Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from New Braunfels, TX,  May 27, 2006

My husband and I received this bed as a wedding gift this summer. It is an absolutely gorgeous piece of furniture! Assembly took a while, because it has quite a few support slats, but no real problems. We get compliments from everyone who has a reason to go into our bedroom. You'll never find anything even close to this bed in style and quality for this price anywhere else. We know-- we researched platform beds for months before we were given this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Maryville,TN,  Aug 6, 2006

My wife and I bought this bed for ourselves after plenty of shopping around. We are thrilled with our decision! This bed is incredible to see in person. The assembly was actually quite simple. My wife and I did it in about 45 minutes, and it only required a phillips head screwdriver. We used a battery drill, but either would suffice. It is also an INCREDIBLE bargain. Maybe someone else could find a better deal, but my wife and I couldn't, and we looked for months before choosing this bed. No regrets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, very sturdy
 from Elkton, MD,  Jul 21, 2011

Our bed came with no instructions, but it is not rocket science. Went together in 15 minutes - it took longer to un-box it and bring the pieces inside. Took three weeks to get here, but still not a bad price for a nice bed. The color is rich, a little darker than I like, but it looks good. Works perfect with a latex foam mattress! It is light, so it is easy to move around for cleaning and such, or if your spouse simply likes to move stuff around. All around, I would recommend this bed to anyone. I only gave 4 stars because the dang instructions were missing and I sort of had to figure things out as I went...again, not nuclear physics but at 10 PM, and after 2 glasses of wine, it was more challenging than if i would have just put it together as soon as I got home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, unfortunate quality issue
 from Southeastern, PA,  Sep 10, 2006

The bed's decently constructed for the price. We like the look, it came in relatively good shape. The quality issue we have is that no center support legs were ever package and we ordered a king -size bed....rather risky to use it without those supports...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

For the price, this is a very nice bed, Looks to be of high quality and is sturdy. Assembly took about 45 minutes for 2 people, Only issue was some holes didn't line up when screwing in slats but was easily remedied by screwing directly into wood. Looks great in the room and is lower than my old bed making it easier for my older dogs to hop up. Would definitely recommend. Delivery was also prompt, received in a little over a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Frame
 from Oakland, ca,  Sep 10, 2006

This bed frame looks really nice, pretty color. Delivery was quick, set up would have been easier had all the pieces come with it. But I'm missing the center legs, not sure how I'll obtain those. . . . But if everything comes in your boxes, you'll probably like this frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size cordova bed frame
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2012

Love the bed. A little time funsumming to put together. Does a great job with my temer pedic mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Look
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 18, 2011

This was well worth the purchase price. The wood is a lovely color and matched our antique cherry dresser perfectly. We've moved the bed to a new home since the original purchase and my husband had no trouble putting the bed together either time. We did add plywood over the slats but only because our new mattress required this for the warranty to remain valid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 from Bristol, CT,  Aug 29, 2010

Nice solid platform, though at first we had trouble with the flimsy construction of the center support leg mounting inserts. The metal mounting inserts are not so robust, and we had a startling 3 inch "freefall" during early QC testing, when 4 out of the 5 legs threaded inserts pulled out. A little gorilla glue and a few hours later, the issue was fully remedied, and the center support slat has stood strongly since. Because of the so-so design of the center support slat leg mounting points (all other connections were designed well) , I'm only giving 4 out of 5 stars, but if there were several categories to rate, all the others would get 5 star. We love this platform! The wood is beautiful, and when it's fully assembled it's rock solid. Oh yeah, and like another reviewer mentioned, it is indeed squeak-less!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 2, 2009

We bought this bed frame for our new memory foam mattress. It came in 3 boxes in a fairly short time by freight. The finish on the wood could be better. On some of the spindles on the headboard they didn't get the dark finish all the way to the bottom of the wood which shows where the spindles connect to the horizontal pieces. It went together fairly easy and the wood itself is very beautiful. We've gotten several compliments on it. Not bad for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Slat System
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2007

Although it's not clearly stated in the instructions, you do not have to attach all 12 slats to the bed rails. They are bound together with nylon so they're not going anywhere. Plus the center support bar, which attaches in 3 or 4 places also holds them in position. It's best to screw the slats into the rails in 2 or 3 places on each side--definitely the corners and maybe somewhere in the middle. Using more screws than that actually weakens the bed rails and may cause the lip supporting the slats to split.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the price
 from New Jersey,  Nov 9, 2007

Overall, I am very happy with our purchase. The wood is gorgeous and the workmanship is high quality. The only complaint I have is that the bed needed to be more supported since the center support stopped short of the foot board and the headboard. My husband cut two pieces of 1/2" plywood and screwed them to the frame over the slats. Only problem now is the squeak from the wood-on-wood contact. Otherwise, it was a great purchase and we are happy with our purchase. Well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 29, 2007

We bought this bed for our master bedroom to replace an old metal frame and box springs. The wood is high quality and has a really nice finish. One thing I like is that the bolts fit into nuts that are secured in the wood, rather than screwing directly into the wood (there are some parts that use wood screws, but not the ones that matter structurally). It was designed so that you could take apart, move it, and put it back together several times without having problems. If was also pretty easy to put together. Having two of us was helpful, but not essential. If you are over 6' tall, be aware that getting in and out of this bed might be a bit awkward, especially if you are heavy as well, because it is lower to the ground than the average bed by 3-4 inches. It probably wouldn't be an issue unless you had really bad knees or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Platform King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  May 19, 2007

My wife and I had been looking for a new bed and this one was exactly what we were looking for. The appearance was even better than shown on the web page. Assembly was not a problem except for the placement of the slats. To get the center support holes to line up, the straps connecting the slats together had to be cut in at least two places. Also when you start to assemble the bed it will appear as though there are two extra slats. If the straps are cut in the correct place this is not a problem and they can be used to add extra support in the middle area of the bed. I also recommend that all the slats be fastened with screws at the side rails.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Boston,  Sep 14, 2006

This bed is very pretty and sturdy. It was a little hard to assemble, but after that, it is a very sturdy bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty-- arrived with broken headboard
 from Vermont,  Jul 8, 2014

When the bed was delivered the box containing the head/footboard was shredded. The delivery service (Manna) did a very poor job on their end-- 'lost' the bed in Boston then missed the original delivery date due to incompetence on their end -- then never phoned me back (three times) when I tried to figure out when I was going to be receiving the bed. I do not blame Overstock for this mishap. They are sending a replacement headboard. For now I have set it up and will use until the replacement headboard is delivered. Not certain how long that will take but tired of sleeping on the floor.This bed is very pretty-- easy to set up even with one person although the directions for assembly were missing... Having the know-how to put a certain screw into the corresponding hole I carried on. I look forward to sleeping on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!
 from Ls Vegas, NV,  Nov 21, 2013

This platform bed looks fantastic in our bedroom! But the wood really has a distinct dark red color but I was expecting this. The price of this bed is a fraction of what the furniture stores wanted and I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Craftsmanship
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 24, 2013

This bed is very well made. I am very happy with the craftsmanship of this bed. It looks very lovely in my room. The wood finish is absolutely breathtaking and putting it together takes some time but well worth the time due to the sturdiness of the bed. Also, I was presently surprised to see the number of support slats provided. Due to the numerous slats provided I was able to lay my memory foam mattress down on the bed frame with no difficulty. Its perfect for memory foam mattresses and people who desire not to have a box spring. Also, this bed is perfect for a 10-12 inch memory foam mattress. The bed has been silent so far and I have not heard any noises from it at all. Very happy with this product. It greatly exceeded all my expectations by far. I would recommend this bed to anyone and everyone looking for a lovely well built bed that I am expecting to last me a life time due to the craftsmanship I see in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Far more beautiful in person!!!!! :-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a Queen- and her King
 from Maryland,  Mar 3, 2013

It is simply beautiful! I didn't expect too much for the money I paid for this, and was a little worried I'd be getting a POS, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised when it came. The wood is excellent quality. It's a rich deep cherry/mahogany finish and it feels very satiny to the touch. Construction is solid, even though we have a king size (there are solid reinforcements in the middle). Took my hubby 20 minutes to assemble. But he did say you'd be crazy to try and put it together without a drill. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better than Anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like you paid much more!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 28, 2012

We purchased this bed after looking all over for one -- didn't want to spend a ton. This one is great. We did have to purchase plywood to put down to support our memory foam mattress. Took my husband a few hours to put together, despite having two little "helpers" in the room. Would definitly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is great, especially considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top