Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Edition to our Pool Area
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 9, 2012

This goes perfectly in our pool area (in the shade). Now we can see what the temperature and time is when outside. Just be sure to read the instructions. They advise to keep it inside and adjust one thing prior to placing outside. This will ensure proper reading (and it does).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate...Just as a pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good clock/Bad thermometer
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

We bought this to discover the temperature in our backyard here in hot North Texas. The clock was a bonus but did sway us to chose this unit over others. Unfortunately, the clock works great but the thermometer is off by 5 to 8 degrees. Unless your focus is an outdoor clock only, don't buy this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Outdoor Thermometer
 from Seattle,  Dec 29, 2013

Looks great. Has BIG digits on it to see from a distance. Seems pretty accurate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our deck
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 28, 2013

The perfect size for our deck and hot tube area at the right price. Hopefully, it will hold up well over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
temperature clock
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks great...we have it in our freshly cleaned and painted garage. It makes the garage look almost like an interior room and we love knowing how warm it gets in there in the summer...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage presentation
 from wilkes barre pa,  Jun 24, 2013

excellent purchase for the price. the clock is on the wall in an enclosed 3 season room. compared with the other clocks with thermometers available, this clock exceeded my expectatons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appearance of the clock is way better in person then on this site. works right out of the box w/o any problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Midwest,  Jun 4, 2013

This was shipped quickly and with no damage. I left it inside for 24 hours to make sure the temperature was set correctly and have put it on my back porch where it works perfectly and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Ocala,FL,  Jul 1, 2014

I was so looking forward to getting this - the perfect size and the perfect color. Unfortunately, when we opened the box the large temperature hand was just laying in the bottom of the of the sealed unit. The glass was not broken and the unit was screwed together - so how the temperature hand came off is a mystery unless it just wasn't put on correctly at the factory. I did not want to go through the whole hassle of returning and getting something else as I can only get a store credit -- so we decided to try and take it apart knowing that we make ruin it all together. We undid all of the screws and pried the glass off - stuck the temperature hand in as hard as we could and put the thing back together. We'll see if it works. We bought it mainly for the temperature - so we will be really bummed out if it doesn't work...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT. You can't go wrong.
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 10, 2014

Would absolutely recommend this thermometer and clock. It looks just like the picture and is very accurate. You can't go wrong. Worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice outdoor thermometer
 from Pennsylvania,  May 16, 2014

love the color, great for my patio. quick shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 27, 2013

A bit larger than it looks. It did require a battery for the clock part. We put it indoors as the wind in our area would blow it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Thermometer
 from Cedar City, UT,  Dec 13, 2012

Hopefully this will work as well as it looks like it will since it is a gift for parents. It is a nice looking piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gray than sage but it is a nice looking color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't really know since it hasn't been used yet but it appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Clock
 from MA,  Jul 26, 2012

Easy to read.This clock and thermometer looks great on our porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. we are using it on our screen porch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, not sage green
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

This clock/thermometer works well. This clock/thermometer is not sage green. It is grey. I purchased it to go with the sage green on our house and it is clearly not green. I am thinking of painting it. So far, the thermometer has been accurate in California. Today it is 106.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Missouri,  Jun 2, 2012

A good clear face that is easy to read at a glance. The thermometer can be calibrated. Once that is done, I have found it acccurate. The instructions caution that it should not be placed in direct sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Thermo
 from Conway, SC,  May 23, 2012

Extremely erratic - unit lives in a "shade" environment - still hows temps in excess of 100 degrees on 80 degree day - cant adjust as that messes up low temp accuracy which isn't that great anyway - unit was a bust....................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks fine - performance poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top