Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Western Colorado,  Jan 12, 2010

These are beautiful and look great with the matching platform bed. There is no assembly except for placing the shelf in place. There are two drawer knobs to chose from and the nightstands arrived packed beautifully and in a very protective manner. I'm very happy with this purchase and recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came in well-packed and protected. No assembly except drawer knob and lower shelf. Perfect color match to our cordovan bed although the two pieces were bought a year apart. Craftmanship is superior. We are quite happy with the purchase. certainly recommend this piece!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price.
 from Midwest,  Jun 17, 2013

This nightstand is exactly as described. All you have to do is open the box, pick a knob color, and put the drawer in. They match our cherry furniture very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and pretty nightstand
 from New Jersey,  Sep 4, 2012

Extremely happy with the purchase. The stand is sturdier and prettier than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so pretty!
 from Plainsboro, NJ,  Aug 15, 2012

I love this nightstand! The color is exactly as it looks in the image - a gorgeous reddish brown with all the natural swirls of real wood. And it has this great new-wood smell when you first open the box. There's hardly any assembly involved - just pop in the drawer knob and stick in the shelf. There are no instructions, but if a tools-challenged girl like me can figure it out, so can you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

I love this table. It fits perfect with my decor :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it looked on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great night stand
 from NY,  May 22, 2012

A very nicely made nightstand for every room. Was pleasantly surprised that it was fully assembled right out of the box so I don't have to spend hours of putting it together. Most of all, my wife approved of this purchase.......if she's happy then I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Alabama,  Apr 12, 2012

I love my bedside table. I had bought the matching platform bed at the same time and they look great together. It was a wonderful purchase from Overstock. Thanks guys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like it and it is the perfect color for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NJ,  Mar 22, 2012

The nightstand is the perfect complement for the bedframe. We purchased a full bed, and when we realized how wonderfully made the bedframe was, we decided to purchase the nightstand. You only have to screw in the drawer pull. It is a gorgeous set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, and it matched the bedframe perfectly, too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand is attractive with good space for items
 from Waynesville, North Carolina,  Jan 18, 2012

Received first nightstand within 5-7 days, but it had been dropped during shipping and one front corner was crushed and wood cracked on top of piece about 4 inches. Also, the box was poorly sealed and nightstand was not secure inside box. Notified overstocks on line and they immediately responded and sent out another nightstand about 2 weeks later as they were backordered. That one arrived unscathed and well packed. Looks nice in our son's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as presented on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembled easily, heavy, nice having choice of knob style, either wood or matte silver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It's the perfect nightstand but could be used in other situations, too. And I love that you're given two knob choices so you can choose the look you want. I would highly recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood, great finishing details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a learning experience
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

This nightstand seemed perfect for me-- the size was right and it featured a drawer and a shelf for books. However, it arrived with a smashed corner. An Overstock Customer Care representative calmly walked me by phone through the steps of printing a shipping label and returning the carton to Salt Lake City. These steps accomplished, I was able to get my money back from PayPal. I learned two things from this experience. A: Overstock does care. B: Laminated pressed wood is more vulnerable to damage in transit than real wood. I proceeded to buy a second-hand real wood nightstand from a local shop--for twice the price, alas, of the nightstand on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nightstand did look like its picture--that was not the problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous nightstand.
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Oct 3, 2011

Classy and rich looking. No wobble, drawer slides easily and is seated dead center. Beautiful wood grain throughout. Nghtstand arrived before expected, impeccably packaged. Extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality, attractive and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is great!
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought 2 for our master bedroom and love them! Well-made, sturdy, roomy without being really big. The drawers slide smoothly, and the color is really pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match in color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newport single-drawer cordovan nightstand
 from New Hope, PA,  Apr 25, 2011

We have a very large king sized bedroom set and moved into a room that wouldn't fit our large nightstands. We needed something smaller but wanted quality furniture and we have received excellent products from Overstock.com in the past. We bought tow of these Newport Cordovan Nightstands and they arrived in a few days and came very well packed, so there was no damage. They is no assembly, just install the shelf. They are made of real wood and are very nice for the price. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good. Made of real wood.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Jupiter, FL,  Apr 6, 2011

I purchased two of these nightstands for use on either side of my king-sized bed in the master bedroom. Many nightstands are too small or light weight to balance a king-siized bed. These are perfect! They really look much more expensive than tables I've seen that cost three times as much. The color is very rich and the design can compliment any furniture style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2011

I love this nightstand! The style & color were exactly as pictured & fit great with my decor. I was very impressed with the quality & appreciated the fact that it came totally assembled (just set the shelves in, screw on knob & done!). The order arrived quickly & was thoroughly packed, with no damage to the beautiful cherrywood finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Battlefield, MO,  Feb 15, 2011

Was very pleased with the nightstand, here's my summary: Pros: Came well-packed and already assembled. Doesn't look cheap, nice quality. Good price. Arrived quickly. Was as described in color and dimensions. Cons: Really none. One tiny area where the finish is imperfect at a seam, but a touch-up pen will fix it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker night stand
 from Scotts Valley. CA,  Feb 27, 2014

I have just received my night stand and could not be happier. The quality is excellent,, meant to be against a wall. even the back is finished beautifully., and best of all being elderly. I did not have to assemble it, choice of between two pull nobs, all I had to do was to put one on, smooth gliding drawer. ans a color which goes with all my furniture, Incredibly packed, so not a scratch anywhere.Very faily priced. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional night table
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 3, 2013

This is a really nice piece of furniture, high quality, solid and heavy, with a beautiful finish. I will be using it for many years to come. I bought it to match the Contemporary Shaker bed that I had previously purchased from Overstock. The finish is a bit redder than the bed but that is fine with me. The table ships fully assembled; all you have to do is insert the shelf support pins and shelf, and choose and install your knob (wooden or chrome). The design is simple, sleek, and sophisticated. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top