Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NIce design, but not very soild.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

The bottom of the first magazine rack I purchased was coming apart when I took it out of the box. I returned it for another one that was received in good condition. The design of this magazine rack is nice, but I expected a much more solid, sturdy piece given the price. It is a bit flimsy. Nice as an accent piece in the livingroom, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed a bit flimsy, especially given the price. First one came damaged. Replacement was okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but can't always tell the quality by the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from OH,  May 29, 2012

This magazine rack is exactly what I was looking for in my new home office. It is somewhat shorter than I envisioned from the picture but it works well for where I have it. It has the capacity to hold a lot of magazines. I got quick delivery and am satisfied with the quality of the product and therefore definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Oct 29, 2011

This product is exactly as described on Overstock.com. It arrived and is very high quality in appearance. My living room is very minimalist meets asian and it actually works quite well with the decor. I am very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Apr 18, 2014

Love the flat bottom versus curved preventing the magazines from sliding down and curling. Overall construction is OK and so far have not found any defects.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for, looks just as the pic
 from Tabernacle, NJ,  Feb 5, 2014

Perfect for where I was looking to put it and matches other furniture, satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty magazine rack
 from Leonardtown, MD,  Dec 30, 2013

It arrived with a broken leg. I have contacted seller who immediately responded with return instructions and a replacement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogony Magazine Rack
 from Chino Hills, Ca.,  Dec 24, 2013

I was over the moon with my purchase.....well made, real hard wood and the design is also very good and the price was excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 16, 2013

Could not be easier. Open box and place magazine rack where you want it. No assembly required. Looks great. I actually bought it to hide some wires and with the magazines in there it covers the ugly wires and looks beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product totally recommend
 from LA,  Apr 2, 2013

No complaints. As described no assembly required want to order more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on par
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice magazine rack
 from Tonawanda NY,  Dec 13, 2012

Been looking for a magazine rack for a long time - was very pleased when it was received. Good quality and fits right in with my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this make a nice piece of accessory for any room
 from pearland, tx,  Nov 2, 2012

I was pleased with this solid wood magazine rack. It came very well wraped and packed in a box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Chicago,  Feb 22, 2012

I had been looking for a magazine rack in wood - hard to find a nice one - this holds more than I anticipated and keeps everything very neat and tidy - Feels like a solid piece of wood - very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - felt solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits in perfectly
 from Stillwater, MN,  Sep 28, 2011

Looking for a more contemporary style in a dark brown/espresso color, this It is exactly what I wanted with my decor. Would have given it 5 stars, but I think the price was just a tad high for Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture may appear black, but it's what I would call an espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Solid Wood Magazine Rack
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL:,  Aug 10, 2011

After looking for a couple of years (actual) for the "right" magazine rack, I finally came across this (at the place I really should have started) and the search was over. The product came perfectly packed and when taken out of the box, completed the room in whjich it is. Thank you O:verstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exceptional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magazine Rack - All Dark Wood
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

After first receiving a broken magazine rack (and thinking maybe I made a mistake in buying it), Overstock sent a replacement immediately and that one came in perfect condition. It was exactly what I was looking for and it looks very nice with the plant holder that I also got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Solid! Stylish! It matches the chairs we also bought from overstock.com. We like it! We have also received comments from our patients who read the newspaper in our dental office about how attractive it is. thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Mahogany Solid Wood Magazine Rack
 from Tualatin, OR,  Sep 22, 2010

This is a simple and good looking magazine rack. Good size, stand sturdy. Easy to move when I vacumn the floor. It was packed so nice and no assembly is needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top