For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value!
 from MO,  Jan 19, 2009

Since I purchased this table a few months ago, I have a good perspective of not only wear and tear, but overall suitability. Our dining room is medium to small. I have a gorgeous rug that needs to be seen. All the other furnishings in the room, are of a dark to medium to black wood tone.This table is the PERFECT diameter. It took a whopping 15 minutes for us to put together. None of the hardware used is visible, only the table design with visual access to the floor beneath. At the time of purchase, the matching chairs were available and they round out this perfect table. I'm more than pleased with the entire look, the sturdiness of the table (and chairs) and the fabulous "smaller" diameter of the table. Makes the dining room stunning and the round configuration actually allows more eating room than if it were oblong or square in the smaller room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Texas,  Mar 12, 2008

The table looks really nice, but be advised that the glass top does not detach after assembly. You screw the top directly to the table base. Looks great and will not shift, that is a plus! Difficult to move after assembled. Overall would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and extremely durable product
 from Macedonia, Ohio,  Oct 30, 2011

This is not a table for the weak! It is extremely heavy and took two of us to turn over and move into the location. I have been looking at this product for over a year, but only recently ordered after we remodeled our kitchen. I was contemplating ordering one for each of my sons, and may still do so after we received ours. The price is very good value, and I am happy after assembling it. My husband is not handy, so I did the assembly. It probably took me 2 hours to assemble. The base was not difficult to assemble, but aligning the screws on the base with the glass top was difficult and tedious. I would not look forward to doing it again! The directions were very good. The final product appears more costly than what the actual charge was. The glass and base were packed in two separate boxes and were well packaged; I could not see the glass breaking unless someone dropped it forcefully! Excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than depicted. The color almost looks black, but is a dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base and the glass are extremly heavy and appear very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The table was accurately depicted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value!
 from chicago,  Dec 22, 2008

After looking for over a year for a round glass dining table I finally took the plunge and ordered this table from Overstock. I have purchased many items over the years from Overstock with good results and this was no exception. I am SO pleased with this table! Very sturdy and substantial looking. Heavy beveled glass top is of good quality and was packaged well, received with no damage. Sturdy heavy timber base with good instructions and hardware numbered and packaged for ease of assembly. Very happy with this table! Now just need to find the perfect chairs to go with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect table
 from Nashville,  Aug 16, 2008

I love everything about this table..the dark wood, modern design, the ability for you to see any fabulous rug you put under it. I had no trouble with assembly as I did it all myself including getting it turned over. My one suggestion would be to spray the screws with a wax lubricant and to leave the base loose to get it to line up easier with the top. Just wish the chairs were available to go with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and sturdy!
 from VA,  Jul 14, 2012

Base and glass top came in separate packages. You will need two people to carry the box with the tabletop. Items were well packaged and both arrived in very good condition. The assembly was simple! The outcome is a good looking, sturdy table -- perfect to seat four in a small to medium dining area. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, heavy and attractive table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The base for this table is very good quality and will likely last a long time. However, I was never able to receive the glass top as UPS broke the first, and then the replacement. The product then went out of stock. I have to give credit to the customer service. Each time I called I was immediately connected to a representative who was helpful and had the authority to fix the situation (I only got transfered one time, and the first representative briefed the second so I didn't have to explain the whole situation again). I would recommend that an upgraded packing and shipping method be arranged for future purchases to prevent this from happening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base matched the color on the site well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base appears to be of good quality, and is solid wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Montgomeryville, PA,  Jul 13, 2010

The only draw back to this very handsome table is that it was somewhat difficult to put together by myself simply because of its weight and size. After figuring out how to line up the screws with the openings, it came together relatively easily. The thickness of the glass top, the substantial base, and the overall quality of the table are impressive. It's a very attractive, great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took me over a month to get this furniture luckily I loved this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome looking table very sturdy!
 from Fraser, MI,  Jan 15, 2014

Was looking for a kitchen table to fit a small footprint dinning room and came across this modern looking table. We didn't opt for the chairs that match the set we actually found chairs at Art Van that were very nice that matches the wood. The table came in two boxes the feet/bottom in one and the glass top in the other. The overall time to put this table together was about a 45min-hour very short time. The box that the glass came weights more then the glass it self great packing from the seller. The overall quality of this table seems to be good thought we just got it yesterday the over weight/materials seems very good for the price you pay. My wife and I had issues trying to find a table/chairs at Art Van, Garnder White the normal big box stores but the quality wasn't good. Want quality/support/great materials def go with this table so far seems like a winner!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the product
 from Helotes, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

Very nice table. Easy to ensemble. My sister and I did it in about half an hour. However, we needed help to turn the table over. I bought the white leather chairs to go with this table. The final look is much nicer than the picture for this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this table
 from Michigan,  Jan 6, 2014

Love the style of this table - sturdy. Great size , four adults and sit comfortably at this table. Friends can not believe I bought this from overstock Delivery was awesome - one time and quick. Table is holding up great - I have had it for about 2 years and looks new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining table
 from Berrien Springs, MI,  Dec 28, 2013

This table was easily assembled by me alone, being a 64 yr old woman. It looks great . And fits the small space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2013

Love the table! I bought different chairs (more modern) and they look absolutely gorgeous together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from South Carolina,  May 11, 2013

I bought this table for my breakfast nook. Great table! Nice quality. Heavy glass and heavy wood legs. This is not a cheap looking table. Easy to assemble. The legs are very dark brown. Looks almost black from a distance. Legs will level to suit an unlevel floor...awesome detail. Table seats 4, no more because of position of legs. Glass will be a challenge to keep clean but I knew that. Very happy with purchase. Another great experience with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, dark dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, smaller than I expected
 from Bowie, MD,  Aug 15, 2012

This is a beautiful table. I purchased it several months back but had to put in storage before assembling, Unfortunately I discovered slight damage to one of the legs upon finally assembling and the damage had to have happened prior to shipping. It was too late for me to return so I put it together. It actually looks really good and the damage is not that visible. I would recommend it though as it is a really nice table for the p rice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Owensboro, KY,  Aug 10, 2012

I really like this table. Very sturdy, and solid. Beautiful wood finish. I especially like that the glass top is attached to the legs so that it doesn't shift. The table is perfect for my small dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal on Overstock.com
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 1, 2011

I have been looking for a table for a while now and was about to bite the bullet and purchase a very expensive one from a high end retailer. I then came across this one and started debating between the two. Ultimately went with this one. I will admit that the packaging is horrible! The glass tops are a concern for shipping (could see how they could be easily broken or get scraped sides en route). But, just check it closely upon arrival... If there is any problem, it is really easy to exchange using O.co's customer service line. Looks and feels great in my apartment. Love the table and have recommended it to a few friends now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks More Expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2011

This was my first purchase ever on overstock. The reviews were so good and I couldn't find anything like it in my local stores or elsewhere on the internet so I took the plunge and bought it and I'm so glad I did! I live in an urban condo and it's a perfect fit. I've had it for almost a month now and no problems yet. Beautiful and sturdy. The glass top screws into the bottom structure so no worries about it sliding around. There is a little adjustable foot on the bottom of each leg so your table will be flat even if your floors are not. After reading the reviews, it seems like many people were able to construct this table themselves but I guess I'm not as strong as I thought? It came in 2 boxes (one was 50 lbs. and the glass top box was 71 lbs). I ended up pairing the table with dark brown parsons chairs and I get compliments on it every time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL DINNG ROOM TABLE
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Mar 27, 2009

Lovely dining/kitchen table. Perfect size for smaller area. Arrived in perfect condition, easy enought to assemble. Sturdy, solid, looks lovely in my condo dining room. Would really recommend this product. In fact, my daughter bought one and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top