Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In love with this faucet!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

I couldn't believe how inexpensive this product was consideirng how pricey similar products can be. I was thrilled when it arrived and I made my husband install it as soon as we got it out of the box!!! It was slightly taller than I had realized, but it still works and looks fantastic. Lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Portland OR,  Jul 17, 2011

Excellent quality! Cant find a better deal anywhere else for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supreme
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet was cheap and broken.
 from Alaska,  Jun 20, 2011

The faucet arrived at my house broken. The weld on the column where the metal attaches to the base was broken. So, after my husband and I spent much time disassembling our old faucet, cleaning out the cabinet below the sink, running to the hardware store for longer supply lines, we turned the faucet on and water rocketed out of the top. Plus, there was no way to contact the manufacturer as it was a weekend and they were not open. And, our local hardware store doesn't carry the product so we couldn't get any replacement parts. The handle/nozzle on the faucet was also much more flimsy in person than it appears online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from La Crosse, WI,  Jan 26, 2011

I love this faucet. It is fairly tall but lovely in my retro kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from shinnston ,wv,  Nov 2, 2011

looks great works great everybody loves the look of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on EXCELLENT BUY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 30, 2011

For a new style pull-down faucet, you can't beat this price. I was looking for one at local warehouse and Costco, and for similar product, it will cost almost twice what I paid for here at Overstock. The build quality is decent. It's not professional grade but for the price, it's a good quality product. Unlike many other faucets I've installed, this faucet comes with 2 long connecting hose to connect directly to the house incoming valves. The long hoses have their own washers inside that look smaller than my original hoses. I was worried that they may not be strong enough to stop leak, but after installation, they work just fine. The long pull down neck is long and strong. My only complaint is that the neck area where it allows the upper neck to rotate, is not as sturdy as I will like. It wiggles left and right a little when you rotate the faucet, not smooth. The spray/water spout is only plastic, not real chrome. It was a little disappointing but you get what you pay for right. The water output is nice and strong, much better than my old one (from Costco which broke after 3 years). Overall it's an excellent purchase for the price. I would have picked the same faucet in Satin finish for *** more but wife want chrome finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price I pay (less than ***) it is a good quality product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complete crap
 from tupelo, ms,  Mar 23, 2011

Purchased this faucet and loved everything about it until I installed it. Began leaking as soon as we turned it on. Called Overstock and had a replacement sent out and wouldn't you know it, it leaked too, even worse than the first one. Returning this one as well and getting a refund. Will never buy another "Continental" faucet again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet, mounting hardware doesn't work well
 from Kirkland, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

Mounting hardware its a little bit wimpy, so the faucet its doing kind of a leading tower of Pisa thing right now, but nothing a little trip to the hardware store won't fix. Faucet head is plastic rather than brass, even though it it's plated with chrome to look like the brass on the rest on the unit. A little deceptive, I think. Aside from that, a fantastic value for a hundred bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value, faucet head is plastic even though it it's plated to look like the rest of the brass parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Lake City, FL,  Apr 16, 2012

It was cheaper made than I was hopeing for. But you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good faucet.
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 4, 2011

Good for the price. Like I mentioned above, we had trouble with the spray aperture and had to drill for the sprayer to work. Good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK. Wish the head was not plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 Jul 19, 2016

Sprayer head failed and handle leaked water all over counter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MR. GARCIA
 Mar 3, 2016

GREAT ADDITION TO OUR KITCHEN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 Feb 8, 2016

This faucet is heavy duty and versatile. For the price I couldn't find anything better. The only thing I wish it had was the feature where you can hold a button down and stop the flow of water from the head (so if you were filling a pot outside of the sink you could turn it off real quick to get the nozzle back to its resting place without shutting it off completely). I would definitely recommend and purchase again if I need in a different home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to change out
 Jan 29, 2016

Very flimsy plastic. Had to exchange for something more high quality after 3 montsh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joellen
 Jan 16, 2016

This faucet looks awesome in our kitchen. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITCHEN FAUCET-
 Jan 3, 2016

Very nice--installed today. They called it a commercial faucet,but works great and looks good in our kitchen.We're very happy with our choice! I recommend this faucet in it's price range------- EXCELLENT Steve

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen faucet
 Dec 14, 2015

Looks really good when first installed, neither my son nor I could get it to install properly so had to bring in a plumber which is not common practice for us. After less then a year it is starting to combine spray types and needs to be rotated between the two and then settles down for awhile. Good for the price, definitely saved some money buy buying this unit but may not be worth it in the long run. Buyer be ware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Eunice Campbell
 Dec 9, 2015

sprayer doesn't extend, not so much my favorite

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new sexy faucet
 Oct 26, 2015

I love this faucet. I have a 1950's kitchen that I'm keeping some original features and adding some new modern features. I was worried it would be too large for my small scale kitchen, but it's not. I was worried it would be too tall, but it's not. I love the look, so much sturdier and solid than others I've seen of this type. I was worried it would splatter in the sink, it doesn't. I had a plumber install it, and he had no troubles. It's been a beautiful addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Sep 10, 2015

I have not used this product yet because it's not installed. So I rated the item on how it looks. Can't wait to use this faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought