Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good frame but base could be sturdier
 Oct 15, 2015

good quality frame but base could be sturdier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Platform Bed
 Oct 6, 2015

The bed was a bit difficult to assemble, I had to have a friend helped me out with it. Otherwise, good quality for the price. very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Bed
 Jul 21, 2015

I bought this bed for myself a few years ago, and just love it. I'm a middle-aged woman of average strength, and had no problem putting it together. And it is just beautiful. The wood has a deep red tone which works perfectly in my bedroom. And it is still rock solid after all this time. It was worth every nickel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, great price
 Jul 15, 2015

Bought this for our daughter's room. Easy to install, sturdy & good looking bed. Exactly what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VG
 Jul 3, 2015

Easy to put together. Looks great for the price. I put a memory form mattress and it was very comfortable for my teenage daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed frame
 Jun 2, 2015

It was so easy to put it together. My dad thought he would have to help me but I told him I can definitely do it myself! It's light weight. Perfect because I rearrange my room at least every other month. And I love the way the headboard is curved like a sleigh bed. Iv'e already had this bed for quite some time so its really sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed.
 May 27, 2015

This bed is a really good deal except the painting on the slats runs a little too short and are visible. The bed itself is sturdy and attractive - probably would have returned it but it was too much of a hassle so I kept it in my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New Mexico,  Jul 23, 2014

The instructions could use a little revision, but exercise your logic and it's easy. I put it together almost by myself, and I'm 65 and small. (The second set of screws go in the sides, not down the center.) But, I love it. I did decide to get a box spring, they make slim ones now, but I don't really need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed, easy to assemble
 from Oxford, MS,  Jul 23, 2014

This bed is beautiful and looks just as pictured. I only use platform beds and I usually buy models with bowed slats fixed in a metal frame, so I'm a bit worried about sturdiness and longevity with this bed which is all wood except for the metal pieces where the side rails attach to the headboard and footboard. The slats are just flat pieces of wood that you attach to the side rails, but this is not unusual for platform beds. It does have a center slat and four center legs, so I think it will be okay. For the price it is good value for money and very stylish. I don't enjoy the reddish colour, but since that's what was pictured, I can't complain.. It is relatively easy to assemble; I strongly suggest two people for the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made product
 from ny,  Jan 7, 2014

Nice bed.This was not my first choice for bed especially because the headboard has the spaces between and the slats are so thin but it does the job. The color is rich and is worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 27, 2013

This bed is very solid. It was not difficult to put together; I assembled it alone and don't recall having any difficulties. (Full disclosure, I do seem to have a knack for assembling furniture and have assembled several pieces by myself that claim to require two people.) I've had it for over a year now and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Georgia,  Jun 29, 2013

Love this bed! I bought the matching nightstand which is also beautiful. I do wish there had been a matching dresser. I even went to the mfrg. and other sites to a find it, to no avail. Great quality furniture and excellent delivery service. Very happy with my first purchases at Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from coral springs fl,  Jun 9, 2013

bought this for my young son's room and he's only 40 lbs or so - so i didn't expect too much of a problem it holds up well and he seems to be happy with it. I am hoping to have it for years to come until he is a teenager, I am hoping it will hold up that long when he is 100+ lbs. we will see

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after two years
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 3, 2013

Bed completely fell apart after only two years of ownership. Headboard detached from frame (wood split) and the wood supports on the frame (to support wood planks) broke off from frame. Also I only way 190lbs (girlfriend is 100)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice but poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 2 out 3 boxes are damaged but product are good
 from Chicago,  Jun 3, 2013

2 out 3 boxed of this bed are damaged. As the deliver company documented most of damages were there when they pick up product from Overstock. We need the bed on that day and we do not have other choices. It ends up inside not many damages. The some small dents we just put inside of bed or close the wall. It arrived fast than expected (8 days). It looks beautiful and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very solid product, but not real solid wood but composite wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Tropical mahogany wood is not true statement, instead of composite wood as labled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2013

As far as platform beds go it is a good value. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? near perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a well made bed
 from South Carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

I searched for quite sometime at local stores and on the internet for a solid wood bed. This bed with the inexpensive shipping from o.co was the best deal I could find. Overall this is a nice bed for the price. I did not give it 5 stars because we had issues with the shipping company and the slats on the bed. Ist, the shipping company called to schedule a delivery about 2 weeks after I placed the order. The day before the delivery they called and said that the item had just arrived in California and they would have to reschedule. When I called back to reschedule they wanted me to wait another two weeks! I said no, we really needed it so they said they would try to get it to me within a week. Done. So it took about 3 weeks to get the bed, which is unusual for overstock.com. The bed was not too difficult to put together other than the fact that several of the pre-drilled holes for the foundation part were not in the correct locations. We had to borrow a drill and put in new holes, so they do need to check on the quality control at the factory. It was not a big deal though, because we made it work and no one sees the foundation part of the bed anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from North Carolina,  Feb 17, 2013

This bed is wonderful. It looks great and it is good quality. I purchased another one from a bed store abou tthe same time and although that one looked good, it was inferior in qualty. The only thing that I didn't like was the holes didn't all line up to screw in the screws for the slats. I am very pleased and wish the one I bought for more money was as good as this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value, but not a room-filler
 from Midwest,  Feb 16, 2013

The bed is a bit undersized for the contermporary American home, which tends to have a large bedroom space. But my bedroom is a relatively modest sized one, so this bed was perfect in the full-sized verion; it was not too big, and most beds are now. Putting it together was easy for me, but I am a woodworker and furniture maker in my spare time. If you are unfamiliar with furniture construction, follow the directions, take your time and have someone there to help you. You should consider sinking in a few extra screws to secure the slats supporting the mattress. The bed comes in three boxes. You should take the boxes straight into the room where you will build the bed, since once you take the parts out of the box, the parts are less managable and awkward to move. I would like it if the bed sat a few inches higher on longer legs. But I use the bed without a box spring. Adding a box spring would raise it a bit high, though, since the curving "sleigh" back part of the bed does rise up too high. (Per earlier comments I made about the bed not being too big.) The color and look are acceptable and even pleasant, given the price range of the product. Overall, worth the money paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

Another winner from overstock, which is helping me refurnish a house destroyed by Super storm sandy. This is lovely, substantial, and easy to put together. Took my friend and I about 20 minutes - maybe longer if you haven't been putting this kind of stuff together for 20 years LOL. It's really beautiful - better in person although it's represented accurately on the website as well. My son loves it, we got the select comfort mattress for him, too and that was another great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought