Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from UT,  Feb 13, 2011

So the other reviews were unintelligible. First Espresso is a dark wood color. Second basically almost all TV console boxes and boxes like TV consoles are packed with Styrofoam that gets all over the place. Third the instructions for this console were clear and straight forward. The quality for this piece is superb and there is a ton of storage besides just spots for your components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stand
 from Chesterland, Ohio,  Jun 13, 2012

Unlike some of the other customer comments, my package arrived in excellent condition, got it within a few days of ordering it. It took my son and grandson about 1-1/2 hours to assemble, no problems, everything went together really well. We put it in place and put the new TV on it, and it looks great! I have it in my family room, it blends in perfectly. It looks like a really good piece of furniture. I've arranged and rearranged the stuff on the shelves, think I've got it the way I want it to look. One thing I noticed, the display picture shows the back of the stand is open, but there was a back among the parts, I'm glad of that. I hesitate to buy things sight unseen, but this purchase worked out just fine. I'm glad I took the time to check on-line for a stand. Thank you for having this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty. Good for the Price.
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 5, 2012

This media stand is truly very pretty. For anyone who has put furniture together before, it is easy to assemble. I did it alone in about an hour. Like many others who reviewed this product, I did use glue to reinforce the connections. The quality of the materials is not the best, but good enough for the price. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is horrible to put together. The directions are not very helpful at all. Definitely not a one-person job. I did know this when I bought it based on the other reviews, but thought I would put up with the inconvenience of assembling the piece based on the price. The end result is pretty nice. It is solid wood which I like. The only thing I could not figure out was how to put all the side shelves on, so I left all but the top ones off. This works fine for me. I would recommend this to someone with a lot of patience who could not otherwise afford a solid wood corner tv stand to accommodate a large tv. We have a 47 inch tv on this piece and it looks awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is a nightmare
 from San Diego, CA,  May 26, 2013

A corner cabinet is triangular in back to be pushed into corner. This is not like that. Trying to line up hardware into set holes wuss a nightmare. Split wood in several places. Finally had to leave as is and make due. Seems secure enough with small TV. Would not put over a 32 inch on it. It does take up less roo. Then older cabinet. I'll give it that

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough for purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not totally corner cabinet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from FL,  Apr 6, 2013

I've had other tv stands and similar type furniture. They always worked fine and felt sturdy. This feels loose all around, sways if it's barely nudged, and the parts seemed sub par. The two storage areas on the sides are tiny and not a good shape to hold anything - dvds, pictures or otherwise. The size was what we were looking for to elevate our bedroom tv, but the quality of this product is poor and probably not worth the price. I would go another direction in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loose, shaky, minimal storage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the Corner
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Apr 2, 2013

I needed a new table for my stereo/music storage. This table works well for what I needed in a nice darker wood color. The instructions were not the best, so be a little patient with assembly. It probably would have been easier if I'd had an extra set of hands to help with putting it together. During the process, I did have some issues with the pressed wood pieces, but when completed nothing is noticeable and it's pretty stable. I really like the use of corner space and would recommend you give this a shot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new TV stand, so much better than the old one!
 from Upstate, New York,  Mar 30, 2013

We've received many compliments from our friends and family. We're very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made but assembly directions were hard to follow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what you see is what you get, very lovely when assembled.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table worked out great & although it doesn't match our espresso coffee tables exactly - it is far enough away and in the corner, so it looks pretty close. The corner...well, I was expecting a triangle as a corner piece - not so. Maybe I should have looked more closely at the dimensions...it is more an oblong hexagon. It still worked and the quality is fairly nice, so we kept it. It does take a while to assemble and the directions are not intuitive unless you've put a few out of the box projects together. The pieces aren't really labeled well, so you really need to pay close attention to the pictures. All in all, worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is very close to what is in the picture, but with a little more red tone - more like a dark mahogany
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a mix of wood and particle board, but fairly nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is close, but not spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Corner Media Stand
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this Stand. It is sturdy and not wobbly, shelves are adjustable to what I want, it is open giving a more spacious look and my 42" TV, Blue Ray, Cable Box and Sound Strip fits easily with this piece of furniture. Exactly what I was looking for. I had no problem putting this together. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS!
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Mar 7, 2013

