Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall nice buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 6, 2006

bed came after 2 weeks, well packaged. Quality is quite good and was easy to assemble. However, the support slats did not match up with the pre-drilled holes on either the bed or the additional support piece that goes underneath. I had to drill some holes and add some bolts myself. All that being said, the bed it solid and nice looking - I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bargain on this bed!
 from Alabama,  May 25, 2006

This is a beautiful and well made bed. I had it put together in a little over 45 minutes by myself. The only problem I encountered was the "cross bar" that is intended to give the slats support. The mounting bolts that attach with an allen wrench (enclosed) do not screw in to the wooden slats, they screw into the "cross bar" into metal screw sockets, but do not firmly attach to the slats. After it fell over 4 times from my laying on the bed, I slid it out from in under the bed. There doesn't seem to be any reason why the bed won't be fine without it, the slats are secure and strong. Other than that, I can't say anything except praise for this bed! Well worth the money and everything is packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy to buy this bed
 from Irvine,  May 12, 2006

This is the first time I bought furniture on line. And I am glad I have bought right one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from San Leandro, CA,  May 10, 2006

My husband put this together in less than 2 hours! We love it and it is great value. Thank you, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice platform bed
 from Las. Vegas NV,  Dec 29, 2013

I've been looking for a platform bed for my foam mattress for sometime. After reading other reviews this is the one I chose and happy I did! My husband made quick work of the assembly, the mattress fit nicely and no squeaking when we laid down. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bed
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 29, 2013

absolutely love this bed! amazingly simple to construct and it is lovely to look at....only trouble.....I don't want to leave it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed, great value
 from maple valley, wa,  Oct 11, 2013

Some reviews talk about missaligned parts, just don't tighten everthing down right away - you need a little play to line things up! In the end one slat hole didn't line up for me but that in no way took away from the stablity. It is a very solid bed with more fastening points than any other I've had (the slats are screwed down to the rails in 8 places and to a center slat with 4 feet! I'm very happy. I only gave it a "good" in quality but for the price it really is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker Queen bed
 from OBX,  Sep 29, 2013

This bed is well made and easy to put together. I no issues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 24, 2013

We just moved to Denver and needed new bed. We wanted a platform bed that was simple, yet elegant. This bed fit the bill. It arrived in a timely manner, was of good construction, was easy to assemble, and the price was very reasonable. The shipping company kept in touch and we knew within a couple hours when it would arrive. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant starter bed
 from South Carolina,  Sep 22, 2013

Very easy to put together. Purchased for my son's apartment at school. Looks great with the matching nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, excellent price
 from Napa California,  Sep 12, 2013

I wasn't home when my husband put it together but he didn't complain about it at all. It's very nice, well made, dark reddish brown. It's for a guest room but it's just what I wanted and exactly as described. Delivery was good, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Lewes, DE,  Aug 25, 2013

Arrived in great condition. Looks just like picture. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful modem bed
 from MA,  Dec 3, 2012

The bed is well designed and easy to install. It looks beautiful and matches the rest of the furniture in our guest bedroom. I am very happy with the bed and the service. Will shop Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like thee picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Shaker Queen Size Platform Bed
 from Lapeer MI,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this bed to use in my guest room. I was impressed by its looks and the price was right. I have had two sets of guests and both have said how beautiful the bed is. The construction of the bed is very solid and was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 13, 2012

I love the look of the bed. It sits at a perfect height. I found no problems with it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked even better than the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, easily assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seven Years and Counting
 from Southern California,  Jul 23, 2012

I was just prompted by Overstock to write a review for this purchase. I was amazed to see this bed is still available - and at the same price I paid on May 23, 2005! After 7 years of sleeping on the bed, I am still very satisfied with it. The quality is very good, the wood is pretty, and it's remained solid and sturdy all these years. One important consideration: the bed is solid wood, heavy, and delivered in pieces. I assembled it by myself and it was tricky, but definitely doable (I'm totally inexperienced at assembling furniture, but tenacious!). There are a series of slats held together by nylon straps that fit into the frame to hold a mattress. They were so heavy that I had to separate them and lay them into the frame one-by-one, because I couldn't lift the entire bundle - but it worked. Also, you will need something to prop-up the corners of the frame as you assemble; I used stacks of shoe boxes. If this bed is being made the way it was back when I purchased it, I recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality bed
 from cape cod, ma,  Apr 19, 2012

agree with all other reviewers. Cannot get over what a great quality bed for the price. considering no sales tax and $1 shipping. Just amazing. purchased for my 14 yr old sons room along with a memory foam queen mattress. perfect fit. easy to assemble. very very happy son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Ossining New york,  Mar 14, 2012

I just put my Newport Cordovan bed together last night it took 2 people to put it together and I love it. If you use the box spring and the mattress on this bed frame your bed is going to be high and that is how I have my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually darker then it is pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 from Everson,WA,  Jan 14, 2012

This is a lovely frame especially for the price. Looks great in my sons room. Easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from South Texas,  Sep 11, 2011

My first "real" bed and I couldn't be happier. I put it together by myself patiently. It would be helpful to have another person, especially for the slats which are all linked together by strapping to keep them from coming loose while the bed is in use. I bought this along with an 8" Serta memory foam mattress, from O.co, which fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, heavy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought