Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, easy to assemble, good quality.
 from Navarre, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

The chair arrived on time.. Some assembly was require. Tools were furnished. Easy task. The chair is very comfortable we now wish we would have bought two instead of one. Will order another one soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color. Nice rich brown tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality and priced nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful recliner & ottoman
 from Burlington, VT,  Jun 16, 2013

I am extremely happy with my purchase. I have been debating whether or not to purchase this recliner & ottoman for over a year. I am very happy I took a chance on it. I am not a fan of bonded leather, which this is, but it has the look and feel of authentic leather. The back portions and the undersides of the arms are probably polyurethane rather than the bonded leather since they don't have the silky texture of the rest of it. It is very slippery so having the chair recline without sliding out of it takes some getting used to. I was very happy that the leather was a warm dark brown rather than an almost black of the photo on the website and that the wood frame was a warmer cinnamon maple stain rather than the pale maple indicated in the photo. I was thinking of staining the frame before it arrived, but the frame color is perfect. I have purchased many pieces of furniture from Overstock.com and have been happy with almost all of them. Just one heads up, I am also very good at assembling the furniture myself even though I'm a 5' 1'' female who is not very strong. I would recommend not doing this project alone since though the pieces are not heavy, they are awkward to balance, hold together and tighten the screws simultaneously. Two people working on this together could accomplish it in under an hour, alone, the final project took days since some of the holes for the arms were not aligned perfectly. Just be patient and it should come together beautifully. The recliner and ottoman came with all the necessary tools and hardware. The instructions were helpful to figure out which bolts to use where, but were otherwise rudimentary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather appears darker and the frame appears lighter on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Pepper pike ohio,  Jul 21, 2012

I like everything about the chair -, except the lock for the recline cannot be reached when I sit in the reclined position!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly
 from Maaryland,  May 26, 2012

The chair is great! The assembly instructions were not clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contempo reclining chair Nf ottoman
 from Marietta, GA,  May 22, 2013

Chair are beautiful but the bonded leather is slippery, the seat is very short which makes the chair horribly uncomfortable! I am 5'2" tall and petite and this chair is still to short in the seat. Any man would be really uncomfortable in this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from washington dc,  Nov 10, 2012

good value for the money sort of like a china knock off version of a high end furniture store chair but you can t go wrong for the money good looks came undamaged fair price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits in beautifully.
 from Quincy, MA,  Dec 23, 2012

Just what I needed to fill the space, without overpowering the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blends i nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't beat it for the $$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from Arkansas,  Jan 25, 2014

The back does not sit upright like a normal chair and the rollers are NOT ball bearings as described, they are plastic rollers. To me the chair is not comfortable unless you use the ottoman and there are times that you won't want to have your legs elevated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Inexpensive Recliner
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 13, 2013

This is not as wide as most recliner chairs and should not be confused with big and "comfy" oversized chairs. On the other hand, it should work well for an average size adult and is perfect for TV watching or reading. Easy to put together but there were no assembly instructions included....just use your intuition :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, looks like a much more expensive chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chair and ottoman
 from SD,  Dec 20, 2012

Leather is stiffer than wed hoped but quality and value very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Florida,  Oct 30, 2012

had trouble with product assembly, still I am having problems with screws falling from arm rests. Overall looks very good and its very comfortable. I do like to buy from Ovrestock.com but I like to see more USA made products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV chair replacement
 Jan 2, 2016

bought a pair to replace swivel rockers in our RV because they were slightly narrower then most I found in stores they worked well. They are a bit hard to recline, but very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben W
 Nov 12, 2015

We shopped around for a few months and found many more brands at considerably higher prices. This product can't be beat for the price, quality, and comfort. It is really leather too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome good looking chair. Great low price!
 Nov 7, 2015

I bought 3 of these chairs for viewing the t.v. with guests. I most likely will buy more. I am pleased with the appearance & it is very comfortable. However, as one other person pointed out, & I agree, the knob to lock in the reclined position is located in an area that one cannot reach when reclined. I had to recline the chair a bit, lock it in place, then sit in the chair. Worked ok. The knob should have been located to the side of the chair, instead of the front. Otherwise, this is a great deal at a great price! I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price.
 from GA,  Oct 29, 2014

Overall its good, you can't expect $1000 leather recliner, but above average bounded leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Brown Leather Recliner and Ottoman
 from Pinellas Park, FL,  Sep 9, 2014

This recliner is comfortable and very well designed and made. The only hang up was in the assembly directions. Installing the side armrests is tricky. The instructions are sketchy on how to install these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 13, 2014

This chair looks great, but is a challenge to assemble. I STILL have been unable to bolt the arms onto the frame; alignment challenge here. Also, this is BONDED leather, which blemishes easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from South Bend, IN,  Jul 29, 2014

This chair is exactly what I expected - no surprise or disappointment. Good looking & comfortable. Quick delivery and easy assembly. A great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from ohio,  Jul 22, 2014

Looks great and is comfortable. I have a cat who destroyed my other recliner by scratching on the back. This one is off the ground and the cat has not touched it. The only down side is it does not stay in reclining position easily... but we have gotten used to that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Edmonds, Washington,  Jul 18, 2014

Good value for the price. Easy to put together, seems sturdy and solid (I am a 220 pounder). Color is as advertised and looks very good. Probably more comfortable for someone a bit shorter (I'm 5' 11") but certainly acceptable. Overall, at the price, I am happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought