Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful from bottom
 from Kansas,  Feb 3, 2012

This lamp is beautiful from the bottom where you can see all the gemstones. From the side, it looks a little empty. So its best to put it in a place where you will be viewing it mostly from below and not the side. It gives off a lot of light, but the light is not harsh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchase ever
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2012

I can only write the best. It is a really one of the most beautiful chandelier I have ever bought or seen. The installation was a piece of cake despite I am a novice. This was my first time I ever installed a lamp. It only took twenty minutes and I could do it without the booklet. Every step added by itself. However, it took a minute to find out where the bag of gems goes to, because the booklet gives you very general information that you can found out by yourself anyway. I am extremely happy…

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated Bling
 from Iowa,  Dec 1, 2012

I've been looking for an interesting light fixture for our mid-century modern home. This has the wattage I required and the height is perfect for lower ceilings. It adds sparkle, but in a restrained way --- without the dangling chandelier that wouldn't work well with modern. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Queens, NY,  May 8, 2012

I SAW THIS ON ANOTHER SITE, WAS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE. IT'S A BEAUTIFUL LIGHT FIXTURE. I PLACED IT ON THE STAIRWELL SO YOU'LL GET THAT VIEW FROM BENEATH WHILE WALKING UP THE STAIRS. IF YOU'RE A MODERN/CONTEMPORARY KIND OF GAL, THIS FIXTURE WILL MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY, HOWEVER, THERE ARE SOME IRREGULARITIES IN THE GLASS CIRCLE RIM, BUT NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Stamford, ct,  Jun 11, 2012

We absolutely love these... bought 2 of them and they have caused a huge facelift to our new home! absolutely georgeous. You definitly need more than 2 hands to hang it though cause its a big fragile. Love that the bulbs are included. Def would recommend a dimmer switch... sorta wish we had one. Next step for us i guess haha.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful glass shiny metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they should include that the crystals just sorta float on top of the glass... doesnt really say it anywhere
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, In,  Feb 26, 2013

I placed this light in my hallway which can be very dark due to it not having any windows. This light brightened up my hallway instantly. It's just enough class and contemporary mixed for my style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, even came with the light bulbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light at a price worth bragging about
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

This light is bigger than I anticipated (probably around 15" in diameter). It's a very sleek and modern design that works well with my modern decor, but I can see this fitting with many styles. The light looks great dimmed (more of a yellow light) or full blast (white light), I used a pair of this in lieu of recessed lights. Easy to install (be a pro).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flushmount chandelier
 from Brampton, ontario,  May 15, 2012

It is a bit cheap looking for the price I paid. Very easy to assemble. I definitely think it is over priced!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is very shiny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and different
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

Love the look of this ceiling light. Great quality, fast shipping and easy to install. This lamp looks amazing with the crystals, but I also like it "plain" without the crystals for a more modern look. Great design that's different from your usual light fixtures. I love that I can change the look to ultra modern by removing the crystals. Definitely recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

After easy installation the light was bright and we received many compliments. We really like it and are considering buying another just like it for another area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!!
 from Palm City, FL,  Sep 13, 2013

I love this light, we bought it for our master closet and it looks beautiful! It's not as bright as some people put in their reviews through, maybe since we had a florescent before, I'm used to bright lighting. Anyway, I'm thinking of getting 4 more to use as the hallway lights. It was a little tricky for the electrician to hold it all himself, I volunteered, but he finally managed. Had my husband been the one installing I would have had to help every step of the way! LOL The only concern I have is that the bulbs are halogen, and they get hot quickly. I'm going to go to the LED store to see if I can get the bulbs in LED. Be careful opening the box, the first one that came the glass was shattered, I guess FEDEX dropped it or something. Overstock quickly sent out another one though. Very happy with our purchase! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture......
 from DeLand, Fl,  Sep 11, 2013

Great deal for the price. This fixture has gotten so many compliments. We did a makeover in a small kitchen and I used this as the main ceiling light along with recessed lighting. All are on dimmers and it really adds to the kitchen. Prettier installed than in the picture. Thanks Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from DC,  Jul 27, 2013

It is really beautiful and dazzling when it is turned on. Love it! Worth the price. The only complaint I have is there was no instruction in the box but it is fairly easy to figure out how to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light fixtures
 from Tiffin, Ohio,  Jul 19, 2013

Loved the fixtures. Couldn't be more pleased. Would recommend to anyone looking for a contemporary fixture. Almost like a work of art on the ceiling!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from Yorktown, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

The quality of this light is so-so, does not look very sturdy. But once it is on the ceiling, it looks very nice, simple and modern. Even without crystals, it looks nice. A dimmer switch is a plus, because 6 light bulbs make it really bright and dimming gives it interest looks with different light amounts. My contractor mounted it, it looks easy to assemble and install since it is very light weighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Ventura, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

This product was installed on the kitchen initially but was later transferred to the living room area. Stone crystals are provided to put loosely on top of the circular glass which was not revealed in the description of the product. The crystals are perimetered to a circular pattern with a chrome metal cylinder about 1/4 of an inch in height and about 12 inch in diameter. I opted not to put the crystals and placed the cylinder on the bottom of the glass l, instead on top of it. I may decide to put the crystal back in the future because it is equally appealing with it. The product has a chic appeal, modern and unlike anything that you can buy from Lowes or Home Depot. It is solidly contructed and easy to clean. When I first turned it on, the light emitted some smokes which later disappeared after a few minutes. The lights are covered by glazed glass tubes which hides the bulb appearance. For the price, this product is a good buy for me and would recommend it. The light may be to bright for some, but it did not matter to me because I installed a sliding switch to reduce or increase the output as I pleases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bright light
 from Niceville, Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought this light because I read the reviews and someone said it was bright. Yes, it is quite bright. My previous kitchen light was fashionable, but didn't offer the same light as the original utility light with the 4 long, florescent bulbs. Installation was the problem. There was only a diagram with no written instructions. My husband is handy and an aircraft electrician, so he was able to make things fit. The crystals lay loosely on the plate, but "Mr. Handy" hasn't attached the plate. Actually, he's waiting for a second pair of hands to insure it gets installed without turning into a thousand pieces on the floor. I'll have to come back and let you know if the crystals diffuse some of the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from NE,  Apr 9, 2013

Love it! Looks just like the picture. Big size we used is our master bedroom, but also like the idea of putting above stair case. Would recommend this light fixture to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from El Dorado, AR,  Apr 6, 2013

This product was very pretty in the picture but is even prettier in person. So happy we got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 from Ohio,  May 22, 2014

Nice and modern.easy to assemble,lightning very bright.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top