For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 15, 2014

We love this fan. It's sleek and stylish. Gets the job done and adds some flair to our son's room. One thing I noticed is there is a short delay before the light turns on after you've flipped the switch. But that could be because the switch is operating it instead of the remote.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Breath Of Fresh Air
 from Michigan,  Jun 18, 2014

This fan is a pure joy in the amount of air that it distributes. Actually the best that I have ever had. It is very simple to operate and is very quiet. It is prettier than the picture. Well worth the money spent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Kingsport, TN,  May 14, 2014

My fan was delivered on time and in perfect condition; it was very well packaged. We opted to install this ourselves rather than hire someone to do the job. The instructions were fairly easy to follow and (aside from not having a 9 volt battery on hand in the new house) installation went relatively quickly. The remote control adds a lot more wiring to the installation and the dome cover that contains the wires barely fit over all of them. We installed this in a small sized bedroom that has good natural morning light; I would not suggest this for a large room due to the very soft lighting it provides. The fan function is incredible and the speeds have just enough variation between them; I prefer the 3 blade aesthetic and still feel that I get ample wind power. Would certainly recommend this style and remote control format to others!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

beautiful fan, great product for the price. many compliments, perfect modern look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek and COOL!
 from Kew Gardens Hills, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

Looks very sleek and modern. This fan is as good as A/C, for much less cost and power usage. A great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2013

Hi, I wanted a non-descript fan for both my bedroom and living room, so I bought one of these in bronze and one in brushed nickel. The fans work fine, but they are almost TOO plain. The fan gives off a decent breeze, but if you want something powerful, this isn't it. There's a slight hum when the fan is on. I'm not sure if this is normal, but over time I've gotten used to it. My electrician left a black wire sticking out from the metal cap on the ceiling. He said this it's the transmitter wire for the remote control, and the instructions said to leave it sticking out. It looks ridiculous! I'm going to see if he can put the wire inside and see if the remote will work. Overall I feel I got what I paid for, and my apartment is more comfortable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan
 from Louisiana,  Jul 27, 2013

The fan is it was a little hard to install the color is very nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Spins fast. Easy to install.
 from Denver, CO.,  Jul 17, 2013

Title says it all. Nice looking fan that works well and is fairly easy to install. The remote control might throw some DIYers for a loop, but it's doable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean looking fan
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Its a clean looking fan. Simple aesthetic design, works well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary fan
 from Kansas City Mo.,  Jul 8, 2013

Upon receiving the fan one of the ballast was cracked on the light fixture. I informed OC and they shipped me out a replacement fan right away. That's what I call customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality fan
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must for your home!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

This will make a great addition to your home. I wanted something sleek and modern. It's beautiful in our bedroom and quiet too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good designed light ceiling fan
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

It is really fancy looking and well functioning light fans. Fans are working great and it has 3 levels of strengths. But, the light is pretty dim and yellowish. If you prefer a bright light, this might not be a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 29, 2013

Love the fan. Looks really elegant. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking for the price
 from New Orelans,  May 2, 2013

It is tricky to put together but once you finally figure it out it looks great and runs very quite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark bronze and there is a lighter wood option with the paddles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't extend mounting pole...
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Good quality fan for someone with a flat, regular height ceiling. Color and finish are nice. Just did not work for me because I have 16' ceilings with a peaked slope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but I don't remember the description mentioning whether or not it was extendable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-standard
 from Virginia,  Apr 1, 2013

Liked the looks of this fan. It would be optimal for flush-mount application. Unfortunately, the rod was not a standard size and we wanted it for a cathedral ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed likes nice weight and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for us
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 26, 2013

I am very pleased with the simple look of this fan--in my mind, fancy clashes with fancy--and the delay in the on-switch and the relative softness of illumination is fine for our bedroom. I like a lot of lamps, not a bright ceiling. One reservation: our handyman had a hard time getting all the tiny connections lined up. Nonpros could never manage it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine; the blades are reversable, so ours show a contrasting chestnust shade that looks fine with the dark bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works, but high summer is the test
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent fan for the price
 from Furlong Pa,  Mar 5, 2013

This fan is easy to assemble and install with no wobble or noise. The light is not very bright - this would be the only issue you would experience if you are counting on using the fan light to be the only light you use to light the room. Looks great, runs great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble and install - works quietly with no wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking fan, but very dim.
 from TN,  Feb 5, 2013

I grossly have underestimated how dark (2) 40 watt bulbs would be on this unit. Our rooms are very dark at night because these don't push out enough light. I'm also disappointed at the delay when flipping the switch before the light comes on. Those are my only complaints, but they are significant complaints if you plant o use these as your main light as I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from CO,  Dec 1, 2012

For the cost, this is a wonderful product. I think I remember reading in another review before I purchased the low hum that it has when turned on. This a correct. If you're a light sleeper, it may keep you up. Other than this hum (which I don't mind), it is a simple and functional ceiling fan--exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top