Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Broadview,  Jun 14, 2007

I just remodeled my bedroom and was looking for that perfect piece for comfort, and for additional storage space. This more than met my expectations. The dark brown is rich looking, soft to the touch, and just adds an extra elegance to the room. I would definitely recommend this piece for anyone .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from East Central Texas,  Feb 28, 2007

The leather is firm, smooth, without imperfection, and soft. The color is deep - almost black - french roast coffee bean brown. The workmanship is excellent. It arrived fully assembled, well protected. Just remove from box, remove from cover, fill up storage bin, and enjoy. I'm very happy with this, my first purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lake Zurich,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent quality of leather and construction. It is already assembled which is excellent! Great storage area that is deep and can hold a lot of your personal stuff. I highly recommend this manufacturer and this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Maryland,  Oct 8, 2007

This bench is fabulous! It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It is the perfect size for our end-of-bed chest. I store 2 sets of queen sheets and a couple of blankets in it. I love it! (The bottom of the inside is not solid but has spaces between the wooden pieces. Fabric covers it and it is fine for my purposes, but I think you couldn't store a lot of small heavy things in it because it might rip through the fabric. It's not a problem for sheets and blankets, but this might help someone intending to store candles in a coffeetable or soemthing.) But it is fabulous and gorgeous! It even comes with it's own cloth bag, which compacts to nothing but will be handy for protection when we move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2006

The bench arrived fully assembled and looks great. The leather is high quality and the storage ample. This is great deal and we would recommend highly to anyone looking to maximize their space. This is multi purpose: seating, storage, ottoman or coffee table. Perfect for a small space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage bench!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 12, 2006

Love this, the versatility and simplicity...sturdy, matches everything, hides everything, use it as a bench by a window, a cocktail ottoman for a get together or a climber for the toddler and it's all good!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from tallman,ny,  Jan 30, 2006

received quickly and in great condition-packed well.very nice quality/workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomon bench
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2011

Once again, Overstock.com did not disappoint. I did a lot of research to find a quality storage bench/seat and I found a quality unit at the best price at Overstock. And, with delivery just $2.95--how can anyone else beat this?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Keeping bedroom clutter to a minimum can be a challenge when you only have a small room like ours. We have limited storage space, so we're usually stuck for places to store books and blankets and things—but no longer! When our storage bench arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Not only did it come fully assembled, but it's even more spacious than we thought. Clutter's no longer an issue, and we have a truly gorgeous looking bench at the end of our bed, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from SC,  Jan 12, 2011

This bench is a nice product for the price. It is good for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Arizona snow bird,  Jan 8, 2011

My daughter-in-law has been looking for a brown leather bench for months that was big enough to store the baby things that collect in the family room, plus looked good enough to double as a coffee table. I gave her this one for Christmas and she loves it! If you want storage that doubles as nice furniture, this bench is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown leather ottoman
 from Centennial, CO,  Jul 29, 2010

Simple is my middle name. But I like leather, too, having it in my car and most of my living room furniture. When I found this dark brown ottoman with leather upholstery, I ordered it right away. The fact that it came with storage, too, was a big bonus. It sure helps me keep the living area uncluttered and clean. And while I use it mostly to prop up my feet, it makes a nice sitting area, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 2, 2007

Our storage bench arrived just a few days ago. As others have said, it is a very deep brown, almost black -- which was perfect for our bedroom. It feels very sturdy and looks smart. The hinges move slowly and the lid stays up till you close it, so I'm not worried about squishing curious cats when I'm putting things into the bench. I looked at some storage benches at the department store before I ordered this one, and the quality of this bench is as good as, if not better than, the benches I saw that cost a lot more. I'm very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate - Can't hold to everyday use
 from L.A., CA,  Nov 13, 2013

I purchased this piece based on the glowing reviews, but I came away disappointed. The frame is not sturdy as advertised and the hinges did not hold well to everyday use. In addition, the leather on the seat area tore with ease after my daughter pressed her hand against it. She is only twenty months old. I considered repairing it, but I cut my loses and donated it to charity.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from LYNN HAVEN,FL.,  Jun 5, 2013

great bench,works well in the bedroom for storage and seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and light
 from PA,  Apr 28, 2010

Rec'd this bench in record time!. It is beautifully made. It was fully assembled and packaged so carefully so as to avoid any markings in the leather. I would have to say the color is darker than the photos. It is a wonderful find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 20, 2009

Ordered it as a 'window seat' to put in front of a large display window in our bedroom. Blended in perfectly with other chocolate leather pieces in the room, and with contemporary espresso finish furniture. Love that it came so quickly and required no assembly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman!
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 27, 2009

This beautiful ottoman is in our Exercise Room adjacent to the pool, and it is perfect for storing cushions and beach towels, as well as seating for performing certain exercises.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from washington, dc,  Aug 18, 2009

i love this bench. it's a nice, warm brown (if a bit dark); the cushion is comfortable; the inside is lined; the lid stays up when lifted. we're using it at the end of a queen size bed and it fits there perfectly. i'm storing a queen size down comforter and 2 standard size pillows inside it. the down comforter is a bit puffy, so i folded it and tied something around it to keep it compact, otherwise the bench lid props up a bit and doesn't stay closed. the bench is everything i wanted and better than i expected. and there was no assembly required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a find
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 28, 2009

I read all of the reviews and compared prices. Overstock had the best offer. I am completely satisfied. There were comments that the brown was dark and almost looked like black. It is dark, but I prefer that for my decor. The quality is great and they are very sturdy. I replaced a coffee table with it and now I have storage and a place to put things on top :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top