Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 Jan 22, 2008

Excellent size for the kitchen, not to overbearing or small, but make sure to have butcher block oil ready when you open it! It is recommended to seal it immediately after opening it. Mineral oil works as well and can be purchased at any pharmacy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Rough
 Mar 9, 2011

I've noticed with this product that if you wipe it in one direction it's very smooth but if you happen to wipe it in the other direction it feels like it needs to be sanded. It makes it difficult to wipe with a paper towel. The rough way grabs the paper towel and leaves pieces of it on the board. The board is pretty and heavy but thats about all I can say positive about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shannon
 from Marlton, NJ,  Dec 8, 2007

I gave this chopping block to my sister for her birthday. It was a heavy-duty block that was well-made and beautiful. It was also larger than the one I have myself, making it great for recipes with a lot of prep work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 29, 2016

Awesome block! I've had it for months already and use everyday. It looks exactly the same !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy chopping block
 Feb 28, 2016

Everything is as described. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Dec 28, 2015

Got for the wife for Christmas looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 Aug 27, 2015

Great cutting board, highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked so much i bought 2
 Aug 20, 2015

I use these to display appetizers and also to cut on . They are beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Apr 22, 2015

Very well made coiled cutting board

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift/heirloom Quality Board
 Apr 7, 2015

This is a very nice chopping block. It provides a large working surface. Knives to not slip or dullen. I clean it with salt and lemon or a mild soap and warm water. I am sure to dry it completely and apply olive oil after cleaning. I leave it on the counter as it is heavy and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking board but cracked
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 23, 2014

Bought this board for cutting meats. It is thick and heavy, and looks beautiful after applying proper amount of mineral oil. However, after using it less than a year, several hairline cracks developed along the seams of the wood blocks. This board was always washed by hand and dried right away, but apparently the small blocks that make up this board reacts differently to the moisture in the air. So disappointed that either I have to figure out how to fix the hairline cracks, or get a new board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Block!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a very nice cutting board for the price. Needs to be oiled (I haven't opened the package completely yet.) It is not wobbly at all and has a very sturdy look to it. Cannot wait to get cutting (I need some knives first!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood butcher blocks
 from staten island, ny,  Mar 28, 2012

the items were good, but not to my needs as i originally thought. so i returned. awaiting a refund. would l know if you received my return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and gorgeous
 from Central coast, CA.,  Mar 23, 2012

The chopping board is beautiful. I've used it for a couple of weeks now and there's no warping, it's very easy to clean and it's very durable. I've been using it daily and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. The wood is a little darker than shown, but that's on the top due to the mineral oil treatment, I believe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is solid and beautifully put together. The feet are excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Nothing was amiss.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so Far
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

It's exactly as described, beautiful. The block is a bit wobbly. The only concern I have is that I have to keep putting oil after each wash (like after cutting meat). It seems to require oil every other day. Maybe that's normal. This is my first nice cutting board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Board for the price
 from Brighton, Michigan,  Oct 5, 2010

I am thrilled with this board! It is the perfect size and weight. I needed something bigger than I had but did not want anything too heavy. It is attractive enough to leave out on my island counter all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 Sep 6, 2010

This cutting block is both beautiful and useful. I love the generous size and the footed base. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Ashland, Oregon,  Oct 30, 2009

I bought this cutting board for my grandson who is learning to love to cook. He wanted something sturdy and with feet. This board is contemporary. In my search I saw no other like this one. It is well made,sleek,and sturdy. Perfect to stay out on the counter because it is so good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Grain Chopping Block
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 24, 2008

What a great chopping block. It has legs and is composed of end grain wood. It is fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 12, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought