Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from NE, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

I was skeptical at first when ordering this set due to the extremely low price for a 12 piece set. However, when receiving the set I felt the peices were a bit lightweight, but they do the job. Also clean up well. For the money, I am very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Excellent Cookware -- Induction YES!
 from Swanton, Vermont,  Nov 22, 2013

I have been looking for pots that I could use with my PIC (Precision Induction Cooktop) from XXXXXX. The pans they sell are so expensive and I was looking for something that would work and get the job done. These are perfect for that job even though they DO NOT have nonstick surface inside the pans. They do clean up very quickly and I do not put them in the dishwasher. They can be put in the dishwasher, but I want to keep that mirror finish. Great value for these pans -- nice weight and they are 18/10 stainless steel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Jun 7, 2013

I have been cooking with the same stainless steel cookware for forty years, and it has served me well. I wanted some new pieces and decided to go with the Cook N Home 12-piece set. I am so glad I did! The pieces are lovely. They have the double handles which allows me to serve right from the pans. They cook evenly and clean up with little or no effort and have a beautiful, shiny finish. They are dishwasher safe and oven safe. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. This could be my best purchase to date from Overstock. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I ordered
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 3, 2013

This is exactly what it advertised, and it arrived in a timely fashion. They are lightweight, they heat quickly, they're easy to clean, and they stack so even though I don't have room to hang all my pots, I can store them easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect set for the home gourmet!
 from Moscow, ID,  Dec 16, 2013

This is an incredible set of cookware for the price. We had been looking into replacing our non-stick cookware with stainless for some time, but the sets we came across were impractical, with too many huge saute pans, or 1 giant pot and no small ones. This set has the perfect combination of sizes and the double-bottoms are fantastic. They heat up quickly and evenly and we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  Feb 18, 2014

Very Nice cookware. Follow the directions by not overheating and it is easy to care for. Food washes off easily and stays shiny. The main thing I wanted to clear up was the 18/0 or 18/10 issue. The bottoms of the pans say 18/10, which I was happy to see! They are not overly heavy which is great if you have arthritis. Do not be afraid to purchase, this one is a winner. They arrived very quickly! I love Overstock.com! I always look here first! With free shipping, they cant be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Cookware set
 from Silver Springs, Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

12 piece Stainless Stell cookware set. Well constructed, handles are metal, not plastic. Great value! Clean-up is a snap. Moderately heavier gage SS than other bargain sets. Good balance and assortment of skillet and pots. Each pan or pot has its own lid, now that was important to me unlike other cookware sets that limit the lids that come with the set. They look high end in their design and style. It is of above average quality compared to some other basic cookware sets. I use thes everyday and am quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for the price!!
 from Nevada,  Jan 11, 2014

I have use stainless steel pans for years and they always stay beautiful and never ware out. I bought my son-in-law a set for Christmas since he enjoys cooking and he has been so happy with the set of pans because of the ease of cleaning and even heating..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the money
 from Katy TX,  Mar 22, 2013

Great product for the money.I love it,looks just like what the Chefs use.Warning becareful pot handles get hot fast.Pot holders a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Cook set was accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality cookware
 from Southern Washington state,  Nov 27, 2014

The cookware was a gift to my children. I purchased two sets and were delivered without incident to their homes. Both children called within a day after delivery and said that the cookware was " An Awesome Gift ". They both liked the style and apparent quality. I'll write a follow up review after they have had hands on in the kitchen. I personally checked various on line sites and brick and mortar stores and these cookware sets for price paid was number 1. I may even buy a set for myself some day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware
 from kings mountain ky.,  Sep 25, 2014

my wife saw these pots and pans and really showed an interest in them,so we placed the order.they were delivered in a very short time and she was eager to get them unpacked and into service.she had become discontented with teflon type utensils that look fine when new but soon start losing their coating and looking terrible.these utensils clean up easy,cook fast and we dont worry about that teflon lining becoming part of our food.they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2014

My only negative comment is the bottom of the pans develop a rainbow effect if not properly cleaned before use and usage (first time) with acidic foods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy for my kitchen and yours too
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 30, 2014

I was amazed at the quality of this cookware! I was looking for an inexpensive induction-compatible set to use until I am ready to invest in a "really good" permanent set. No need for that now. This cookware is attractive, medium weight, stacks and stores well, holds heat with the best of them and cleans up easily. Definitely a KEEPER! I have been cooking for 60+ years and owned a restaurant before retirement so can recommend this for beginners to experienced cooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received this set in good condition, it was packaged very well. I've used them on a normal basis and put them in the dishwasher. They came as they were when I received them. I'm very happy with the set as well as the price. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 Jan 6, 2015

The only thing these are good for, would be kids toys. They are complete junk. You defiantly get what you pay for with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from St. Louis,  Dec 12, 2014

For the price I got what I paid for from China. They are not known for their quality steel and as soon as I saw where it was made I should have returned it. It definitely discolors no matter how careful I am. Using the lowest flame possible does not even help with heat distribution. I needed a new set and will keep these because I cannot afford a higher price set made in America. I will regret buying these the rest of my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pans.
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 8, 2014

The pans are nice. They are very lightweight. The only drawback for me, is the metal handles get hot , and you need pot holders while cooking or you will burn your fingers on the lid and handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versital cookware set.
 from New Mexico,  Oct 15, 2014

I like this set because it can go from the stove to the table. If you make one pot dishes as I do you will find many uses for this cookware. Pots are sized from a few people to many. Cleaning is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from 98116,  Sep 5, 2014

Works good. Great house warming gift. Well made durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for the price!
 from NY,  Sep 2, 2014

I've been using this product for about a week now and I am completely satisfied with the purchase. For the price, you can't beat it. Food cooks great and the pans clean very, very easily. Would definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought