Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 20, 2014

This was my first furniture purchase on Overstock and I couldn't be happier. The shipment arrived sooner than expected, no damage to the box or contents, and it was EXTREMELY easy to put together. All you have to do is attach the legs and the top/mirror. It comes with the Allen wrench for the legs and you just need a Philips head screwdriver for the top. It's a relatively small piece, but don't let that make you think that you can't fill it up. I have LOTS of jewelry and I was able to fit everything in it. I especially love the side doors with hooks for your necklaces. Great find, I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Utah,  Sep 26, 2014

I was really excited to get this item. It came really fast which was great! and it wasnt very heavy in its box. When I pulled all the pieces out of the box to get a look at it everything seemed fine. It all seemed great. Loved the color, the look. It seemed pretty easy to put together. Until I started to look closer.... The screws in the legs ot attach them to the body were not even so you cant get the allotted two screws per leg in. Which wasnt a huge deal. But when I looked a the top of the amoire that has the mirror.... thats when I got upset. The top of the lid on the two sides have a rough not even layer on top of the wood that was darker than the rest of the lid and it was chipping away so you could see a white wood under the stain. It looks like the lid was damaged before being sent to me and someone had tried to fix it before sending it to me but did a ....... job of it. I spent $* dollars on this item and it came to me in less than perfect condition. Luckily contacting customer service was easy and getting the process to get this sent back and refunded started was easy as they emailed me the return lable so I didnt have to wait on it. I ordered four total items and this armoire was the first to come so now I am a little nervous about the condition of my other items. I will jsut go buy a different armoire at the store so I can see it first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review that helps eleminating clutter.
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Apr 2, 2014

Have told family menbers that it is a great gift for those who coordinate colors and outfit combinations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from new york, ny,  Mar 29, 2014

It's a decent armoire, but not at all what i was expecting. The pieces came out really dirty for starters so i had to wipe down every piece before i assembled it, which was simple enough to do. The felt that lines the drawer and drop (ring holder, 4 compartments) is glued on and not molded down properly so it was already peeling off while i was taking it out of the box/putting it together. it's alright and gets the job done for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made poorly
 from St. Louis,  Feb 11, 2014

Product has paint chipped off.. Spots that are different colors... Drawers are made very cheap! Overall product is very cheap. Spend money on a better product. Would not recommend. VERY disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from Wellington, Fl,  Jan 9, 2014

I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS A LITTLE TALLER THAN WHAT IT REALLY IS, OVERALL NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is exacly what I needed.
 from Columbus, Ga,  Dec 27, 2013

The use of this is amazing. It handle everything I was trying to get accomplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality!
 from Duluth, GA,  Dec 25, 2012

Disatisfied with the overall quality of the product delivered. This is the first item that I've purchased from Overstock that wasn't up to par. Very disappointed and would not recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor...the materials used in the construction were a poor quality of particle board. The drawers were held in place by pegs. The finish had several scratches on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first negative review
 from South carolina,  Dec 25, 2012

Scratches all over it...cheaply made would have spent more doing all over

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Many many scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks perfect for the space
 from Nebraska,  Nov 15, 2012

Love it! It was relatively easy to assemble. It appears to be good quality and looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 21, 2012

In retrospect, I wish I would have purchased a larger armoire. If you only have a few items, it would be perfect. I guess I am a jewelry "junkie" and have colors and both casual and more formal. I wish it had the side openers for necklaces. It was easy to assemble and it does look nice and has things more organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit flimsy, but easy to assembel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from nebraska,  Aug 28, 2012

I don't like to do returns, and I never had to with Overstock products. This product is not well made. No divisions in drawers that do not slide well, Wobbly on its legs, and overall very disappointing. I kept it because I don't want the hassle of repkging, so I glued it, made adjustments, and know it is a piece I will pitch. Get a higher quality product. I have another jewelry tower which I love, so this is for overflow and I can live with it so long as it's tucked out of sight and I don't use it much. Drat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor craftsmanship. Wood pulled apart when removing from pkg. Drawers don't slide smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 11, 2012

I gave the armoire as a gift. Recipient was pleased with size, ease of assembly, and storage capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewely Armoire
 from Kentucky,  Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture. Good quality for the price. I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter, and it was exactly what she wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 27, 2011

Product was good. A small issue with putting it together. One of the leg bolts threaded hole was stripped out. Additionally two of the legs had small scratches that was easily taken care of. The mirror had some excess glue from the installation had squeezed out onto the mirror and the wood. It was easy to clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually wasn't as dark as it looked, which was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice jewelry armoire
 from NC,  Dec 26, 2011

Love the dark wood. Looks just like the pictures. Easy to assemble, but doesn't look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice armoire but doors can't hold many necklaces
 from Northern VA,  Dec 21, 2011

The jewelry armoire was easy to assemble but as another reviewer stated on a darker stained chest the hooks inside of the doors to hold necklaces are glued to a velvety paper and falls down after hanging too many necklaces on it. I was amazed to come home to open one of the doors only to find the paper falling down along with my necklaces. The piece of wood that attaches to the paper which contains the hooks for the necklaces needs to be either screwed into the doors or glued on with a stronger glue directly to the doors... not too the velvet material. Overall, the drawers to hold rings, earrings, etc serve their purpose and the armoire stands up well. I would only recommend buying this armoire to store a few necklaces since it's obviously not designed to hold more than maybe 5 on each door. Heavy necklaces are better hung or kept elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the armoire is exactly as described. I have an expresso bedroom set and it matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, no scratches or dents.....doors that hold necklaces need a sturdier design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jewelry Chest
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 9, 2011

My daughter had outgrown her small jewelry box and I wanted to get her something bigger but didn't want to spend a forturne. For the price I paid this is a nice jewelry chest for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought