Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unreliable quality, broken in 3 weeks
 from CA,  Jun 8, 2008

We were satisfied with this bed when it was initially set up. The look was attractive. However, after 3 weeks of normal use by me and my husband weighing 140 and 160 pounds, the center slat broke into 4 pieces and both ends of headboard broke as well. We followed every step of the installation instructions. It was such a disaster to order this badly-designed platform bed. Won't recommend anyone to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had to fix....
 from Colorado,  May 24, 2008

The bed is attractive and it is what I expected. However, I had to fix one of the legs as it was broken off (fortunately I am very handy with tools and have my own shop). It was easier than sending it back. It is fairly easy to put together, but it takes two people and a couple of hours..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value and a great price
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 2, 2007

I love my new bed but the boxes do not include enough slats for the base of the bed frame. Any wood will essentially work so be aware of this issue. Otherwise, the wood is beautiful and it looks very expensive even though it is a good price. All the wood was in perfect condition and I made sure to open and check each box prior to signing the invoice. I had never ordered furniture on line before and based on this purchase, I will do so again with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, sleeps great
 from North Carolina,  Oct 24, 2007

This bed was such a pleasant surprise! It really looks much more expensive than the price and arrived in just a week from the time I ordered. The assembly was fairly easy (with two people). The directions recommend placing screws in every other support, we added additional screws so that each slat is screwed down. Ours did come with a center support and two center support legs. It feels very sturdy with no squeaks whatsoever. I had some worries about getting rid of our boxsprings but after sleeping on the bed I can say that there was no lack of support for the mattress. Overall a great price, a great product and you can't beat $2.95 for shipping. I would recommend this bed to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed was broke
 from FL,Bokeelia,  Jun 27, 2007

The bed frame was damaged and will take four to six weeks to replace very dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed
 Jun 5, 2007

Everything that was needed was included.The instructions were a little scant so putting it together was a little tricky. The finished product was well worth the effort. It is a very good looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Pine Island, Fl,  Apr 19, 2007

It was even nicer than expected. Nicely made and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed, great buy
 from upstate NY,  Apr 5, 2007

very happy with the purchase and the product. some flaws in the assembly instructions, but nothing you can't figure out eventually. a couple of holes mis-drilled. otherwise easy to build, sturdy construction, nice look and very spacious. just the right height for everyone in the family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan King-size bed frame
 from New Orleans,  Jan 23, 2007

We had been looking for the perfect headboard for our bedroom and after seeing this one we decided to purchase it. Came very quickly and was in perfect condition. All the pieces where there and my husband had no problem putting the bed. Very fine piece of furniture. Thanks OverStock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed - good value
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2007

The woodwork on this bed is fantastic. Beautiful actually. Assembly wasn't bad, but it is VERY helpful to have two people and a cordless drill or electric screw driver. Looks much more expensive than what we paid! Our bed included the center support legs, so it appears Overstock has that problem resolved. Easy to recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 13, 2006

This is a great value. The bed is very comfortable and I love both the style and finish. My husband could hardly believe that the wood was such great quality (he's in the wood manufacturing industry). Our only complaint was that the assembly was hindered by the lack of center supports which were missing from the package when it arrived. We made our own and the process was completed fairly easily. We are very satisfied with the look and comfort of our new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 18, 2007

This is a very cheaply made bed. Ours came scratched and the slats did not line up with the holes to nail them down. It is okay as a guestbed that won't get used frequently. It will fall apart when you move houses. It is just good looking; not functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought