Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 331 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

I am very pleased with the Contemporary Metal Wall Sconce Set that I purchased from Overstock.com. It goes perfectly with a metal artwork piece that I already have (and was also purchased from Overstock.com). I had been looking at it for several months and finally decided that it would go well with the piece I had. When received, one of the glass insets was broken, and it was replaced within 3 days time. I call that customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sconces! Second set I bought!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

This is the second set of the same sconces I've ordered. I've had the others for several months, and they look great on either side of a painting hanging over the fireplace mantle. Second set arrived today (2 days after ordering!), & they look great hung on either side of a mirror in my entryway... above a bronze console table that I ordered from Overstock a long time ago. Arrived well packaged, easy to hang (two nails in the wall), and I put flameless candles with timers in them. Perfect! It's tricky finding the right size candles, so pay attention to the width you need. I got 3" high x 1 1/2" wide candles... wish they sold them on Overstock. You can go taller with the candles, but it has to be under 3" wide to fit into the glass cylinders. Highly recommend these sconces! It's so hard to find contemporary sconces. My husband loves them to, and has complimented the first set I got several times!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good to me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Midwest,  Jun 23, 2012

I like the cool, modern element that this sconce set adds to my space. As other reviewers have pointed out, however, standard 3" diameter candles will not fit. I haven't yet found candles that I like, so I worked around this issue by inserting decorative paper from a craft store into the glass and putting an LED candle in the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased with this sconce set
 from Little Rock,AR,  Nov 25, 2014

I absolutely love the set. The color was just as pictured and sturdy. I'm getting loads of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Sconces
 Dec 19, 2014

Although fairly attractive, the pair of sconces were not of the quality I expected. I chose to return them rather than give a gift I wouldn't want myself. Better Luck next time, I hope. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting- looking sconces
 from Clifton, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

These little gems were just the right touch on my master bathroom wall above the soaking tub. I found the candles at Home Goods and they are just right. The style is conemporary but will also go with traditional if you want a transitional look. Love these. Nice find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, will hold up for years to come
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from US,  Oct 19, 2012

Just received these and hung them in my place. I'm very pleased with the overall appearance. I realized that they were on the smaller side AFTER I had ordered them, but the set is very nice looking, nonetheless. They actually fit better in my apartment than they would had they been larger. The only thing that was not 5/5 quality was the glass. The glass is very smooth and clear, however the edges where it was cut are not rounded smooth. On one of the glass pieces, this made for an almost gritty appearance on the edge but I simply put that side down so it's not seen! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Just be sure that you know how big 16x4'' is on your wall and you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4/5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 20, 2016

So beautiful, it's going to look wonderful on my arched walk way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as the picture
 Oct 6, 2015

Absolutely beautiful. Goes with so many different styles, contemporary, rustic, traditional. With the glass columns in, looks so very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Williams
 Oct 3, 2015

This lights up my home and everyone that come in likes the smell of the scented candles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Oct 3, 2015

its a must buy, definitely will recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Daughter
 Sep 29, 2015

These are gorgeous & work beautifully with the Teva Wall Mount Fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sconces
 Sep 25, 2015

Got exactly what I ordered . Look nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Nice
 Apr 22, 2015

I added some slim flameless candles - looks nice. They are a bit smaller than I imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for the price
 Apr 20, 2015

These look decent but are way too small to hang on a wall. I would pay half the price for something like this if I could have seen it first. Plus they don't come with any anchors or screws. Don't waste your money on these. Too small and way overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern
 from Michigan,  Oct 15, 2014

I like these so much I ordered 2 pair. The only problem is finding candles to fit them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall sconce Set!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  May 12, 2014

This Sconce set was so nice. It is exactly what I needed to complete my wall arrangement. It is of great quality, good and bold set. Looks like an expensive piece! Very Happy with it!!! Recommend Highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sconce Set
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

I liked this set because it was different from the usual sconce sets. Made very well, arrived ontime. I just need to find the right size candles that will fit into the cylinder. Overall, very satisfied as usual with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2013

I put a pair of these in the living room with flameless candles and the look great. It does not come with candles and finding a nice 6 in tall flameless candle that was less than 2.5 in wide was a pain. Most 6 in candles are 3 in wide. I ended up getting the last pair of 1.75 x 6 in flameless candles I could find and they are awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solution for a dark hallway!
 from South Holland, Il.,  Dec 17, 2012

These scones provide an inexpensive solution for providing soft light in a hallway without hard wired electric. I found battery operated 7" LED pillar candles, with an 8 hour (on) timer at Big Lots, that provides enough light to safely take the stairs. Please be aware that a 3" candle will not fit inside the glass cylinder or fit in the base. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 331 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought