Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too many issues
 from Maryland,  Oct 14, 2012

The seams of the inner fabric shade and outer metal frame do not match up. The metal has marks (dents) in the metal from manufacturing. The shade seam came apart. It arrived with one of the light sockets disconnected and once we got it connected it is very loose. The screws that came with the item to mount it to the ceiling were too short so we needed to go to the hardware store to find screws that would be long enough. The diffuser is made from plastic which is a disappointment. The diffuser also had a sticky film on it to keep it from being scratched but it was really difficult to remove. After all that being said the light looks great up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attention to detail is lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful chandelier. The color and design is great. When lit up the light reflects thru the design leaving a cutout etching of light reflection on your walls and ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how viewed onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product with a sturdy nickel finish and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Streetsboro, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

I hung this light in my kitchen and it compliments the stainless appliances and faucet. I love the design and eventhough you can put 3-100 watt blubs in it I have 3-60 watt with a dimmer switch and it is very bright. Would definatley recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was quite pleased to find this light on Overstock. I needed a ceiling fixture that would put out a fair amount of light and many of them will only take 2-3 60 watt bulbs. Too dark for the kitchen. I'm certainly no mechanic or electrician, but it was pretty easy to install, although the shade was not dead centered on the bulbs. I was able to put some pressure on it without denting the metal screening and get it pretty well centered. I had no troubles at all with the diffuser, as someone else had mentioned. The paper tore some but was easy to get off as was the clear plastic on the other side. No sticking, no residue, no problems. I put in the 3 x 100 watt bulbs and it's a bit too bright, but I love having the ability to increase and decrease the output to the extent I can. It looks great. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from virginia,  Dec 14, 2014

We added this light to our new bathroom which give nice ambient lighting and a splash of bling to the room. My husband also likes it and we found it easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our nursery
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2014

Was looking for a fixture that was not as fancy as a chandelier but not as simple as your every day light fixture. This fixture added that final special touch to our nursery and for a very reasonable cost compared to other similar fixtures! Many compliments on it so far, very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good finish and price. Lot level
 from FL,  Oct 29, 2014

We loved the look of this light fixture, but after hanging, discovered one of the three arms is not level and therefore, the whole fixture was noticeably off. Sorry to have to return. Maybe better luck next time. Love overstock for that ability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Drum style Chandelier
 from Chicago,  Oct 15, 2014

Sleek drum style chandelier great in Foyer with satin nickel surround shines clean bright white light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our foyer
 from MI, USA,  Oct 9, 2014

Has been hanging in our hallway for 10 months and really enjoy. It produces adequate light. I was worried that it wouldn't be bright enough. I prefer bright light to low light. Love the style. Installation was very easy. Would order again if situation repeated itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount chandelier
 from Warrenville, IL,  Oct 1, 2014

Love the look. Have gotten lots of good comments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WhiteShade Satin Nickel Semi-Flush Chandelier
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 11, 2014

We were not attuned to the words semi-flush when first trying to install this chandelier. The instructions to attach it to the ceiling were not so good. It turned out to be a two man job. After some initial difficulty it was installed and it looks very good. We were looking for bright light and the three 100 watt bulbs do the job. It looks very nice with our contemporary furnishings and it is not too large for the dining area of our condo. All in all we are very pleased with how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The light looks awesome that is the extend of my good review. problems with every part. the lamp shade seam is very sloppy and you have to install it to not see it every time you enter the room. the shade cover has this cardboard stuck to it i had to dip it in water and scrub it to remove it. then the most terrible part light died the minute i tried to put on the shade the screw for shade went into the wires that are hidden iinside the screw tube! BAD DESIGN, took the breaker and almost electrocuted me. but like i said its cute to look at if you don't want a working light then this is the one you want lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sytlish
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

I have a 1960s home that lacks much character so I am always looking for unique pieces to make it more interesting- this light went into my breakfast room and is just wonderful. It gives off a really nice even and softly diffused light through out the whole room. It has 3 100 watt bulbs which I had to look long and hard for. It's very stylish and gets lots of complements. It's not fully flush to the ceiling but hangs just down from it, perfectly positioned for what I needed. I really do love it. The nickle is not nearly as shinny as the picture here looks, which was a good thing for me. It's not brushed but not very shiny either. The shade is more of a cream color once you put lights into it. Very easy to install - husband did it in about 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture!
 from Thiensville, wi,  Mar 1, 2014

This fixture is truly beautiful. Contemporary and stylish, this fixture clicks all the boxes. Looks exactly like the picture. No assembly required and is a real stand-out. Don't hesitate to purchase this. You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 25, 2014

Bought this for our basement early in the project and it looks fabulous at the bottom of the stairs. Very pleased with it and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very upscale looking
 from Keizer OR,  Feb 20, 2014

This, like all the other light fixtures I have bought from Overstock, was very stylish, puts out a good amount of light, and was a great value. It's hard to find style like this in the big box stores, and when you do, it's either too expensive, or out of stock. Or both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light! I got three of them
 from columbus, Oh,  Feb 7, 2014

Thanks to the reviews on here, I ordered these lights. They are really cool! Look much more expensive thean they are and cast a beautiful light. I am using them to go with my retro theme. Love, love, love them and overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and modern, easy to install!
 from Clearwater, Fl,  Jan 20, 2014

Over the past few months I have searched everywhere for the perfect light fixture for one of our bedrooms. I found a few with fabric shades that I liked, but I thought they would just blend into the room rather than add to it. I was looking for something that would stand out without being overpowering. This fixture is perfect. It sets the tone of the room without dictating the style. The pattern and shine of the outer metal shade lend themselves well to fun, elegant or modern decor. I like it so much, I've bought a second one for another bedroom! With this fixture, there is an internal fabric shade and a plastic diffuser. Clumsy as I am at times, I don't mind the plastic diffuser one bit. It arrives with clear plastic on one side and a cardboard colored tape on the other. There is a big label on it that says not to throw it away. The tape was easy to remove and I cleaned up any small remaining bits with a damp cloth. The fixture was easy for 2 people to install, just make sure that you consider the placement of the seam in the fabric inner shade before hanging it. I ended up with it facing the door and had to unbolt the shade and turn it around. Rookie mistake! One other thing to mention is that I did find one of the rings in the metal shade to be bent when I took it out of the box. It is not enough to notice now that it is hung, and I think that I could carefully press it back into place if I want to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute light!
 from NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

This is such a cute light! I wanted something a bit feminine for my daughter's room, but not too flashy or girly, or something she would likely grow out of within a few years. This fit the bill. So many people have commented on how cool-looking the light is, how it just sets off the room so well, etc. The electrician had no trouble putting it up, and there is no glare from around the bottom of it (a pet peeve of mine with lights that have a diffuser on the bottom). I definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Shade Satin Nickel Semi-Flush Chandelier
 from In Virginia.,  Sep 25, 2013

I finally received the chandelier on yesterday. Whew!!! It looks great. I can not wait to put it up in my music room. I am so glad that FEDEX delivered it. It is light and it should not be that difficult to put up. Thanks! EPD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought