Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black dining chairs
 from Chester, Va,  Oct 19, 2009

We now have 12 of these beautiful contemporary black leather dining chairs. Four are in the kitchen around a large rectangular glass table and the other eight are in the dining room around a large round black glass table. They are elegant. They are nicely crafted and were not difficult to put together. I think they should last a long time.Additionally, the customer service is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern leather dining chairs
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jul 17, 2010

These contemporary dining chairs are not your typical dining room chairs. These sleek chrome and leather pieces look really great around my glass dining table, providing a low profile to the whole room. Understated elegance was what I was going for and I definitely got it with the help of these classy chairs. Keep your upholstered dining chairs or those made of wood. I will never buy anything but modern leather dining chairs again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chairs
 from Washington, DC,  May 31, 2010

These look so elegant with my glass and chrome dining table. The leather is comfortable and easy to clean. The chairs are sturdy and yet easy to move when it comes time to sweep up after a big family gathering. And the price is great?so much better than what I?ve found in local shops. The chairs were delivered quickly and I was able to put them together by myself with no trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Style Chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 14, 2012

i Love the chair style...very contemporary looking.....look good with my wood top table ......very modern looking for my dining room...love it , love it......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look nice , Feel soft....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this chair
 from california,  Feb 5, 2014

fantastic faux leather chair - sturdy easy to clean and so very comfy! I have 4 and would buy more but don't need any :(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay..
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2013

I was really hoping for complete satisfaction with all the great reviews I read. I am pretty picky when it comes to quality of furniture. I would say the chair itself is very well made, sturdy and heavy. The leather on the other hand is not fantastic. It is soft and easy to clean but the quality is just okay. I was hoping for more leathery appearance but what can you really expect for the price. I would have never paid full price for the chair. I wouldn't suggest these chairs for a family with younger children as they are heavy to move in and out and to tuck in once a child is sitting in the chair. The arms are long and you have the pull your chair all the way out from under the table to get of the chair. The chrome as expected leaves finger prints so another reason I wouldn't suggest for a family. For those who are looking for a quality leather look I wouldn't suggest but if that doesn't matter to you then yes I would suggest the chair. The comfort is okay, as one customer noted the back of the chair does feel a bit uncomfortable on my back but I am a petite person. I have only had them for a few weeks so I can't say how durable the bonded leather will be over time. I like the chair for its mid century modern, clean look. I paired it with my black granite/ stainless steel legs table. I like the chairs mainly for their style not comfort or look of the leather.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 27, 2013

I wanted contemporary and STURDY chairs for my dining and these exceeded my expectations! They look great, very substantial and are sturdy so overall they work well. The price is very reasonable considering it looks and feel expensive and durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diminutive in size
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

These are described as dining chairs but the height of the back is no where in scale to where a chair height should hit a dining table. they look out of proportion. The chairs are only 31" tall so unless you are shorter than 5'6" they hit your back at an uncomfortable spot when you sit in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chrome seems shiny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Missouri,  Feb 19, 2013

This chair is very well made...even better than I thought it would be. I see having it for a very long time. The only caution is that the metal has a very shiny chrome finish and I was expecting a brushed nickel appearance...but it is ok.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Houston,  Dec 5, 2012

The chairs arrived quickly each in their own box - ready to put at the table. We had purchased earlier in the year a glass top corbusier knock off dining table and needed chairs to go with. We found some on another site - but they did not have them in black - so we were able to get 6 of these for the same price of the other 4 - and they work perfectly. The seats are comfortable and work well for long dinners and bottles of wine. The arms make the table feel more complete. Having some issues as they sit on a sisal carpet and need to get something smoother n the legs so they pull out and in easier - not sure if they would hurt a wood floor or be difficult on other type of carpet - but sure there is an easy fix. Highly recommend for a modern clean look but comfy at the same time - look MUCh more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Chairs
 from Southport, CT,  Oct 26, 2012

These chairs are great quality for the price! I've seen these chairs in high end stores for $600+ per chair! The leather on these might not be as high quality, but it's still real leather. Bought two and they add the perfect touch of mid century modern to our chic office space without feeling too modern. Love the clean lines of the chrome frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines, sturdy construction
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought two of these for a professional office as guest chairs. They are very nice and modern. I am going to buy two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

After a couple of attempts to find dining chairs, these fit the bill to a tee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well consructed and fits perfectly with the decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking & comfortable chair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

We ordered two of these for our office. They look great, arrived quickly and are very comfortable. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Boston,  Jun 20, 2011

I have ordered four Contemporary Dining Chairs into my diner as buying a large set would have been too much. I chose this dining chair as it is modern and minimalist, reflecting clean and simple elegance. The chairs look amazing and are really comfortable. Buying from Overstock is always a great deal as I get top quality on affordable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek lines
 Feb 10, 2011

These chairs are just so neat and elegant. I ordered four to start with because I'm always wary about ordering online, but I think I'll definitely buy a few more. The dark leather is really classy, and I love the chrome frame, which gives them a really elegant, timeless look. The overall design is just so sleek that these chairs can easily fit in just about anywhere, and will look great with most dining settings. I'm really impressed with the overall quality of design and also with the materials used. The stoppers on the feet are handy, too, and mean that my floor won't get scratched up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Dec 15, 2010

This chair is like no other dining chair I've seen before. At first, I thought it was a patio chair because of its shape. After reading the description and taking a gamble, I'm more than satisfied with this purchase. The chair is really comfortable, Because of its style, its the type of chair you can move from room to room and have no issues. Even though the chair legs are made of steel, the chair comes with plastic stoppers to prevent your floor from being scuffed or scratched. I currently have 4 of these chairs in my dining room area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with them.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought two Contemporary Dining Chair and two Contemporary Leather Dining Chair . This leather chair is well-built to worth the money. It is not as heavy as the other one but they match each other quite well. I am considering to buy another set of 2. Overstock always bring great new products. Good job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Aug 5, 2009

Chairs look very high end given the very accessible price. Cannot tell the difference between these chairs and the Italian designer original chair. My chairs are white, and I cannot be more pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top