Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would give 5 stars, but...
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

I love these. Hey were exactly what I was looking for to go on the sides of our huge flat screen tv. However, the tv is on a bracket so it sticks out about 9 inches from wall so they didn't look right there. Instead put them in dining room on each side of china hutch. Perfect! Also bought a zebra print rug from OS for dining room. That in addition to these sconces has really transformed our dining room! Disappointed with some defects like bubbling in the paint finish, smudged paint and a small chip but for $XX/set I don't want to be bothered shipping back and forth. They'll stay, bc I love them otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some workmanship defects. Bubbling in the finish. A chip on one, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light
 from Nutley, NJ,  Feb 15, 2012

2 very nice candle holders which I put in my living room...Look great for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality for the price...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on the wall!
 from Centerville,Ohio,  Jan 31, 2012

The sconces look very nice on the wall. However, I was a little shocked about the quality fo the glass hurricanes. They are very thin and will scratch easily. Just be careful and they will be a added plus to your decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass hurricanes are a little thin and may be broken easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very good quality but look ok from a distance
 from Zurich, Switzerland,  Jan 30, 2012

I expected these to be much better quality than they really are. The metal is very lightweight, and the rim of the glass is cut very rigid, so it's not smooth. Also, the "design" on the circular metal part is really just some gold brushstrokes. I'm glad I didn't buy these as a gift. However, they do look okay from a distance. And besides, I put them in my bedroom where no one else will really see them, anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same color except that the design on the top circular piece is really just gold brushstrokes. It looks better online than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality. The metal is very cheap and lightweight and the top of the glass (the "rim") is very badly cut, so it's rigid and not smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except that the word "iron" seems to imply that the metal would be heavier and better quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Sconce
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 24, 2012

These sconces are very attractive. They arrived intact; however, there were several blemishes on the metal parts. It appears as though they have been made to look aged; therefore, it is easy to overlook most of the blemishes. Given the price, I did not feel it necessary to return them for new ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Metal wall scone set is very elegant
 from New Windsor, NY,  Jan 21, 2012

this metal wall unit is very elegant looking and decorative. i recommend others to buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased witht the wall sconce set
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 18, 2012

I loved the wall sconces. I have been looking at them for quite some time but didn't order them because I just didn't have a place for them. I had accumulated some rewards bucks so I bought them for my daughter. She liked them a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it was advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy was great considering the price, got more than thought I would get with the purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sconces
 from carrollton, OH,  Jan 18, 2012

i would definately recommend these to a friend. Looked great in my living room. Goes with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sconce
 from Levittown, PA,  Jan 18, 2012

A very pleasant item to spice up your bedroom. Allows you to add some mood lightening to your room when no natural lightening is available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Oswego,NY,  Jan 17, 2012

Great qaullity and you can't beat the price anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 13, 2012

I guess I should have paid closer attention to the measurements on this item. These are definitely smaller than I expected. I haven't put them up because one of the glass insets came broken; but I am going to and see how I like them for a day or two. But I have a feeling they may be going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this set..it compliments my wall perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good.
 from South Bend IN,  Jan 6, 2012

These look good. I ordered them at first sight without really reading all the description (the price is what attracted me). They don't come with candles though, so I'm looking for some battery powered candles with a timer for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't read all the way through.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my hallway
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. We did not place candles inside because we have safety concerns. I may place small colored pebbles inside or something to give it color. Overall, I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much as shown. The other comments were helfpul when it came to pinpointing the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Again, the other comments are helpful when determining the quality of the product. For the price, I was not expecting heavy duty metal, but the product has the appearance of heavy duty metal. The sconce set looks very stylish and is a wonderful addtion to our hallway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 23, 2011

The sconces arrived at my house packaged separately from the glass tubes, but in the same box. Not a scratch on anything. They look just as described and are lightweight, so a small nail holds them up fine. I have ordered 2 2x6 candles from 100candles.com, thanks to another reviewer. They look great and I cant wait for my candles to arrive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set
 from san antonio,  Dec 20, 2011

this was a great buy the item is made of metal and it is a little light so be careful where you put them. the design is awsome with my decor all in all great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made great depth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but misleading info
 from Ohio,  Dec 2, 2011

Nice looking, especially for the cost. The main problem which is misleading in the description is that you cannot use a standard 3" pillar candle. The glass is only 2-5/8" in diameter & the base isn't even 3" wide. So, it's hard to find a smaller candle to fit these dimensions. A taper candle would look nice if you could figure out a way to hold it. Otherwise, they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected it to be a little more pewter color than bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? That was the main problem. You cannot use a standard 3" pillar candle.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really unique
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

These wall sconces were very unique, not something you see in stores. I haven't found a candle for them that fits just right yet, but the ones I am using are fine. I have them on each side of a black framed picture, and the grouping looks sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product looked black, sconces were black and brass, even nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements given were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal wall sconce
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 16, 2011

I'm enjoying my wall sconces but would have enjoyed them better, a little taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small profile, very nice
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 10, 2011

these are very slim (may be challenging to find the correct size candles) as others have written as well. i chose to fill the with glass beads instead of candles to add a pop of color to a wall in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top