Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 9, 2008

I bought this bed for my master bedroom. It shipped quickly and was in good condition. The only complaint was that there were no instructions. It was pretty easy to figure it out. Also there was not enough screws for the bed slats. I was able to finish the job with screws from the hardware store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Hercules, CA,  Sep 10, 2006

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bed due to the low price. It's better than I imagined it would be. I would definitely recommend it. 2 person assembly because of the size and some of the pieces didn't match up so we had to improvise. Other than that, it's great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 1, 2006

I purchased this bed in queen size for my son to use in his apartment. It arrived quickly. The wood is even more beautiful that in the pictures. It is nice to only have to purchase a mattress and not a boxsprings. It is a wonderful bed at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This platform bed is AWESOME!
 from Michigan,  Aug 4, 2013

The bed came in a box that was punctured and scraped during delivery. I was so worried that it would be damaged. Upon opening it, I found the frame to be spotless! I love the red color of this bed. I did not need to purchase a box spring because the platform was high enough. This saved me money. Also there were plenty of slats on the bed to support the mattress. I found the directions easy to follow. Once I put it together, I labeled all parts for even faster assembly in the future. My husband has one complaint, he feels the leg at the end of the bed sticks out a bit farther than the mattress, causing him to stub his toe. I have not had this problem. I love the sleigh bed shape. It is a nice bed for what I paid. I would definitely purchase this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful rich red!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed was sturdy and the pieces were nicely cut no warping at all! Everything fit together perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate. The bed looked just like it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 Apr 12, 2007

The bed was easy to assemble and was well made for the price. Once together it was very solid. I bought this bed, a memoryfoam mattress, duvet cover and sheets from Overstock and am very pleased with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 28, 2006

We have had this bed for about a year and we love it! The color is beautiful! It has a little bit of a reddish hue to it which goes perfect with the nightstands we have also ordered from Overstock. The reason I gave this bed '4' stars is the boards that you place the mattress on are not as sturdy as I would like. One of them broke and we had to replace it. Other than that, we have no complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Columbus, GA,  May 12, 2006

Has that classic yet up-to-date look about it. Sturdy and functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 17, 2014

Just bought this bed. It was delivered on time in perfect condition. It is substantial, stable and does not rock or squeek. It was pretty easy to put together, took about 2 hours. The color is a dark reddish cherry, not a light golden cherry. There is enough room underneath for some storage boxes. I really like this bed. I am very happy with it. Also there was no problem with the holes not lining up, as some other people mentioned. The style and appearance is just as represented.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jun 13, 2007

Has some dings in the wood. The slats and platform are weak. But what can you expect for the price. Easy Install but need extra support at the head and foot of bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 19, 2007

Received the delivery in 3 pieces. Assembly took about an hour - there are numerous screws that are used to attach the underlying boards to the bed frame. The color is beautiful, and it's a nice item all together, especially for the price. The quality would be probably B- to B, but again, considering the price, I think it's a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from California,  Oct 1, 2006

I found this bed rather easy to put together (slats are warped and flimsy) Very cheap looking. It is much darker than the picture, and matress does not fit very good. Would have returned it, but Overstocks policy does not permit reasonable returns. Needlesss to say I will be finding another home for this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall I like it
 Aug 31, 2006

It was the cheapest on the internet. I bit hard to assembble, but good otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO delivery
 from California,  Feb 9, 2013

Your shipping company is horrible. To schedule a delivery I had to call 6 times, wait up to 15 min on hold and then have the shipper forget to put the bed on the truck so I still do not have it. I will never order a large item from overdtock.com again1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don"t know I still don"t have it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. again, I don't have the bed yet and it's been over 5 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Pieces
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 1, 2007

The actual frame (headboard, side rails, footboard) went together fine and look great but when I went to assemble the center supports, I ran into some trouble. First, most of the holes didn't match up. Then as I was trying to figure out what went where (the directions were... vague), I realized I was short on screws. I counted what the inventory said I should have and what I actually had and rechecked all of the boxes. *HALF* of the screws were missing. I was able to go to the local hardware store with the screws I had and buy ones needed to complete the assembly, but if you don't have time to do this (and you don't have a power drill or a really strong arm) I wouldn't suggest this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but support keeps dislodging
 from San Francisco,  Jan 6, 2007

Bought the bed (queen size) about 6 months ago. Looks nice and easy to assemble. However the central support is not designed properly and dislodges very easily. At that point I need to remove the mattress, slide under the bed, raise it a bit and reattach the central support. This could be due to my having hardwood floors . And the bed sliding an inch in any direction, typically when one gets into it. I reduced the frequency of the support falling by propping the bed against the wall. However the top of the headboard has now left a mark on my wall. But now the support gives way every couple of months (rather than every couple of weeks) so its ok I guess. (Carpeted floors may not have this problem)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but not what you think
 from Lombard, IL,  Sep 18, 2006

We bought the bed because we moved up to a Cal King size matress. It shipped great, looks great, was pretty easy to put together, but we have had it 3 weeks now and it is broken. I am only 5'6 and weigh 145, so I am by all means not a huge person. I sat on the end of the bed to put my shoes on and the supports broke underneath. My fiance had to build a new support for the bed. Now we just keep waiting for it to drop to the floor. We are not happy about the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top