Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too many issues
 from Maryland,  Oct 14, 2012

The seams of the inner fabric shade and outer metal frame do not match up. The metal has marks (dents) in the metal from manufacturing. The shade seam came apart. It arrived with one of the light sockets disconnected and once we got it connected it is very loose. The screws that came with the item to mount it to the ceiling were too short so we needed to go to the hardware store to find screws that would be long enough. The diffuser is made from plastic which is a disappointment. The diffuser also had a sticky film on it to keep it from being scratched but it was really difficult to remove. After all that being said the light looks great up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attention to detail is lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful chandelier. The color and design is great. When lit up the light reflects thru the design leaving a cutout etching of light reflection on your walls and ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how viewed onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product with a sturdy nickel finish and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Streetsboro, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

I hung this light in my kitchen and it compliments the stainless appliances and faucet. I love the design and eventhough you can put 3-100 watt blubs in it I have 3-60 watt with a dimmer switch and it is very bright. Would definatley recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was quite pleased to find this light on Overstock. I needed a ceiling fixture that would put out a fair amount of light and many of them will only take 2-3 60 watt bulbs. Too dark for the kitchen. I'm certainly no mechanic or electrician, but it was pretty easy to install, although the shade was not dead centered on the bulbs. I was able to put some pressure on it without denting the metal screening and get it pretty well centered. I had no troubles at all with the diffuser, as someone else had mentioned. The paper tore some but was easy to get off as was the clear plastic on the other side. No sticking, no residue, no problems. I put in the 3 x 100 watt bulbs and it's a bit too bright, but I love having the ability to increase and decrease the output to the extent I can. It looks great. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 26, 2015

Perfect accent to our living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Aesthetically, the light fixture looks very good. Since it has 3 bulb sockets, the light is very bright, excellent for a home office. I had difficulty installing the mounting crossbar they provided, but was able to work it out. I notice the nut that holds the diffuser shade in place is cylindrical and in another picture the nut is spherical, not sure why there is a difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks great. People love it and comment on it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Mar 5, 2015

I updated small bathroom I have with this light. It is so modern and I have had alot of compliments on it. Looking up inside of it you can see the light bulbs but oh well. It looks way better than what I had there before. I would buy it again and recommend it at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 25, 2015

came just as expected. Great light- adds a little pizazz to the standard drum shade light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Feb 6, 2015

We purchased two of these light fixtures and couldn't be more happy with the look and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 28, 2015

I love this ceiling fixture. It was a great switch to modernize my living room. It is so pretty! I'm glad we switched to this fixture it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from virginia,  Dec 14, 2014

We added this light to our new bathroom which give nice ambient lighting and a splash of bling to the room. My husband also likes it and we found it easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our nursery
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2014

Was looking for a fixture that was not as fancy as a chandelier but not as simple as your every day light fixture. This fixture added that final special touch to our nursery and for a very reasonable cost compared to other similar fixtures! Many compliments on it so far, very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good finish and price. Lot level
 from FL,  Oct 29, 2014

We loved the look of this light fixture, but after hanging, discovered one of the three arms is not level and therefore, the whole fixture was noticeably off. Sorry to have to return. Maybe better luck next time. Love overstock for that ability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Drum style Chandelier
 from Chicago,  Oct 15, 2014

Sleek drum style chandelier great in Foyer with satin nickel surround shines clean bright white light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our foyer
 from MI, USA,  Oct 9, 2014

Has been hanging in our hallway for 10 months and really enjoy. It produces adequate light. I was worried that it wouldn't be bright enough. I prefer bright light to low light. Love the style. Installation was very easy. Would order again if situation repeated itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount chandelier
 from Warrenville, IL,  Oct 1, 2014

Love the look. Have gotten lots of good comments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WhiteShade Satin Nickel Semi-Flush Chandelier
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 11, 2014

We were not attuned to the words semi-flush when first trying to install this chandelier. The instructions to attach it to the ceiling were not so good. It turned out to be a two man job. After some initial difficulty it was installed and it looks very good. We were looking for bright light and the three 100 watt bulbs do the job. It looks very nice with our contemporary furnishings and it is not too large for the dining area of our condo. All in all we are very pleased with how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The light looks awesome that is the extend of my good review. problems with every part. the lamp shade seam is very sloppy and you have to install it to not see it every time you enter the room. the shade cover has this cardboard stuck to it i had to dip it in water and scrub it to remove it. then the most terrible part light died the minute i tried to put on the shade the screw for shade went into the wires that are hidden iinside the screw tube! BAD DESIGN, took the breaker and almost electrocuted me. but like i said its cute to look at if you don't want a working light then this is the one you want lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sytlish
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

I have a 1960s home that lacks much character so I am always looking for unique pieces to make it more interesting- this light went into my breakfast room and is just wonderful. It gives off a really nice even and softly diffused light through out the whole room. It has 3 100 watt bulbs which I had to look long and hard for. It's very stylish and gets lots of complements. It's not fully flush to the ceiling but hangs just down from it, perfectly positioned for what I needed. I really do love it. The nickle is not nearly as shinny as the picture here looks, which was a good thing for me. It's not brushed but not very shiny either. The shade is more of a cream color once you put lights into it. Very easy to install - husband did it in about 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought