Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from NE, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I was skeptical at first when ordering this set due to the extremely low price for a 12 piece set. However, when receiving the set I felt the peices were a bit lightweight, but they do the job. Also clean up well. For the money, I am very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Excellent Cookware -- Induction YES!
 from Swanton, Vermont,  Nov 22, 2013

I have been looking for pots that I could use with my PIC (Precision Induction Cooktop) from XXXXXX. The pans they sell are so expensive and I was looking for something that would work and get the job done. These are perfect for that job even though they DO NOT have nonstick surface inside the pans. They do clean up very quickly and I do not put them in the dishwasher. They can be put in the dishwasher, but I want to keep that mirror finish. Great value for these pans -- nice weight and they are 18/10 stainless steel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Jun 7, 2013

I have been cooking with the same stainless steel cookware for forty years, and it has served me well. I wanted some new pieces and decided to go with the Cook N Home 12-piece set. I am so glad I did! The pieces are lovely. They have the double handles which allows me to serve right from the pans. They cook evenly and clean up with little or no effort and have a beautiful, shiny finish. They are dishwasher safe and oven safe. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. This could be my best purchase to date from Overstock. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I ordered
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 3, 2013

This is exactly what it advertised, and it arrived in a timely fashion. They are lightweight, they heat quickly, they're easy to clean, and they stack so even though I don't have room to hang all my pots, I can store them easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect set for the home gourmet!
 from Moscow, ID,  Dec 16, 2013

This is an incredible set of cookware for the price. We had been looking into replacing our non-stick cookware with stainless for some time, but the sets we came across were impractical, with too many huge saute pans, or 1 giant pot and no small ones. This set has the perfect combination of sizes and the double-bottoms are fantastic. They heat up quickly and evenly and we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  Feb 18, 2014

Very Nice cookware. Follow the directions by not overheating and it is easy to care for. Food washes off easily and stays shiny. The main thing I wanted to clear up was the 18/0 or 18/10 issue. The bottoms of the pans say 18/10, which I was happy to see! They are not overly heavy which is great if you have arthritis. Do not be afraid to purchase, this one is a winner. They arrived very quickly! I love Overstock.com! I always look here first! With free shipping, they cant be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Cookware set
 from Silver Springs, Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

12 piece Stainless Stell cookware set. Well constructed, handles are metal, not plastic. Great value! Clean-up is a snap. Moderately heavier gage SS than other bargain sets. Good balance and assortment of skillet and pots. Each pan or pot has its own lid, now that was important to me unlike other cookware sets that limit the lids that come with the set. They look high end in their design and style. It is of above average quality compared to some other basic cookware sets. I use thes everyday and am quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for the price!!
 from Nevada,  Jan 11, 2014

I have use stainless steel pans for years and they always stay beautiful and never ware out. I bought my son-in-law a set for Christmas since he enjoys cooking and he has been so happy with the set of pans because of the ease of cleaning and even heating..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the money
 from Katy TX,  Mar 22, 2013

Great product for the money.I love it,looks just like what the Chefs use.Warning becareful pot handles get hot fast.Pot holders a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cook set was accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality cookware
 from Southern Washington state,  Nov 27, 2014

The cookware was a gift to my children. I purchased two sets and were delivered without incident to their homes. Both children called within a day after delivery and said that the cookware was " An Awesome Gift ". They both liked the style and apparent quality. I'll write a follow up review after they have had hands on in the kitchen. I personally checked various on line sites and brick and mortar stores and these cookware sets for price paid was number 1. I may even buy a set for myself some day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pans.
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 8, 2014

The pans are nice. They are very lightweight. The only drawback for me, is the metal handles get hot , and you need pot holders while cooking or you will burn your fingers on the lid and handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware
 from kings mountain ky.,  Sep 25, 2014

my wife saw these pots and pans and really showed an interest in them,so we placed the order.they were delivered in a very short time and she was eager to get them unpacked and into service.she had become discontented with teflon type utensils that look fine when new but soon start losing their coating and looking terrible.these utensils clean up easy,cook fast and we dont worry about that teflon lining becoming part of our food.they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2014

My only negative comment is the bottom of the pans develop a rainbow effect if not properly cleaned before use and usage (first time) with acidic foods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy for my kitchen and yours too
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 30, 2014

I was amazed at the quality of this cookware! I was looking for an inexpensive induction-compatible set to use until I am ready to invest in a "really good" permanent set. No need for that now. This cookware is attractive, medium weight, stacks and stores well, holds heat with the best of them and cleans up easily. Definitely a KEEPER! I have been cooking for 60+ years and owned a restaurant before retirement so can recommend this for beginners to experienced cooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful to look at
 Feb 10, 2016

I am not as happy with these pans as I thought I would be. The big skillet has ridges and it makes cleaning more difficult. tried cooking them on the lower setting but takes to long and then I turn it up then its to hot. No directions whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 Jan 6, 2015

The only thing these are good for, would be kids toys. They are complete junk. You defiantly get what you pay for with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware Snob that is Super Excited about this set
 Jun 23, 2016

I am a super fussy kitchen snob that spends Big Bucks on Pots, Pans, Knives, etc. I bought this set as a gift because of the price and because I abhor non-stick finishes. GREAT value, but you have to exercise some common sense and skill with these pans. They are only Oven Safe to 350 degrees (270 degrees for the lids). Don't let them "boil dry" or pour cold water in a hot pan, or the bottoms will warp. Don't use steel wool to scrub off food burnt on the bottom of the pan. They are dishwasher safe, but running them through the dishwasher will eventually "dull" their pretty finish. These are all mistakes "amateurs" make. If you routinely burn food and let pots of water boil dry because you are an inattentive cook, then don't buy these pans. If you know what you are doing, and take care of your cookware, this is a great set! I am going to buy another one for my daughter and set it aside for when she gets her first apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food sticks
 Feb 17, 2016

Ok product for the price, but unfortunately food does stick, no matter how much oil or spray you use. Spend a little more and buy a better set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture is deceiving
 Nov 16, 2015

The picture gives the illusion this is a nice size set of pots and pans. I received the box, and was very disappointed in their size. The pots and pans are very small. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food sticks to the bottom
 Nov 11, 2015

We've cooked with this set a few times and food sticks to the bottom of all of the pots and pans. I would not recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought