Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed review - some good; some not so good.
 from Prince Georges County, Maryland,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a very attractive peice of furniture and was very easy to assemble. I have not yet used it much, having only recently purchased it, so I cannot speak to its durability. I was very pleased with the promptness with which the original peice was replaced. My experience with the company that delivered the products has been very unsatisfactory on other occasions. I would not recommend continued use if merchandise is not going to be "handled with care" as the directions printied on the box say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial product was scratched and marred badly. The replacement was much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jewelry box
 from San Diego,  Sep 18, 2012

The box arrived with a hole in it and the hardware had fallen out. Also, one of the drawer fronts was flawed - not damaged, just poor workmanship. I called Overstock and they searched the warehouse for replacement parts but were not able to find any, so they sent me out a complete new jewelry box and said to take the parts I needed and return the rest with a prepaid shipping label. Gotta love Overstock for customer service!! Anyway the jewelry box is very nice, but as I believe others mentioned, it is necessary to buy some sort of dividers for the drawers to separate your jewelry. I went to Ikea and found some small square glass candle holders approx 2" x 2" ($1.49 for set of 3). I filled the top 2 drawers (used 9 in each drawer) and they are perfect! The bottom 2 drawers are deeper and also don't have dividers. If you have scarves or something they'd be good, but for the stuff I have I needed dividers. I found some tiny rectangular glass baking dishes (also at Ikea) and put them in to hold my bracelets and larger items. I LOVE it now!! Too bad you have to buy this extra stuff, but the good thing about that is that you can personalize it for whatever types of jewelry you have. The side storage for necklaces doesn't hold as much as I'd like, but I'm a big necklace fan so I have LOTS. I put my delicate ones in this jewelry box and left all the bigger "cheapo" necklaces on the fabric covered bulletin board with pushpins that I already had my necklaces on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite well made for an inexpensive piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 9, 2014

It helps to be handy with this product. I would give you some examples. The screws are very small. You need very small screw driver to put the top lid on. The side doors appear to be made of paper. I would expect plywood or something similar. The pulls on them were not attached properly. I had to drill holes and then find a very small screwdriver to put in the small screws. To make them more secure, I apply carpenter glue on them. Then the metal door closers are too strong. I am afraid the pulls would just come off after a while. I made the closers less strong by taping paper over the magnetic strips. Also there is a gap in one the drawer. I can see through it. Anyways. It is average to slightly above average. If you hate or can't do anything with your hands, buy something else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from SC,  Jan 5, 2014

I love the color and has a lot of storage for all my jewelry and extra for what my new husband is going to buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry cabinet
 from Prescott, Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2014

The cabinet was scratched and missing an insert in one of the legs that prevented inserting the screw in the leg to attach to the cabinet. Disappointing as it was a Xmas. gift. Overstock refunded my payment. I like doing business with Overstock. This vendor should be dropped by Overstock..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little lower than I expected
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2013

I and more importantly my Fiance really loved this item. It has lots of space for her things and if she is happy so am I. I am tall so it looked real low to me. I was informed it is probably made to sit beside a make up vanity. I wouldn't know these things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what the product is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Maurice la,  Jan 1, 2013

The jewelry box had 2 scratches on one of the drawers and on front of the box at the base of the box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Very Merry Christmas Present...
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 21, 2012

I'm disappointed to say that my only Christmas present arrived broken today. The body of the armoire had a crack on the left top corner that basically separated the faux top drawer from the rest of the unit. The slightest of bumps would cause it to fall completely off. To make matters worst, this style is now out of stock. So I now have to wait for up to 10 days for UPS to come pick this thing up & wait for a refund. I've been searching for an armoire that's tall enough, looks good & price right for 2yrs. Guess I'll be starting over...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish
 from Excelsior, MN,  Dec 20, 2012

The peice is well made for the money, just need more attention to the finishing coat of stain/paint. All of the drawer faces needed a second or third staining. I'll need to try to match the color and refinish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, but finish on drawers is poor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire Chest Cabinet
 from Virginia,  Oct 1, 2012

Everything was fine with the product. My only issue is the way it was package. When we received it the styrofoam was busted and the chest has scratches on the front. If it was package correctly I don't think scratches would have been on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4/5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top