Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In love with this faucet!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

I couldn't believe how inexpensive this product was consideirng how pricey similar products can be. I was thrilled when it arrived and I made my husband install it as soon as we got it out of the box!!! It was slightly taller than I had realized, but it still works and looks fantastic. Lots of compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Portland OR,  Jul 17, 2011

Excellent quality! Cant find a better deal anywhere else for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supreme
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet was cheap and broken.
 from Alaska,  Jun 20, 2011

The faucet arrived at my house broken. The weld on the column where the metal attaches to the base was broken. So, after my husband and I spent much time disassembling our old faucet, cleaning out the cabinet below the sink, running to the hardware store for longer supply lines, we turned the faucet on and water rocketed out of the top. Plus, there was no way to contact the manufacturer as it was a weekend and they were not open. And, our local hardware store doesn't carry the product so we couldn't get any replacement parts. The handle/nozzle on the faucet was also much more flimsy in person than it appears online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from La Crosse, WI,  Jan 26, 2011

I love this faucet. It is fairly tall but lovely in my retro kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from shinnston ,wv,  Nov 2, 2011

looks great works great everybody loves the look of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on EXCELLENT BUY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Bay Area, California,  Apr 30, 2011

For a new style pull-down faucet, you can't beat this price. I was looking for one at local warehouse and Costco, and for similar product, it will cost almost twice what I paid for here at Overstock. The build quality is decent. It's not professional grade but for the price, it's a good quality product. Unlike many other faucets I've installed, this faucet comes with 2 long connecting hose to connect directly to the house incoming valves. The long hoses have their own washers inside that look smaller than my original hoses. I was worried that they may not be strong enough to stop leak, but after installation, they work just fine. The long pull down neck is long and strong. My only complaint is that the neck area where it allows the upper neck to rotate, is not as sturdy as I will like. It wiggles left and right a little when you rotate the faucet, not smooth. The spray/water spout is only plastic, not real chrome. It was a little disappointing but you get what you pay for right. The water output is nice and strong, much better than my old one (from Costco which broke after 3 years). Overall it's an excellent purchase for the price. I would have picked the same faucet in Satin finish for *** more but wife want chrome finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price I pay (less than ***) it is a good quality product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complete crap
 from tupelo, ms,  Mar 23, 2011

Purchased this faucet and loved everything about it until I installed it. Began leaking as soon as we turned it on. Called Overstock and had a replacement sent out and wouldn't you know it, it leaked too, even worse than the first one. Returning this one as well and getting a refund. Will never buy another "Continental" faucet again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mounting hardware its a little bit wimpy, so the faucet its doing kind of a leading tower of Pisa thing right now, but nothing a little trip to the hardware store won't fix. Faucet head is plastic rather than brass, even though it it's plated with chrome to look like the brass on the rest on the unit. A little deceptive, I think. Aside from that, a fantastic value for a hundred bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value, faucet head is plastic even though it it's plated to look like the rest of the brass parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Lake City, FL,  Apr 16, 2012

It was cheaper made than I was hopeing for. But you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good faucet.
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 4, 2011

Good for the price. Like I mentioned above, we had trouble with the spray aperture and had to drill for the sprayer to work. Good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK. Wish the head was not plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking faucet
 from new york,  Jun 27, 2014

looks and functions well great price great look will definitely buy again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2014

What a beautiful and amazing faucet!!! My first shipment wasn't great- it looks like I received a package that I returned- and there were pieces missing....I contacted overstock- and they quickly replaced it- and soo glad I stuck with them and they did!! The faucet is great!! Looks beautiful and stylish. It is a bit bigger/taller then I expected- so make sure you measure and have enough space! It also really increased my water pressure- which is an added bonus!! It also comes with the option of having a silver plate or not having a silver plate- which is great! Overall very happy and impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and good price
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Jan 10, 2014

Good looking faucet, works great. I have purchased several for home improvement and outdoor kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aok
 from Oregon,  Jan 7, 2014

Time will tell of the durability of this faucet. After 2 weeks I'm pleased overall. Paid 90 bucks

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from La Quinta, Ca,  Oct 18, 2013

This is my third faucet from Overstock and it the best so far. Very sturdy. Looks great. Got it on sale too, so very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet
 from Maryland,  Oct 3, 2013

I love the faucet it is perfect for my modern kitchen...all my family love to it is the focal point of the kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't attach well....
 from FL,  Apr 19, 2013

This looks like a nice faucet. However, it only has one bolt to attach it to the sink. Given the height of the faucet, it makes it wobbly and feel like its loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and practical
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 10, 2013

I like these faucets because they give a nice visual to the kitchen and they're easy to use and practical. No magnet to get weak and hang down. They always work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrade on a budget!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

We were upgrading our kitchen counters and I felt like our faucet deserved an upgrade from the builder grade faucet as well. After shopping similar faucets at the local hardware stores and online, I decided to purchase this one, as other similar faucets were $350+, but this one was right on budget. This faucet gives the kitchen an upscale and custom home feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is accurate with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faucet is sturdy, and was easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from new jersey,  Jan 3, 2013

Excellent....easy to install....just make sure there's enough room behind the faucet.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top