Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fit for a Queen- and her King
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2013

It is simply beautiful! I didn't expect too much for the money I paid for this, and was a little worried I'd be getting a POS, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised when it came. The wood is excellent quality. It's a rich deep cherry/mahogany finish and it feels very satiny to the touch. Construction is solid, even though we have a king size (there are solid reinforcements in the middle). Took my hubby 20 minutes to assemble. But he did say you'd be crazy to try and put it together without a drill. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better than Anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like you paid much more!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 28, 2012

We purchased this bed after looking all over for one -- didn't want to spend a ton. This one is great. We did have to purchase plywood to put down to support our memory foam mattress. Took my husband a few hours to put together, despite having two little "helpers" in the room. Would definitly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is great, especially considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Athens, Georgia,  Jan 12, 2012

Very nice bed. The color was perfect. Plenty of room. The only problem was shipping. The shipper destoyed the first delivery with a forklift. The headboard has some thin wood, in parts, and one piece came unglued during the second shipment. But, I reglued that myself and it looks perfect. Overall, satisfied. Customer service was very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed frame is wonderful!
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Apr 23, 2011

LOVE IT!!! Went up quick- no problems what so ever. Made the bed alot better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 7, 2011

Bought this bed about 3 weeks ago. I only took 8 days to get to me- super fast! Delivery guy was great, checked the boxes with us, there were a few holes in the boxes but no damage to the bed pieces at all. We put it together rather easily, directions are clear, pieces were all there. The color is rich and beautiful and the bed is very sturdy feeling. I totally recommend this bed to anyone tempted to buy it. I hope your experience is as great as mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 2, 2011

I've had this bed frame for a couple weeks - as I mentioned above - it's a darker cherry finish, a bit darker than pictured - but I'm still very happy! It's simple to put together - i would loosely put frame together and then put in slats to match up the pre-drilled holes for the slats. I didn't have the frame quite lined up correctly for the slats...other than that...super simple and very happy with it!! I would recommend to family/friends!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The bed frame is darker in person than as pictured - more dark cherry.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent value! Sturdy and easy to put together!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 Feb 25, 2011

The bed came in three manageable packages, and was fairly simple to put together, although it does take 2 people. The frame is solid and sturdy, and the wood just glows. It was even better than we'd expected. The platform is much easier on our backs than the old box spring was, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price
 from Central New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2011

This bed was very easy to put together and is very rugged. Read the other reviews for how-tos (like the middle legs need to be adjusted to fit firmly on the floor) and you will be all set. We love it. We bought a bedroom set about 6 years ago with a Queen bed and wanted to move to a King bed. The platfrom bed matched our original furniture very well. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bed. It is absolutely gorgeous and was very easy to assemble. It has a nice height from the floor and is perfect for a mattress only. We bought one of those high density foam mattresses (also from Overstock.com) and it couldn't be more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from LA, CA,  Aug 29, 2010

The bed arrived much sooner than promised, and was easy to assemble. The wood is more attractive than pictured even. We're very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Northern NY,  Jul 17, 2010

I am very pleased with this bed! It is attractive and it was very easy to put together. The pre-drilling could not have been better! I do recommend that 2 people put it together as it can be a bit cumbersome. We followed the instructions and had it together in about an hour. I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from Smyrna, TN,  Jun 16, 2010

Easy to assemble, very good-looking, and no squeaking whatsoever. This is a really nice platform bed, and it works perfectly with the memory-foam mattress I ordered at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform!
 from Palos Heights IL,  May 7, 2010

We LOVE our new bed. This was the FIRST headboard that fit right under our window. We had been on the hunt for YEARS! It looks wonderful....was not very difficult to put together but would HIGHLY recommend TWO people. Would have given it 5 stars but there was a gouge/scratch on the headboard. Didn't want to pack everything up and send it back. Plus, it can't be seen because of where the headboard is placed. Can always mend with a scratch stick. If you want a great minimalistic looking platform with plenty of under bed room, get this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality easy assembly
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 3, 2010

Getting the bed here was a bit of a fiasco, not all parts shipped out of the warehouse simultaneously, and it took about three additional weeks to get the missing piece shipped out. That said, both the Overstock.com team and their delivery team were fabulous about resolving the issue and we received all parts this past week. My husband was able to assemble the entire thing within an hour and a bit with very little help from me (just aligning the slats that form the platform and putting the mattress on top). It fits perfectly in our space, and looks fantastic. Would recommend highly - it's a good value for the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from NC,  Apr 3, 2010

I love this bed! For the price it's amazing quality! Looks fantastic and I put it together on my own - the slats were a little tricky - but then I figured it out and it was fairly simple to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Platform Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2010

I bought this platform bed at the end of December. It arrived two weeks later in a perfect condition. When I was buying it, I was little bit worried about the color and of course delivery. But everything got in perfect condition and the color on the picture and actual color of the bed do not match. It is a beautifull rich mahagony finich (much darker than it looks online) and it does match with my chest of drawers perfectly. My husband did not have any problem putting it together and it looks great in our bedroom. We had a box spring and mattres on a metal frame and ti was to high. This bed with a mattres it's perfect hight. We both love the bad and very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy I bought the bed after a long period of research. After reading the reviews I was skeptical but took a leap of faith. The bed went together easily (ignore the other reviews of difficult assembly) I took delivery at 3.15pm and had the bed built and mattress in place at 4.15pm! and I was alone. this bed is as easy as lego to put together, if your considering this bed don't wait buy it now, you'll be glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unreliable quality, broken in 3 weeks
 from CA,  Jun 8, 2008

We were satisfied with this bed when it was initially set up. The look was attractive. However, after 3 weeks of normal use by me and my husband weighing 140 and 160 pounds, the center slat broke into 4 pieces and both ends of headboard broke as well. We followed every step of the installation instructions. It was such a disaster to order this badly-designed platform bed. Won't recommend anyone to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had to fix....
 from Colorado,  May 24, 2008

The bed is attractive and it is what I expected. However, I had to fix one of the legs as it was broken off (fortunately I am very handy with tools and have my own shop). It was easier than sending it back. It is fairly easy to put together, but it takes two people and a couple of hours..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value and a great price
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 2, 2007

I love my new bed but the boxes do not include enough slats for the base of the bed frame. Any wood will essentially work so be aware of this issue. Otherwise, the wood is beautiful and it looks very expensive even though it is a good price. All the wood was in perfect condition and I made sure to open and check each box prior to signing the invoice. I had never ordered furniture on line before and based on this purchase, I will do so again with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought