Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE PRODUCT
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

I've quite a bit of furniture shopping and I am very pleased with these nightstands. They are very nice quality - because (1) the joints are dovetailed, (2) the drawers have side-mounted glides (vs. the middle-of-the-drawer glides), (3) the drawer interiors are all stained (not left unfinished), (4) the wood is not pressed sawdust, (5) the drawer knobs are small and tasteful, and finally, the nightstands have a substantial (heavy) feel to them. I have not found anything in stores of similar quality at this price. I am really pretty surprised at how beautiful they really look in person! Overstock delivered a quality product and sale for me again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The nightstands I received were a very, very dark brown (but not black) ... most people would call it "java". Gorgeous. I was concerned because the photos I've seen of these tend to make them look more "medium" brown, but they are dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well-made Nightstand
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2013

I LOVE this nightstand. It is of good quality, nicely-sized (not too big or too small) pleasing to look at, practical (with its two drawers and an open space, it holds lots of my bedside "stuff", including my beloved books!). And best of all - it comes ASSEMBLED! It was packed properly and shipped in a timely manner. I'm VERY pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is even richer and more beautiful "in person"!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Shaker Nightstand
 from San Diego,  Aug 3, 2013

We ordered two nightstands to match the Contemporary Shaker Bed. One was in great condition; the other had a flaw and Overstock, immediately, sent a replacement plus a Return Authorization slip for returning the first. Unfortunately, the replacement arrived with a huge cut in the delivery box plus a "smashed corner" on same. The back leg was splintered was cracked. Overstock, then, told us they would have the shippers inspect the rest of the stock before sending another one. A couple of days later, they advised us they were out of stock and refunded the money for the non-usable one. I respect the way Overstock responded (time-wise) but, now, have only one nightstand. The other - much more important issue - is if you purchase anything that weighs a lot, the THRESHOLD delivery is ridiculous. They drop the items on your property near the closest door you have, be it garage, side door, front door, whatever. So, you open your garage door to get out and you have (in my case) this 57 pound box to move before you can get your car out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality unit. Bought 2.
 from New Brighton, MN,  May 7, 2013

Really like this side unit. Bought one for each side of our Padded Synthetic Leather King-size Sleigh Bed bought from Overstock. We were thinking of another unit and asked about color match from an Overstock person. They suggested this one based on viewing the color It is wider than others, but we measured our area to ensure they would fit. No problems with shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly on spot. Asked Overstock person to compare to bed frame we bought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Went mostly on the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great piece...arrived damaged but no fault of Overstock.com. They took care of the issue IMMEDIATELY! Great customer service at Overstock.com! Bummer that the item was somehow misshandled in shpping...had plenty of beefy packing. Can't wait to get the replacement piece....it's great furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Shaker nightstand
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 27, 2013

I love the nightstands but wish Overstock would do a little more quality control. I had one knob from each nightstand missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than I expected but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVED it that the nightstands came already put together. Only thing was one of the knobs were missing :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstands
 from Central Coast, California,  Feb 23, 2013

These nightstands are very expensive looking and well made. I ordered them on a Monday night and received them on Wednesday afternoon - amazing! they come already assembled so that is a big plus as well. They look beautiful in our guest room and I couldn't be more pleased with them. Thanks for a great product and price Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and great support
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 9, 2013

good solid, heavy piece of furniture. rear legs are two piece construction is the only weak point i can find. top arrived damaged in shipping unfortunately. can't say enough though about Overstock customer service - it is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 11, 2012

I already owned one of these and bought a second one on Overstock. The item arrived damaged. I notified Overstock, and there was replacement item on my doorstep when I got home the next day. Great customer service. I like the nightstand a lot. I love the dark color of the wood, and it's a very sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Nightstand
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 6, 2012

I am so happy with this nightstand. It replaced a nightstand that had been in my family since the 1950's. After I acquired multiple cell phones and tablets, I need a table to all this equipment. I had wires everywhere and no space to put the hardware. When I saw this nightstand with the power cord in the drawers, I said " this is it." I was not disappointed. It's a quality piece of furniture. It was packaged with care and nary a scratch (and I hope to keep it that way!). I was able to bring it home from work and set it up in minutes. Why?...because it comes fully assembled (joy, joy, joy). I loved the cute way they hid the drawer knobs!. This is a great product and I recommend it highly!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Great nightstands
 from Houston TX,  Dec 29, 2011

Excellent nightstands! Good workmanship and color is excellent. Matches the decor of my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Snohomish, WA,  Jul 8, 2010

Purchased 2 of these nightstands. They came in excellent condition and look great next to my tall 4 poster bed... Would highly recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 from Nashville,  Jun 18, 2010

Its really nice and it compliments our cordovan platform bed perfectly. The best part- No assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Nightstands
 from NYC,  Dec 2, 2009

Loved the product and it comes fully assembled. Only issue was a bad nick on the top right corner of one of the nightstands and it is too much hassle to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this nightstand for our guest bedroom. I hoped it would match other dark cherry furniture, but it was a bit darker, so be advised. The style and quality are just what I wanted. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This nightstand is sturdy and looks great next to our mahogany bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Iowa,  Nov 18, 2014

The table are beautiful. And customer service was great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from San Diego,  Aug 3, 2014

I'd been looking for a high quality mission style night stand for years and found one locally but they wanted *** with a 7-10 week delivery! This one is not really mission style but does have clean lines and a deep brown tone. Mine was missing a drawer pull but customer service said I should get it in the mail in about a week. The night stand arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. Its larger than most night stands I have seen but with the shelf space and 2 drawers, it offers quite a bit of storage. The drawers glide very nicely. Happy with purchase. Color in picture is exactly what it looks like in person. May look for a dresser by this brand since I am pleased with the night stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product from an outstanding online vendor
 from South Carolina,  Jul 11, 2014

I ordered this nightstand after reading some reviews. There were a few negative reviews re: shipping damage. But I took the chance and ordered it about a week ago. It arrived today completely assembled. The manufacturer took made a big effort in packing this item to withstand a an overturned tractor/trailer. I was really impressed. After unpacking the layers of cardboard and plastic film, I got to the table. It was in excellent shape with no scratches, missing parts or any kind of damage. It was exactly what was advertised. Overstock took the extra mile to take off a coupon which I later found on line the next day after placing the order. Great price, great delivery, great service and great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this nightstand!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 9, 2014

We purchased two of these nightstands. The legs arrived damaged but we contacted customer service and they immediately sent out replacements. We absolutely love them! The nightstands are beautiful and of excellent quality. The open shelf provides plenty of room for books or anything else. We love how the drawers easily glide upon pulling the drawer in and out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought