For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

I am very pleased with the Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set that I purchased from Overstock.com. It goes perfectly with a metal artwork piece that I already have (and was also purchased from Overstock.com). I had been looking at it for several months and finally decided that it would go well with the piece I had. When received, one of the glass insets was broken, and it was replaced within 3 days time. I call that customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Midwest,  Jun 23, 2012

I like the cool, modern element that this sconce set adds to my space. As other reviewers have pointed out, however, standard 3" diameter candles will not fit. I haven't yet found candles that I like, so I worked around this issue by inserting decorative paper from a craft store into the glass and putting an LED candle in the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sconces! Second set I bought!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

This is the second set of the same sconces I've ordered. I've had the others for several months, and they look great on either side of a painting hanging over the fireplace mantle. Second set arrived today (2 days after ordering!), & they look great hung on either side of a mirror in my entryway... above a bronze console table that I ordered from Overstock a long time ago. Arrived well packaged, easy to hang (two nails in the wall), and I put flameless candles with timers in them. Perfect! It's tricky finding the right size candles, so pay attention to the width you need. I got 3" high x 1 1/2" wide candles... wish they sold them on Overstock. You can go taller with the candles, but it has to be under 3" wide to fit into the glass cylinders. Highly recommend these sconces! It's so hard to find contemporary sconces. My husband loves them to, and has complimented the first set I got several times!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good to me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sconce set!
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 15, 2012

Really nice set. Works well with the mirror I flanked. Everyone is saying it's hard to find candles to fit ... I just bought two 2" x 6" candles and they fit perfectly. Look online ... they can be found! Size is accurate as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good. More of a gold wash on the circle parts but I'll fix that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be constructed pretty well. Hollow, I was expecting it to be solid, but it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and on the compact size.
 from Katy Tx,  Jun 13, 2012

They worked well on a narrow column in our home. Would recommend. I put class beads in them rather than a candle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color as per the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smaller than the pic but true to measurement discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured, very nice accent.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

Everything came fast and undamaged! The metal part is not a solid color and made to look somewhat vintage which I loved. I put electric candles inside and they look gorgeous on my wall with square overlapping frames in the middle. Great accent for my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality, Easy to Hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sleek wall accent
 from Maryland,  Mar 20, 2012

Very nice item. Looks good in my hallway and it is as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set Does Not Disappoint!
 from Indiana,  Sep 18, 2014

I purchased this science set for a spare bedroom that I am redecorating in a more contemporary look. These fit right in and add the extra finished look that I was going for. The 2 inch candles that I needed were a little harder to find but I was able to order some in beeswax and they look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping- nice sconce
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 13, 2014

love it- great size . although the little circle was more gold than expected...but overall still like it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size
 from Yukon, ok,  Sep 2, 2014

Smaller than I needed, but pretty. Too small for wall space. I set it on shelf.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 8, 2014

I Love it. Havent found candles yet. Having problem finding size

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Oakdale, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought this set to go with a framed print. The print's dimensions are 12" x 36" so the sconces compliment my print perfectly. Believe it or not, this set looks even better in person. It has a vintage appeal and is depicted true to life online. If you are thinking about this purchase ..... DO IT !!!! I think this set is priced right and I highly recommend it. I love it because my house and patio are very zen and the sconces fit perfectly with my decor. Could NOT be happier with this purchase. I am thrilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Wall Sconce Ser
 from Fl,  Jul 15, 2014

It's a nice set for the price but I'm having an impossible time finding candles that will fit in the glass, as the cylinders are too small to fit standard candles.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 9, 2014

I just received these and they are exactly as shown in the photo. LOVE them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall sconce Set!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  May 12, 2014

This Sconce set was so nice. It is exactly what I needed to complete my wall arrangement. It is of great quality, good and bold set. Looks like an expensive piece! Very Happy with it!!! Recommend Highly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

Absolutely love these on the wall in my entryway! I chose candles in burnt orange and the size was easy to find!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from las vegas, nevada,  Mar 24, 2014

I've been looking for sconces for weeks, beautiful at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

I liked this set because it was different from the usual sconce sets. Made very well, arrived ontime. I just need to find the right size candles that will fit into the cylinder. Overall, very satisfied as usual with Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set
 from Bolton, Ontario,  Dec 27, 2013

The style is nice it looks good on the wall, but it's very cheap making and the candle is very hard to find you need a one inch candle for the holder. I could have gotten a better one in Canada

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2013

I put a pair of these in the living room with flameless candles and the look great. It does not come with candles and finding a nice 6 in tall flameless candle that was less than 2.5 in wide was a pain. Most 6 in candles are 3 in wide. I ended up getting the last pair of 1.75 x 6 in flameless candles I could find and they are awesome

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top