Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from DC,  Oct 25, 2010

Easy to assemble; looks somewhat disappointing--much bulkier than it appears on the photo, and the cherry finish is artificially red. Quality and sturdiness are so-so, and one center leg support broke during assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't get this bed
 from Washington state,  Nov 18, 2009

It came without enough slats or screws and the newels in the bed frame at the back had sprung. We would have sent it back, but it was too much trouble. We ended up having to get more slats and get our carpenter over to glue and put the slats in place. We did get 6 feet, although the diagram only called for 2 - so what a hassle. Not worth it. But alas, it held up and we are sleeping on it - so it works, just not what we had hpoed in terms of attention to detail and having to get our carpenter to make it right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker bed
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 19, 2013

Stylish and sturdy bed. Good quality. It was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some difficulties...
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2010

We have had a few troubles with this bed. If you plan on putting this bed on a hardwood floor, make sure to have something to put under all 10 points of contact with the floor to provide friction! (we used little squares of some plastic padded shelf liner and that is working out OK so far) It was easy enough to assemle, the siderails screw to the head and foot boards, then the 3 inculded slats screw down onto the side rails. Then there are 6 wooden legs that you screw to the slats (2 legs per slat) so there are, in total, 10 points of contact with the floor (4 corners + 6 middle legs). The instructions did not mention that the center legs have height adjusters that you unscrew about 1-1.5" so that there is actually contact with the floor. Once we got that figured out we were a little better off, but we are still cautious of moving around and jumping into bed since some of the center legs have broken on us and are a little precarious. We might end up getting additional slats to install or somehow improving the center supports. For $xxx, it's pretty acceptable. I would NOT call this bed sturdy though. ALSO we have a tall mattress with a box spring, so we now have to climb up into bed. It's almost countertop height. We may try to get a thinner boxspring to bring it down 5 or 6 inches!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 29, 2010

This bed is beautiful! It took about 30 minutes to put together (had to experiment to get the rails the right distance to fit the slats correctly) but wasn't hard at all. The bed seems very sturdy (3 slats with 6 feet to support them) and looks absolutely gorgeous put together. I shopped around all over local stores and online, and I was so glad to finally find such a beautiful bed at a reasonable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newport King bed
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 26, 2008

Nice Bed. Had a bit of a time with the local shipper. They never contacted me when the bed arrived and I had to contact them several times until the agreed to deliver it, even though it was on their dock. Strange. Quality is fine for the money. Headboard pretty thin. Purchased with 14" memory foam mattress. Fits well together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from VA,  Mar 17, 2008

My bed arrived with a few minor dings, but OS made up for that. As for the bed , after assembly it looked very nice. The only thing I'm not so sure of are the slats. They are a little on the small side,and some of them have knots. I'll have to see how they hold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2008

The bed itself is very nice however the slats under it aren't much there were only 4 and one of them had a big knot in it and broke as soon as the mattress was loaded and sat on end of bed. Added a couple of new slats and another support leg and then the 14 " mattress and the wife and I had no problems

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Feb 25, 2008

We got the bed 3 days early and it was beautiful! I absolutely love the bed, it goes great with the rest of the bedroom. It only took about 20 minutes to put it together and it looks like we spent a fortune. I will definitely look for more furniture to match!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Contemporary Shaker King-size Platform Bed
Sale $461.69
Was $512.99
Compare $727.95
Save 37%
(46)
Modern Craftsman King-size Bed and Two End Tables Set
Sale $788.16
Was $875.73
Compare $880.11
Save 10%
Floating Panel King-size Sleigh Bed
Sale $500.39
Was $555.99
(4)
Baden King-size Bed
Sale $841.49
Was $934.99
Back to top