Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun table
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 2, 2011

This table is sleek, modern, and perfect for a small kitchen space. Highly recommend. Note that the surface is shiny black and smudges do show easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great versatility
 Feb 23, 2011

This little table is the handiest piece of furniture I've ever owned. I live in a very small apartment and I use this in all the rooms. In the kitchen, I bring this in for extra counter space while I'm cooking. In the bathroom, this is a perfect place to put a glass of wine and a candle when I'm enjoying a long bath. When I'm doing work in bed, I use it as an extra workspace. I've even used it to give my poodle a haircut. I've cooked on it, eaten on it, worked on it, you name it. For versatility, this can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak welds, but perfect size
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 20, 2012

This table is perfect for my office, as I wanted a small office table that I could use to go over documents with clients. It is the perfect size for two people and I love that the legs are stylish, but smaller than the top and do not get in the way when sitting at the table. The top came with a little damage on the edge from shipping, but the table was overall pretty cheap and I didn't want to go through the process of sending it back, so I kept it. A couple days after I got it, I turned around quickly from my desk chair and bumped into it and it fell over -- and that broke one of the welds in the metal base. I lucky have a welder readily available, so that was an easy fix for me, but I was surprised at how easily it broke. I would have sent it back if that wasn't a process and I did not have the ability to fix the welds so easily. Overall I like it, but I would not buy this table again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, minus the dents in the top from shipping.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average- good top but came with dings in the finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is beautiful, but it is a little spindly. One kid with an errant elbow and the table legs flex and move, and can dump your drinks. Best to be used for a romantic dinner with civilized adults and let the rowdy kids eat at the picnic table! The painted finish has held up relatively well, but some spills have damaged the surface and our plates have scratched it a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, questionable durability of paint finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra work space
 from Conroe, TX,  Jun 5, 2010

I bought this table for my small home office. It?s a great extra work space and fits my contemporary décor very well. Didn?t expect to have to put it together myself?hubby wasn?t around?but it was so easy. I managed to do it on my own in about ten minutes. Now it serves as an extra place for me to work or for my daughter to do her homework.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small table
 from Canton OH,  Mar 11, 2014

Table is small and fits nicely in my space. The only thing to watch for is it easily tips, you have to be careful or everything goes on the floor. Over all the quality is great, easily put together and nice clean modern lines.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from DC,  Aug 6, 2013

I bought this, assembled it with not problem. It looks just like the picture. It's small, not big enough to seat 4 for dinner but def good for 2 people or 4 people for drinks. Overall very pleased!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Table
 from Northfield, Minn. 55057,  Mar 22, 2013

I received my table in a couple days. It was just the size I needed for my small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Stable
 from TN,  Jan 15, 2013

I don't use this table because it is not stable. It reminds me of an annoying cafe table. I have a 2 year old who climbs so its not safe for use in my home. It has a nice look but the top leaves fingerprint awherever you touch. It was a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for dining!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought this table so my kids could have something to do their homework on. The table is small, but it's great for them because they can scribble, and erase etc., and I don't have to worry about the table being damaged due to its smooth surface. Good investment. I might find other uses for it later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for activities
 from Nevada,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this table for my husband for his dominoes games. It's a nice little table, that doesn't require much maintenance. The surface is smooth and the legs are sturdy. Easy to clean because of it's smooth/silky surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for two
 from san francisco,  Jan 10, 2013

although this is a dining table we are using it mostly for having breakfast on our balcony. It is practical and easy to clean, not too big but has enough space for two people to enjoy a good meal. The best value for money ratio. Everything written on overstock is true, shipment was fast, no problems whatsoever. Spotless service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for everyday use
 from chicago,  Nov 18, 2012

Living alone I do not need a large table and dining chairs as it just takes up space and does not get used. I have this amazing small table that is perfect for single use and I can move it wherever I want. Usually it is in front of the sofa as I love sitting there and eating my meals while watching TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large enough and comfortable
 from boston,  Nov 7, 2012

This small dining table is the perfect solution for my huge problem. I have a space limitation on my terrace. I needed something which is small enough to fit on the terrace but big enough for at least three people to sit around it and drink a coffee or a tea. It is very solid since it has welded legs. Absolutely amazing table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and useful
 from new york,  Oct 30, 2012

This table is really simple and useful. In a small flat apartment I do not have enough space for everything so I need to solve everything in a compact and useful way. This is why I ordered this amazing table as it works perfectly as a dining table for me, and also as a fine end table. It was really easy to assemble and it is solid and durable, so it will suit me for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary small dining table
 from Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

The item had no assembly instructions. There were, however, only three bolts to screw in. For those of us who are mechanically challenged, however, instructions would have been nice even though it was extremely easy to assemble. It is over priced. Should have cost 50.00 tops. I like it, however. Very light weight. If I had seen ii in a store I would not have bought it due to the high cost to worth ratio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice but not worth $150.00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Arkansas,  Aug 14, 2012

I was very impressed with the beauty and quality of the black table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and stylish
 from NJ,  Dec 1, 2011

Perfect little table for 2 . Top holds up well to rough office use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Fairfax, Va.,  Jul 20, 2011

Beautiful, modern little table. Clean lines and very chic!! The table top scatches easily so I covered it with a slightly larger glass top. Perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dining Table
 from NJ,  Jun 15, 2011

This dining table was just what I was looking for. Its really pretty and seats 2 people comfortably. The top, however, gets scratched up pretty fast. Otherwise, It's a great deal for the price! Recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gossamer Dining Table
Today $196.97
White Florence Dining Table
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
(2)
Simi Modern Glass Bistro Table
Sale $196.19
Was $217.99
Compare $217.59
Save 10%
(28)
Track Circular Side Table
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Back to top