago,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a basic set, but it gets the job done. Great product for the price. I would recommend this product ti a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Dutch Country, Pennsylvania,  Dec 13, 2013

Exactly as described and arrived two days earlier than expected. Another great purchase from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2013

Great knife set - knives and scissors came sharp! Very happy with product, especially for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is not good
 from california, CA,  Oct 26, 2013

The price is very good, No doubt. But the quality is really bad

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kooks Great
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Sep 27, 2013

The set looks great and the knives are all good. I know the quality of a knife is directly related to the price. You don't get Damascus steel a few bucks a knife. But this set is perfect for what I need and a tremendous value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set :)
 from Glens Falls, new york,  Sep 15, 2013

Bought this as a housewarming gift for my boyfriend, just opened it and set it up in his new apartment. Very nice quality especially for such a low price. Extremely happy with this product :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cutlery set
 from California,  Jul 16, 2013

Everything arrived perfectly. Love overstock for this. They deliver quality on a budget. Nobody needs to know that the set wasn't too expensive. It looks expensive and it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accirate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery date was one week longer than promised
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 12, 2013

When I ordered the knives I was given a delivery date but the knives were delivered one week after the promised date. Disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top