This stand is gorgeous I love it. Totally way more then I expected for the price. Definitely get this!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish TV stand
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2013

This TV stand looks great in my living room. The assembly was pretty easy, my husband and son put it together in about an hour, heard a few grumbles, but overall it went together well. It fits our 46" flat screen and fits well in the corner. Also bought the Bianco Collection Mission Espresso End Table and they look great together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Stand
 from Montgomery, AL,  Feb 15, 2013

The media stand fits with my decor, fairly easy to assemble and fits my 50 inch flat screen tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is a little bit dark then shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once product is assembled it is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description si pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jan 25, 2013

I first saw this piece on another website going for over $200. When I was browsing on here and saw it for well under that, I ordered it right then! Once I put it together, it fit nicely in the corner and was much stronger than I thought it would be. My only issue was installing the smaller side shelves. They fit and lined up fine. It is just a pain to get to the screws once it is all put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture and the color of the actual product are the exact same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a nice little entertainment center for the price. I like the sort of mission-style look it has, and it's made of actual plywood as opposed to the MDF that a lot of flatpack furniture is made of so it has a nice solid feel to it. The color is as shown in the picture and blends well with my other decor. It's a bit tricky to put together by yourself, but once I had a helper it came together quickly. It has quite a bit of room for the small footprint. My only real complaint is that the center shelving area is just slightly too narrow to hold my DVD player and my cable box side-by-side - we're talking 1/4". If it were wider, I'd be happier, but overall, I can't fault this for the price. Side note: when I removed two of the shelves from the box, there were some tiny scuffs on the front. A black Sharpie marker conceals them really well - I can't even tell where I fixed it up now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburgh pa,  Dec 30, 2012

Love the stand. Once we covered the back to hide the wires it was great! Matched perfectly with the theme of our house. Love love love!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a really nice stand. Our only complaint was that the back is open so you can see all of the cords we just got a piece of wood that matched color wise and nailed it to the back. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality supurb, easy to assemble, elegant look
 from Yacolt, WA,  Dec 16, 2012

I have been looking for a corner tv stand for a while and had a budget that I had set. This fit the budget and the sites description and reviews helped me make my decision. The product arrived in perfect condition and extremely well packed to mitigate damage or rubbing between the pieces. All parts were packed with none missing. All I needed was a phillips screwdriver to assemble. Reading the reviews some customers have had issues in putting the product together. I am a smaller woman and just laid out all pieces in the TV room and began to assemble. It went together extremely well with no issues and even when I did get it fully assembled I placed those carpet furniture sliders under the legs and easily moved it into perfect position in my home. The only thing I am going to add is to look for some fabric to put on the back lower area so that the wires are not visible or -- I am get wire holders and install on the tv stand down the backside of the legs. I am very pleased with this product and recommend it to anyone that is looking for a corner tv stand within a smaller budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I already have an expresso entertainment cabinet and this tv stand has the same color tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, pieces came well packed with no damage. All assembly items were included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in construction, color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from florida,  Jun 30, 2012

Too many small pieces to put together, took hours and lots of frustration. Other reviews did address the number of pieces, but once it is all put together, ,it really looks nice. The corners are sharp and could be a hazard if there are small children in the household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jun 10, 2012

altho instructions little vague - didn't take an inordinate amount of time to sort them out and assemble. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? richer than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very substantial without being clunky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough assembly
 from AZ,  Jun 3, 2012

I have purchased dozens of things over the years that required assembly, including computer desks, armoires and TV stands. This table was, BY FAR, the most difficult thing I've ever had to put together! At one point, I felt like a contortionist trying to hold things together all at exactly the same time in order for everything to fit. The directions were fair - required me to make a lot of assumptions, even skipping steps at times. I would not recommend this for a novice! Furthermore, I would not recommend this be attempted by one person alone - needs at least 3 hands! Fully assembled, I still cannot move the table alone as the legs tend to come apart from the body. Need to get some wood glue to solidify! Good thing it's pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought