Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome sofa!
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 13, 2010

This sofa is firm as stated, yet very comfy. Being in sections, was able to arrange it how I wanted it in our living room. It came in 4 boxes and was delivered in less than 2 weeks. I received it in 4 boxes on a pallet. Was easily able to put each section together by opening one box at a time, no sorting through pieces to figure out what goes with what. Assembly went well, put it together in a couple of hours with the help of another female friend (put it together while husband was at work to surprise him) and a 2 year old helping. It needed more pillows, so just picked up a few square ones with color at the store. We get tons of compliments on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary sectional
 from Seattle,  Feb 23, 2011

I do love the sofa. But do not push the sofa on carpet since it snags and the feet will snap off. That happened to us and the whole leg came off along with some wood. The leg would not have snapped off if the wood screws were longer. We fixed it by gluing back the wood and used longer wood screws to secure the leg. Other than that, we love the fact that you can remove the cushion covers to wash. I love the size of the cushions and the modern, clean lines of the sectional. So please lift, don't drag or push if you do not want the legs to break off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 5, 2011

We are really happy with them and guests love them. They really brighten up the room, look cool and modern. I scotchguarded them and the stains wipe off (2yr old with chocolate) but also all material is removable so I figure I can take all the pieces of fabric/cushion covers to a seamstress and get new fabric in a few years if they don't clean up. In fact, I could have several made in different patterns and change the look of the room whenever I want. They are bigger than we thought.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa, especially for the price!
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 5, 2011

Love this sofa! It's a bit lower than I thought it would be, it's low, but it looks fantastic! It's cream to white in color, picture shows color well. It was reasonable to put togehter. Cushions are firm, you can lay down on this sofa, but don't expect it to be cushy comfortable, it's really made for sitting, not laying down. Also, I am going to add about four pillows to fill in the gaps and just think some throw pillows will look nice. How you set it is up very flexible, I decided on an L shape, after setting it up three different ways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How many ways do I love thee
 from Houston, Tx,  May 22, 2011

I have owned this sectional for about a month now. Assembly took over 5hrs doing it alone and I opened one box at a time. It was much larger than I thought but I was able to arrange the pieces how I wanted in my living room and it is a stunner. It is pretty easy to clean and I take a lot of naps on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Press Yes
 from NYC,  Jul 17, 2012

Well, I am a super picky person about everything from start to finish and I couldn't be happier than I am with this sofa. The good: The sofa cushions, the microfiber fabric, the back support, and chrome supports that attach the back support are excellent. Yes, the sofa sits and lays a bit stiff when you first get it but definitely breaks in over time (I have had for 6 months) and I fall asleep all the time in front of the tube just like my old sofa. As per other reviews, awesome for stains, they come right out and both the back and the cushion covers come off very easily. The bad: do not slide without putting a folded piece of paper under the support legs because they will snag and break off. With that said if you plan to put it on wood floor it won't slide around, but was a bit creaky until I got a carpet under. The wood platform that supports the cushions is the cheapest part of the sofa, it is real soft wood, but by no means a reason not to purchase, but you should be careful when moving, packing etc, because it will dent. The real mis-advertised things are the dimensions. I live in a NYC apt and this thing was 1.5 times the size of the listed dimensions. Very big but, I got super creative and decided to leave off the back support to the single chair with drawer piece and put it flush in front of the sofa to create a chaise and coffee table. Lastly, I do agree and probably the only thing that would prevent me from purchasing again if I was tall, but thank-goodness am not, it does sit kind of shallow. I am 5'6" and when I sit with the cushion behind my feet are flat on the floor. but again i have created a chaise by leaving off the back to a smaller piece and putting it in front and boyfriend has a grand time there and he is 6' tall. Just as a bottom line, this is the most eye-catching, sophisticated modern sofa at a ridiculously low price with the opportunity to get creative with the different pieces. When ANYONE walks into my apartment they literally lose their breath...it is that gorgeous....This is a $1500 sofa that looks like a million bucks. JUST PRESS BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% on the spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions are way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable sofa
 from Commack ,NY,  Oct 19, 2009

It makes a wonderful addition to our living room. I think people with height more than 6 feet ,might find it bit uncomfortable other than that its perfect. Also if you are looking for some soft sofa to sink in, this may disappoint you .It has firm support ,and that's exactly what we were looking for. So if you are looking for little firm and comfortable sofa ,just go for this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort, quality, taste, machine wash
 from Seattle,  Apr 19, 2011

Comfort, quality, taste, smart design, machine wash( just did, reborn as new from cat puke) I don't know what to ask more, for the price, I don't even know what to say, just get it. That end table also come with a nice deep drawer. It's little annoying when the delivery missed the first schedule after noticing me to wait at home for all day, a damaged part showed up in the first order, and got a wrong part again for the replacement order, than the fedex missed the third time pick up . GOSH, I know, that was just around christmas, so it's hard for the business. Here comes the fantastic overstock customer service, overstock exchange the damage parts, and gave me a lot stock credit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nyack, New York,  Dec 15, 2012

I started looking at this sofa in October of 2011, one year before I actually purchased it. I was reluctant to purchase something like this online, especially without being able to sit on it and try it out. I sent the photo to a friend to ask their opinion and he thought the space between the seat and back was a little strange and might make it uncomfortable. It not as dramatic as it might appear and it only makes it look more interesting/different that a typical sofa. More than once I added it to my cart then failed to purchase it. But I was very drawn to it so I kept coming back to look, while searching for other sofas, both online and in stores. In the end, it was the reviews that swayed me to purchase it. I have to say that I am very please that I did. I love it! It has just changed the entire atmosphere of my living room. I received it a few days before thanksgiving and my guest complimented it. I have had few people over so I cannot say that I have heard much feedback but I love it so that's all that matters. It is definitely large, which is not a problem because I have a large living room, but should I move, I will have to take that into consideration. It is very sturdy and even though the pieces are not joined together by hardware, they do not come apart because they are so solid. I took another reviewers advise and sprayed it with Scotch guard. Actually, I bought 4 cans, and did three light coats, allowing each to dry before applying the next and then an additional coat on the seats. (I have a new dog who is not fully trained so I was taking extra precautions.) I want to address the comfort issue that has been mentioned by several people. I find this sofa very comfortable both for sitting and laying. I don't believe that when it comes to furniture that "cushiony" necessarily equals comfort. I love that you can move the pillow cushions around so that if you want to lay down, the sofa is quite wide/deep. The same goes for accommodating people of different heights. A tall person can merely move away a back pillow and rest against the back. I initially tried to put it together myself (I am 46/female and am very determined when it comes to doing things myself) but I got frustrated and asked my friend to assemble it (he used to do this for a living at a major retailer). He did have some issues, mostly with screws not fitting or holes not being drilled in the first place, but he managed to work those out. I recommend that you use a good power drill/screwdriver. The chair/end table piece had a back that did not fit it properly (not being flush like the other pieces) so I contacted overstock customer service and they are shipping me a replacement piece. These issues could easily occur if I had made this purchase locally so I am not upset by it. In addition, had I purchased this locally I doubt I would have been able to resolve the ill fitting piece/replacement issue so easily. I simply chatted online, sent them a photo and they took care of it. Awesome service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Hoboken,  Jun 8, 2012

It looks awesome in our living room and gives a feeling of spaciousness. We get a lot of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stunning couch
 from Idaho,  Feb 1, 2012

you will definately need atleast 2 people to put this sectional together and then place it where you want. the couch was way heavier then i thought it was going to be but now that is where i wanted it i appreciate how solid it is. the couch cushions are very firm as is most modern furniture. i love that all the fabric zips off so i can throw it in the wash to get that new out of the box look very quickly. nice thick microfiber too. i arranged all the sections so that it would be one continuous sofa. very pleased with my purchase and the amount of compliments that i receive is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is black and a creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG!!!
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 16, 2012

I ordered this for the "new" contemporary look we are doing in the office. The furniture works well with that use, we will not be lounging on it for hours, watching movies, or entertaining. It is a meeting area, and the firmness of the seat cushions and support of the pillow backs keeps viewer/clients sitting forward. Which is what we are looking for. How this works as a living room/family room "hang out" or lounging item, I really do not know, but for the office meeting area, it works great. Howver, do keep in mind these peices are big and take a lot of space, upto 120 inches, possibly more depending on how one arranges the peices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs are a little fragile, I believe. Do not drag the furniture, pick it up to reposition it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Far enought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Sofa
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2011

This cream contemporary sofa definitely enhances are living room and receives many compliments. Asthetically it is 5 stars, but I give it 3 1/2 to 4 stars for comfort and assembly. Overall, a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a light cream colored microsuede sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool set of furniture
 from Spring Valley, NV,  Aug 20, 2010

Iíve been watching this contemporary sectional sofa set for a while, hoping I could figure out a way to pay for it. I finally did and I ordered it a couple of weeks ago. Now that Iíve been living with this large modern sectional sofa for a few days, Iíve come to the conclusion that I was completely right all along. This is one cool set of furniture and my living room looks fantastic with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stands up to my dog!
 from Boston,  Oct 10, 2012

I've had this sofa for about 6 months now and it's been great. I was really leery about buying a cream sofa because I have a large dog, so sand and dirt get tracked everywhere, but I love modern design and leather was out of my price range. This sofa has been wonderful. The microfiber is thick enough that on the two occasions the dog has had 'an accident' on the cushions I have pulled off the cover to find that the cushion underneath is not even slightly damp. What a relief!! So far, in addition to the pee incidents, we've also managed to spill wine, coffee, chocolate and once my dog cut his foot and bled on the cushions. In each case, I just toss the cover in the wash and every single stain has come out as if it was never there. As others have said, it's very firm, but I find it extremely comfortable. It's a bit of a shock when you first sit on it, but over the course of an evening I think it's more supportive than a lot of softer sofas. I have to disagree with the person who said it's not for lying down on. I think it's perfect for that and have used it many times as a guest bed for visitors and it's been a big hit. I'd also like to say that the versatility of the set is great. I set mine up to create a corner sectional, then set the chair with the table attached along the same wall, rather than floating by itself as pictured. That way the table is sort of "inserted" into the line of the sofa and can be used by people on each side. Then, because I had no room for the final corner piece, I just left the arm off of it, attached wheels where the legs would go and turned it into an ottoman. Add a tray for drinks and voila, it's a perfectly coordinated 'coffee table' no extra charge! The only downside I'd give this sofa is that the threaded rods that attach the legs to the body are a little bit short. It would be nice if they went a bit deeper into both the frame and the leg to better resist the torque that gets applied when you move the couch (say to pull it out for vacuuming or when you have to retrieve the dog toys... which unfortunately, have a habit of falling into the void between the backrest and the cushions). Still, it's a pretty minor issue that can easily be solved with a quick trip to the hardware store if it ever becomes a major issue. All in all, it's a beautiful, comfortable, well made item and for the price, it's quite amazing to get such quality AND modern design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sofa was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate - Buy It, You Won't Regret It.
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 20, 2012

I was worried about purchasing this set due to the color and the fact that I have two young children (active boys) under the age of 4. The great thing is that you can scotch guard it yourself. We purchased a can from Lowe's and applied as soon as it was assembled. Removing stains with a cold cloth has been a breeze. Recently my three year old had an "accident" on one of the cushions. We were worried, but we simply removed the fabric (yes, it's removable!), turned it inside out and washed it on delicate in cold water. We let it air dry over night and viola! It looks brand new! Scotch guarded it again since it's been washed and we have absolutely no complaints! Comfort - It is a firm but comfortable sectional. I love taking naps on it. Assembly - My husband had a difficult time with the assembly as some of the holes don't match up, but he made it work. Delivery - We received a phone call beforehand to schedule and a call the day of to make sure we were home. Seamless. You won't regret ordering this piece. It looks AMAZING and the quality of it matches the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary sectional modern sofa
 from northern California,  Mar 20, 2012

I chose this sectional because of the reviews, and I'm happy to report that I'm just as pleased. The item came promptly, it was not difficult to assemble. I put the chair together with a friend (no instructions) and once I figured out how it went together, it was easy. I did the rest in an evening with my 6 year old assisting. Note: put the metal seat bars on the cushion back first, don't tighten the bolts all the way- then it goes on the seat bottom much easier. The sofa is firm, but very comfortable and it's been suitable for our main room- tv watching area. I don't need all the pillows it comes with, but another reviewer added some, so it's personal taste. The fabric is good quality and does indeed repel stains and dirt. I will scotchguard it in the spring when I can spray outdoors, so the fabric is holding up well even without stain repellant. The chair is a nice design, and the attached drawer is quite useful actually. Most of all, the sofa is very stylish and truly modern, in a classy way. I have received compliments from every person who sees it! I wish the coffee table pictured in the photo was also availablefor purchase. I've scanned the other similar tables from Overstock but nothing looks similar as of yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique look
 from las vegas,  May 10, 2011

I am so happy about my new and large living; otherwise I could not have ordered this Contemporary Sectional Modern Sofa. The four piece microfiber sectional requires large space, even my living looks small with this beauty in it. The design and style is top, the versatile and classy look is given by the small and well-formed detail. The contrasting steel legs make the set look more unique. The price is great and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was surprised that for a low price like shown, this Contemporary Sectional Modern Sofa has such a great quality. I love the dark wood frame and light microfiber material combination, as it gives a classic look of elegance near the modern design. The sofa is large enough to look great in the spacey living room and it is extremely comfortable. I love sitting and sleeping on this modern sofa and due to the four piece combination I can place the pieces however I want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Jan 16, 2011

I received this sofa only 2 wks after ordered. it was supposed to take 6 weeks to ship so I was very happy to receive it so fast. It is great quality and very comfortable. Assembly was easy, even though it didn't have directions(it was fairly easy to figure out). I was missing a few screws, but nothing I couldn't go to the hardware store and easily find, using the screws provided. I am very happy with the purchase and would definitely suggest to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top