Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from las vegas, nevada,  Mar 24, 2014

I've been looking for sconces for weeks, beautiful at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set
 from Bolton, Ontario,  Dec 27, 2013

The style is nice it looks good on the wall, but it's very cheap making and the candle is very hard to find you need a one inch candle for the holder. I could have gotten a better one in Canada

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2013

I purchased one Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set to go on the sides of my already existing Wall Art and they match perfectly with and balance the my wall art that I have in place. Again, I have had many compliments on my wall art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT BUY
 from Minneapolis Minnesota,  Jan 11, 2013

THIS ADDS TO MY STYLE. VERY ELEGANT AND CONTEMPORARY WAS ABLE TO FIND RED CANDLES THAT FITS PERFECTLY, THE SET LOOKS BEAUTIFUL IN MY FAMILY ROOM. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over all quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI,  Dec 22, 2012

I got this product broken, it was not what I expected either. As always O.com was there to help me. Great customer service, I would recommend shopping with them to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from Barnegat, NJ,  Nov 15, 2012

Thought taller pillar candles would look better. Hard to find 2x6 pillars ,though. Settled for 2x4

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price
 from Bellingham, WA,  Nov 7, 2012

These metal wall sconces are attractive and reasonably priced. I am always looking for something "out of the ordinary" and this candle holder set fits the bill. As the previous reviewers mentioned, the glass cylinders are not able to accommodate a 3 inch wide candle. However, I have placed a 2 inch flameless votive on the base and it looks great. I placed each sconce on a wreath hanger over two rectangular mirrors on either side of my dining room window and the refelection is striking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set problem
 from NC, USA,  Oct 2, 2012

While I like these sconces and it took me a while to find something contemporary and not ornate, the only problem with them is the narrowness of the candle holder and glass tube. It is very difficult to find any pillar or flameless candles to fit it since most are at least 2.75 or 3" wide. It appears I may have to go with voltives which is not what I had expected to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Atlanta,GA,  Sep 11, 2012

I am very happy with this product. They look very nice and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuratr
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the look I wanted
 from Estero, FL,  Sep 4, 2012

Trendy, looks great with my cylinder type beeswax candles. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Richmond, TX,  Jun 1, 2012

It is a nice piece of decor, just need to go find the candles to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  May 30, 2012

I was very happy with the sconce set. It was exactly as it appeared on the site. The color was the perfect to match with my mirror. I looked for a while to find something I thought would be perfect and these are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They looked exactly as they did on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Hamilton, MO,  Apr 23, 2012

Bought these to share the wall with the floating mirror panels and they are a huge hit. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Sconces
 from Houston, TX.,  Apr 13, 2012

This item adds a great essence to my living room decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wall set
 from mi,  Apr 6, 2012

I absolutely love these wall sconces!! They look fabulous on my wall....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would give 5 stars, but...
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

I love these. Hey were exactly what I was looking for to go on the sides of our huge flat screen tv. However, the tv is on a bracket so it sticks out about 9 inches from wall so they didn't look right there. Instead put them in dining room on each side of china hutch. Perfect! Also bought a zebra print rug from OS for dining room. That in addition to these sconces has really transformed our dining room! Disappointed with some defects like bubbling in the paint finish, smudged paint and a small chip but for $XX/set I don't want to be bothered shipping back and forth. They'll stay, bc I love them otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some workmanship defects. Bubbling in the finish. A chip on one, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light
 from Nutley, NJ,  Feb 15, 2012

2 very nice candle holders which I put in my living room...Look great for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality for the price...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on the wall!
 from Centerville,Ohio,  Jan 31, 2012

The sconces look very nice on the wall. However, I was a little shocked about the quality fo the glass hurricanes. They are very thin and will scratch easily. Just be careful and they will be a added plus to your decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass hurricanes are a little thin and may be broken easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very good quality but look ok from a distance
 from Zurich, Switzerland,  Jan 30, 2012

I expected these to be much better quality than they really are. The metal is very lightweight, and the rim of the glass is cut very rigid, so it's not smooth. Also, the "design" on the circular metal part is really just some gold brushstrokes. I'm glad I didn't buy these as a gift. However, they do look okay from a distance. And besides, I put them in my bedroom where no one else will really see them, anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same color except that the design on the top circular piece is really just gold brushstrokes. It looks better online than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality. The metal is very cheap and lightweight and the top of the glass (the "rim") is very badly cut, so it's rigid and not smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except that the word "iron" seems to imply that the metal would be heavier and better quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Sconce
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 24, 2012

These sconces are very attractive. They arrived intact; however, there were several blemishes on the metal parts. It appears as though they have been made to look aged; therefore, it is easy to overlook most of the blemishes. Given the price, I did not feel it necessary to return them for new ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought