Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

I am very pleased with the Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set that I purchased from Overstock.com. It goes perfectly with a metal artwork piece that I already have (and was also purchased from Overstock.com). I had been looking at it for several months and finally decided that it would go well with the piece I had. When received, one of the glass insets was broken, and it was replaced within 3 days time. I call that customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sconces! Second set I bought!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

This is the second set of the same sconces I've ordered. I've had the others for several months, and they look great on either side of a painting hanging over the fireplace mantle. Second set arrived today (2 days after ordering!), & they look great hung on either side of a mirror in my entryway... above a bronze console table that I ordered from Overstock a long time ago. Arrived well packaged, easy to hang (two nails in the wall), and I put flameless candles with timers in them. Perfect! It's tricky finding the right size candles, so pay attention to the width you need. I got 3" high x 1 1/2" wide candles... wish they sold them on Overstock. You can go taller with the candles, but it has to be under 3" wide to fit into the glass cylinders. Highly recommend these sconces! It's so hard to find contemporary sconces. My husband loves them to, and has complimented the first set I got several times!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good to me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Midwest,  Jun 23, 2012

I like the cool, modern element that this sconce set adds to my space. As other reviewers have pointed out, however, standard 3" diameter candles will not fit. I haven't yet found candles that I like, so I worked around this issue by inserting decorative paper from a craft store into the glass and putting an LED candle in the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall sconce Set!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  May 12, 2014

This Sconce set was so nice. It is exactly what I needed to complete my wall arrangement. It is of great quality, good and bold set. Looks like an expensive piece! Very Happy with it!!! Recommend Highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

I liked this set because it was different from the usual sconce sets. Made very well, arrived ontime. I just need to find the right size candles that will fit into the cylinder. Overall, very satisfied as usual with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2013

I put a pair of these in the living room with flameless candles and the look great. It does not come with candles and finding a nice 6 in tall flameless candle that was less than 2.5 in wide was a pain. Most 6 in candles are 3 in wide. I ended up getting the last pair of 1.75 x 6 in flameless candles I could find and they are awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solution for a dark hallway!
 from South Holland, Il.,  Dec 17, 2012

These scones provide an inexpensive solution for providing soft light in a hallway without hard wired electric. I found battery operated 7" LED pillar candles, with an 8 hour (on) timer at Big Lots, that provides enough light to safely take the stairs. Please be aware that a 3" candle will not fit inside the glass cylinder or fit in the base. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting- looking sconces
 from Clifton, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

These little gems were just the right touch on my master bathroom wall above the soaking tub. I found the candles at Home Goods and they are just right. The style is conemporary but will also go with traditional if you want a transitional look. Love these. Nice find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, will hold up for years to come
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you need to know.
 from Michigan,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a very well-made and attractive piece. Where the metal is welded together, it is done well. I think that you could pay much more for this piece and still feel that you have gotten a very good deal. My one complaint is similar to that of others. The candles are very hard to find . This piece requires candles 2" x 8". This is not a size regularly found, but has to be ordered online. These candles can be very expensive. As long as you are aware of the extra cost, I would highly recommend this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sconces
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

Order shipped right on time. Look really nice. I did however, have to buy taper holder to use in there as I couldn't find tall enough pillar candle that would clear glass

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? metal..just as quoted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from US,  Oct 19, 2012

Just received these and hung them in my place. I'm very pleased with the overall appearance. I realized that they were on the smaller side AFTER I had ordered them, but the set is very nice looking, nonetheless. They actually fit better in my apartment than they would had they been larger. The only thing that was not 5/5 quality was the glass. The glass is very smooth and clear, however the edges where it was cut are not rounded smooth. On one of the glass pieces, this made for an almost gritty appearance on the edge but I simply put that side down so it's not seen! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Just be sure that you know how big 16x4'' is on your wall and you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4/5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Tobago West Indies,  Oct 17, 2012

I have this item for almost two years now and it still looks beautiful in the space...I actually considered purchasing another pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had no problem putting them up... the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Miami, Fl.,  Sep 28, 2012

I am very happy with this product. I had originally planned to put large candles in the glasses but then it covers the design, so I put smaller ones. Still happy though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they look a bit lighter in the photo but are still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happpy with the quality. It was what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from Indio, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

The pieces were smaller then I had anticipated. It is hard to tell without a picture showing scale. The hooks on the backs were not the same on each piece, making accurate hanging slightly more challenging. WHen we got them hung we were pleased with the final look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker then appears on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sconce set!
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 15, 2012

Really nice set. Works well with the mirror I flanked. Everyone is saying it's hard to find candles to fit ... I just bought two 2" x 6" candles and they fit perfectly. Look online ... they can be found! Size is accurate as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good. More of a gold wash on the circle parts but I'll fix that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be constructed pretty well. Hollow, I was expecting it to be solid, but it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and on the compact size.
 from Katy Tx,  Jun 13, 2012

They worked well on a narrow column in our home. Would recommend. I put class beads in them rather than a candle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color as per the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smaller than the pic but true to measurement discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured, very nice accent.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

Everything came fast and undamaged! The metal part is not a solid color and made to look somewhat vintage which I loved. I put electric candles inside and they look gorgeous on my wall with square overlapping frames in the middle. Great accent for my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality, Easy to Hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sleek wall accent
 from Maryland,  Mar 20, 2012

Very nice item. Looks good in my hallway and it is as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sconce set for bedroom decor
 from Ohio,  Dec 9, 2014

Nice addition to wall in bedroom on either side of Artwork. Balances the wall and adds a touch of glamour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased with this sconce set
 from Little Rock,AR,  Nov 25, 2014

I absolutely love the set. The color was just as pictured and sturdy. I'm getting loads of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought