Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great platform bed!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

I needed a platform bed for a studio apt and this was a great fit! A real wood platform, sturdy, well built, with a great deep mahogany color. Not many platform beds have a headboard, so this one is great. Bought an 11-Inch Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress from Overstock and the two pieces are a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A real wood bed, very well built, sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pair
 from NH,  Aug 9, 2011

We were looking for a simple but not cheap looking bed for an extra bedroom. We had looked at several local furniture stores and couldn't find anything close to this for the money. It was fairly easy to put together, but definitely takes 2 people. We had already purchased a mattress and boxspring prior to buying the bed, but if I didn't already have it, I would have saved on the money for the boxspring because it's really not necessary. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture gave a great idea of what it would look like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very solid and arrived in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really stylish
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 11, 2011

This is a really nice platform bed. It's very sturdy and easy to assemble. I really didn't expect it to be so pretty, but the wood is very pretty. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MIA,  Jun 1, 2011

This bed came in three boxes, none of which were damaged. The headboard is absolutely beautiful, the color is lovely. Putting it together was not difficult; I had help from one other person and it took about 30 minutes. At first it seemed like the bed slats would not reach the rails, but if you screw the rails closer together, everything will fit. The only issue I have is that there weren't enough screws for each bed slat; some slats are screwed to the bed rails, and some are screwed to the center leg. I highly recommend this bed, it feels like it will last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Sturdy, solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NY,  Jun 20, 2007

I purchased this bed along with a memory foam mattress, and the two are perfect for eachother. The instructions have you screw in every other slat (for the platform) buy my husband bought a few screws and did them all. He also bought stronger screws for the peg legs under the slats that support the middle of the bed because they kept coming off. Besides those few repairments it has held up really well and is just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing center feet
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2007

The bed arrived very quickly, and was pretty easy to put together. BUT the center feet were missing. Also I bought some extra screws to secure all the slats as some of them knocked before I secured them all down. The bed looks great, all real beautiful wood. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Very elegant bed. I love it. It took me 2 hours to set up. this could have been cut down if I had done somethings differently. A bit of advise- do not unpack the package of bed planks anywhere but in the room where you will be installing the bed- Reason- the planks are joined to each other by nylon "ribbons" and if you try to carry all 10-12 planks in your hand you will end up with a few splinters not to mention the fact that that you will find it very difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Redwood City, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

It's a very nice bed. Nice warm finish. I really like it. It significantly improved the look of my bedroom. One comment, it could have come with more screws so you can screw the slat downs more. The number of screws were much less than the number of slats and you have to choose which slats to screw down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Peoria, IL,  Jan 30, 2006

What an absolute beautiful bed! I had it together in no time at all! Very good quality wood. I believe that anyone in the market for a new platform bed would love this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Royersford, PA,  Jan 30, 2006

We love our bed. We received in maybe a week and a half after we ordered it and It was fairly easy to assemble. The rich cherry tones are wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed was very easy to put together by one person (girl) and looks very nice, much more expensive than it costs. Only issue was that it is smaller than the foam mattress it was designed to hold so had to cut the side of the mattress to get it within the confines of the sides! Headboard is not quite as high as I'd hoped but overall looks good and nigh enough off the ground so you can use the space underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 Jun 19, 2015

Shipping is always fast with overstock! Prices are so competitive, I'm a repeat customer with them. This is a really sturdy bed frame for the money. I actually ended up painting my mahogany one white and it still looks great! My only complaint would be...design wise- that it bows (arch style) at the headboard and I should have been more aware of that since the headboard does not sit flush with the wall - and I need every inch I can get in my small bedroom. But good buy and I have had it now for 6+ years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz Sever
 Mar 10, 2015

Love, love, love this bed! Perfect for my bedroom! I would recommend Overstock to anyone I talk to!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was an excellent buy. Very clean lines and easy to assemble. Over a year later, I have no complaints. Would buy again....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bed frame (to be a Christmas gift) was delivered by shipper in badly destroyed packing materials, with over 1/3 of the furniture item exposed as the box was entirely ripped away, with little or no wrapping, and dinner plate-sized holes punched into the remaining 2/3 of the box. Big chunk of the wood was broken off the headboard - item is unusable. Note that item was so visibly destroyed that the manufacturer and shipper should never have delivered any item in this condition as it was visibly destroyed; they had clearly observed the condition as there were ribbons of clear packing tape uselessly strapped around trying in vain to keep a 170-lb bed frame from falling out of the shredded box. Reported to O.com one week ago requesting replacement; I supplied photos via email, they have not been acknowledged & now O.com have not responded in one full week. Now it's too late for replacement. I contacted them again, 3rd time, to resend photos and say now it's just a refund AND they or shipper need to reply to me and arrange pick up to remove these huge oversized, broken boxes, which are sitting in the middle of my tiny studio apartment and relatives are coming in two days to stay here for the holidays! Contacted manufacturer and shipper to see if they can help; of course they refused, pushing me back to Overstock.com. Terrible Overstock.com experience so far. I will post an update as to whether Overstock.com rectifies this situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style and excellent value
 from Newton, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

I got this bed for a guest room. I do not like the over-sized head boards that most beds have. This is low profile. The wood is a great tone- as in the picture. I had to assemble it but it was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this purchase
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 30, 2012

I am extremely happy with this purchase. The product was very well packaged and there was no shipping damage. Very good color and nice finish. The frame and boards are sturdy but the 12 slats are kind of flimsy. The center support slat also does not inspire too much confidence. But when you put them all together, they are holding up well. The bed has 4 additional legs on the center support slat for a total of 8. When properly assembled, the bed is solid and does not shake. Although it may slide on hardwood floor. I am very happy with it now but only time will tell how long it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary shaker bed
 from Kansas City MO,  Nov 12, 2012

Using the bed for a guest room. It arrived on time and in perfect condition. Good quality for the money and nice looking bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture - the color is deep cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description and was very easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2012

The Newport Cordovan queen bed is a sturdy, traditional bed frame. I bought this frame because I purchased an adjustable base memory foam mattress set from a local mattress store and needed a platform style bed to place the system on. The frame arrived quickly despite a scheduling issue with the company, within a week and a half after ordering. I was able to get the frame delivered a few days after my new mattress set. Set up was easy, but definitely needed a second set of hands. Like the other reviewers have said, you really don't need a box spring if you have a tall mattress. I think without the foundation it would be a low profile bed. In my situation, I was looking for a frame that I could drop my base into on its existing legs and still have the look of a "whole bed" The hole that the foundation rests in was just a few inches narrow for a queen sized mattress set to drop into without the slats. We ended up unscrewing the ridge that the slats screw into and built the frame perfectly around the base, saving all the parts to use in case I later decide I want a more traditional mattress set to use with this frame. While the frame is sturdy and solid wood, we didn't believe it was strong enough to hold a 300 pound adjustable base foundation and an approximately 100 pound mattress without it breaking eventually, thus, building the frame around the set. Several other reviewers have mentioned the wood parts not meeting on the head board. I see what they're talking about, but I believe that is actually part of the design of the piece. For the price, I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than pictured,but exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Missouri,  May 12, 2011

Got it in time , was very easy to assemble meet all the qualities which were advertised, the wood screws were less than they should have been, otherwise everything else went smooth.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought