Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy minimal elegance
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 14, 2011

This is a super solid dining chair. I really love the blocky, sturdy look that has a kind of late 70s modernist style to it. The low rise back is a nice element and adds to the sleek low profile feeling of my dining room which makes for an overall understated, modern elegance. The foam padding is just right, with good give, excellent support and comfort. The high-shine chrome finish is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs!
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Aug 4, 2009

I love to mix contemporary and more classic styles. These sleek, modern chairs look great with my chunky, round wooden table. They're easy to clean, too. Plus they exceeded our expectations for comfort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is very well made.
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 28, 2013

EXCELLENT quality product. Chair is well made with a very firm seat, substantial weight ( 54# shipping weight! ). Chair compliments my glass top dining table with a classic, elegant look that makes a statement. I am pleased with the style, the leather finish and the shiny chrome base. Will order 3 more chairs. Note: Shipping carton had a sizeable gouge, however, the chair was not damaged. Carton shipped without a packing slip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the quality and comfort
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 22, 2013

our office was looking for chairs. So rather than going to many stores we tried overstock.com. We are so happy. There was a large selection to choose from. When these chairs were delivered we were very happy. We have only had them for 3 days but are please with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just got the chairs but so far they are what we were looking for and perfect fit for our public space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from phoenix, az,  Sep 12, 2012

I couldn't be happier with the product. Ordered one to judge the quality and then bought 5 more immediately. These are heavy chairs but reasonably easy to move in and out because of the smooth chromed floor runners on each side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent construction. metal is all solid and chrome finish is flawless. bonded leather has the feel of kid leather - very nice to the touch. foam padding is sufficent to be comfortable even after several hours at the dining table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern dining chair
 from New York, New York,  Jun 21, 2012

This is a modern 70s design chair that has a sleek contemporary look but not as high end as expected or portrayed online. Came well backed nothing to assemble which was great. The leather is stiff and not as high quality but easy to wipe clean. They are extremely sturdy! They are not as comfortable to sit in as other dining chairs and a little on the low side. To appreciate these chairs they should probably be in a larger, more open dining space with a glass and chrome table. Its a good buy just wish the leather was a bit more soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? v.accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? v.accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Heavy Duty Chairs loaded with Comfort!
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 12, 2012

When these chairs arrived they were fully assembled which is a huge plus! I just pulled them out of the box and they were ready to go! These are very heavy duty chairs. WOW was I surprised at the quality! Of course for the price you are not going to get real leather and that was ok with me. Infact, I prefer it because faux leather is usually really indestructable when it comes to spills. So that was a plus for me. I ordered 4 chairs and they arrived in excellent shape except one had a small tear in the upper back rest on the side of the chair just above the arm rest. I called O and they are sending a replacement right away! What an awesome company...Love you O!!! If you want a really durable chair that is both comfortable and contemporary, look no further. This is your chair! Also, the feet slide really well on carpet unlike pointed legs that settle down into your carpet pad, this chair slides easily across the carpet when you are scooting yourself up to the table. A real find for the money!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end chairs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Family Time
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2010

I ordered 2 of these chairs for my office space but they are so comfy that I immediately ordered them for my breakfast area. I have a contemporary home décor so they suit my style just fine. Now my husband and teenage daughter don’t immediately leap up from the table every morning. Everyone hangs out for a few minutes to visit because the chairs are so comfortable. We actually have a little quality family time at the table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Leather Dining Chair
 from OH,  Feb 11, 2010

Beautiful contemporary dining chairs, I love the design and they are really sturdy and heavy. Only the leather is kind a cheap looking. Although I expected for the price a nicer leather, its' kinda vinyl looking. But overall I love the chairs. I purchased six of them and they look great at my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 18, 2010

Very poor quality. The chairs look cheap in person. These are going right back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York,  Dec 13, 2009

It was a perfect chair. Sleek and well crafted. This was purchased for a commercial space and I can see it will withstand the beating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly took about 15 minutes in total. Chairs seem sturdy when assembled. All parts included, and the items were well packaged / arrived without any damage. We use these around a breakfast table that usually seats 4 people but could seat 6. We will order four more because they exceeded our expectations in comfort and looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with them.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought two Contemporary Dining Chair and two Contemporary Leather Dining Chair . I though the difference is the price and the legs. But I am wrong. This chair is much much heavier than Contemporary Dining Chair. Great leather, sturdy frame and I believe it could go through many years. Well worth the money. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought