Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table, but matching chairs not great
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 15, 2011

Hi I love this table, it looks wonderful and was easy to assemble. The same can not be said of the chairs I bought. They arrived and the aluminum frames warped making it impossible to align them. Rather than send them back we had to secure only three of the four screws in each chair. So far so good, but I have to admit, I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Table
 Feb 14, 2011

I get a lot of compliments on this table. It's really very sharp! Perfect size, love the chrome legs, very nice top, Solid and can work as a bistro table, or a side table, very versatile. I just LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amzing..but
 from San Francisco,  Dec 28, 2010

This table is amazing, design wise, construction wise, and if you live in small space it is perfect for very comfortable two people, but i managed to have 4 people around with smaller plates:) I love this table the only thing i would say, the finish is lacquered black, and it is very hard to keep it shiny and perfect ..need to be cleaning it all the time. Works amazingly in my San Francisco Studio..very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 24, 2010

This product shipped within a week, was quick to assemble and is a great, sturdy little addition to our three season room! Nice, modern shape. A perfect match for our **** chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Table
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 27, 2010

I have a small eating area in my apartment so I needed a small dining table. This one is perfect. It fits the space and looks good, too. It’s a contemporary dining table so it has that lean and clean look that a lot of modern furniture has. I like the three legs. It is kind of pedestal style and yet seems more stable. The black lacquered top is nice looking, too—very sophisticated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little table
 Jun 11, 2010

This is a nice-looking table. I bought a round glass top to put over it to enlarge it to 48". The only issue is that the screws that hold the legs onto the black tabletop weren't long enough. I easily found some in the local hardware store for less than $3 so it's not a huge deal. The table top is glossy so fingerprints show quickly but wipe off easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black table
 from Long Island New York home owner,  Apr 7, 2010

Great little table. We wanted it for our kitchen, but it was only 27" in diaameter, a bit small for placing all our breakfast dishes and coffee cups. We thought it was 30" diameter table. We will use it in another area of our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Small Table
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2010

My 16 year old daughter put it together with simple tools so I would say it was very easy to do so. A cute cafe style table for two. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 1, 2009

I purchased this table for a room that is doubling as an office and breakfast area right off my kitchen. As the other reviews indicate, this table is definitely built for two. It is 29" in diameter and comfortably holds two regular sized dinner plates, a side plate and 2 glasses. Any more, would be a stretch. It looks as good in person as online and was a snap to assemble. The table top is maybe 1.5" thick, but feels sturdy and wipes up easily. I would consider using it both as a small eating table or a large bedside/chairside table. All in all, I got what I expected and it serves my purposes perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 28, 2009

Using this as a snack table in the corner of my kitchen. The color and quality is great and it arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Love the chrome base and assembly took 5 minutes. It is a very small table with room for only 2 but works perfectly for a small space. I paired it with 2 of the white laquered retro contemporary tulip chairs with the red cushions. Love them together. Would have preferred the top to be thicker but for contemporary/modern, less is better. Very happy. Have loved all of my Overstock purchases and daughter wants to take them when she moves out. Keep up the good work Overstock - looks like I'll be doing more shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Dothan, AL,  Jul 20, 2009

Better than expected. Sturdy and expensive looking. Bought them for my mom's dining room and she absolutely loves them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS
 from POUGHKEEPSIE, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

The Contemporary Small Dining Table I ordered are beautiful, adds style to my living room. The table was easy to assemble and the price was pretty fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Stable
 from TN,  Jan 15, 2013

I don't use this table because it is not stable. It reminds me of an annoying cafe table. I have a 2 year old who climbs so its not safe for use in my home. It has a nice look but the top leaves fingerprint awherever you touch. It was a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for single use
 from new jersey,  Jan 8, 2013

This table is perfect for single use. It is small, compact and really easy to move around. I love eating dinner in front of the TV and this table is just suitable for that purpose. Even more, I always place it outside on the balcony when I go to a cigarette as I have a place for the coffee cup, beer and ashtray. Great deal on a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect table
 from dallas,  Jan 3, 2013

I ordered this great table outside for the porch as I do not smoke inside the house. This piece has the perfect size and functionality, so when I go outside with a coffee or beer I can enjoy a lovely time. The table has a great quality and it is really easy to clean without damaging. I think I will order one in the living room also as the look is really fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for everyday use
 from california,  Nov 15, 2012

This small and beautiful table is perfect for everyday use. i placed it in the living as an end table and it is the perfect place where I can leave my keys and phone as I know they are always in the right place. The table is also a great serving option and I sometimes take my evening meal in so I can watch TV. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best cigarette table
 from san francisco,  Nov 13, 2012

I ordered this amazing and simple table specially for my balcony as a cigarette table. It has a really unique and simple look, solid, stable and really easy to use outdoors as cleaning takes up seconds. Whenever I am at home I just sit out with a beer and cigarette and enjoy the comfortable time. Great price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and design
 from chicago,  Nov 5, 2012

I love my new table. It has a really great look and design, and the price was more than perfectly affordable. I placed it in my living as an end table, where I can place all my things I need to find later. The construction is stable and solid, while the modern design matches perfectly with the room. This table is the perfect wallet, key and phone holder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary small dining table
 from Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

The item had no assembly instructions. There were, however, only three bolts to screw in. For those of us who are mechanically challenged, however, instructions would have been nice even though it was extremely easy to assemble. It is over priced. Should have cost 50.00 tops. I like it, however. Very light weight. If I had seen ii in a store I would not have bought it due to the high cost to worth ratio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice but not worth $150.00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought