Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great statement fan
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2014

Great fan....fit our living room theme perfectly. The bulb is somewhat dim due ti the cover so we have switched to an LED bulb to give off more brightness but still be efficient. Been running well fir over a year now. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fan, Hard to Install but Worth It
 from Catskills New York,  Nov 25, 2014

You will love this fan...once you have it installed. It's a bit complicated and you absolutely need someone who is good at home repair or construction or an electrician. The remote is fantastic, but again read the instructions carefully. And like other reviewers have said, it's a tight cramped space where you have to put all the wires and the remote box up, but once you get it all in there the lamp cover does cover it all. Then there's installing the blades. Use a magnetic screwdriver so you don't lose a screw in the fixture itself. This happened to us. But if you are patient, read the instructions and take a break every few minutes instead of throwing the fan against the wall...well you will have a lovely gorgeous fan installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our bedroom
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for our low ceiling large bedroom. Lots of air at high speed and we love the attached light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from RI,  Nov 18, 2014

This is exactly what I had wanted to replace the ugly old brass fan that came with the house. With 3 more in each bedroom I am thinking about exchanging them out over time. The fan is beautiful and matches all of our new fixtures and works even better than the old 5 blade fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 28, 2014

Really makes my dinning room look stylish with my espresso accent wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 15, 2014

We love this fan. It's sleek and stylish. Gets the job done and adds some flair to our son's room. One thing I noticed is there is a short delay before the light turns on after you've flipped the switch. But that could be because the switch is operating it instead of the remote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Breath Of Fresh Air
 from Michigan,  Jun 18, 2014

This fan is a pure joy in the amount of air that it distributes. Actually the best that I have ever had. It is very simple to operate and is very quiet. It is prettier than the picture. Well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Kingsport, TN,  May 14, 2014

My fan was delivered on time and in perfect condition; it was very well packaged. We opted to install this ourselves rather than hire someone to do the job. The instructions were fairly easy to follow and (aside from not having a 9 volt battery on hand in the new house) installation went relatively quickly. The remote control adds a lot more wiring to the installation and the dome cover that contains the wires barely fit over all of them. We installed this in a small sized bedroom that has good natural morning light; I would not suggest this for a large room due to the very soft lighting it provides. The fan function is incredible and the speeds have just enough variation between them; I prefer the 3 blade aesthetic and still feel that I get ample wind power. Would certainly recommend this style and remote control format to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

beautiful fan, great product for the price. many compliments, perfect modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek and COOL!
 from Kew Gardens Hills, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

Looks very sleek and modern. This fan is as good as A/C, for much less cost and power usage. A great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2013

Hi, I wanted a non-descript fan for both my bedroom and living room, so I bought one of these in bronze and one in brushed nickel. The fans work fine, but they are almost TOO plain. The fan gives off a decent breeze, but if you want something powerful, this isn't it. There's a slight hum when the fan is on. I'm not sure if this is normal, but over time I've gotten used to it. My electrician left a black wire sticking out from the metal cap on the ceiling. He said this it's the transmitter wire for the remote control, and the instructions said to leave it sticking out. It looks ridiculous! I'm going to see if he can put the wire inside and see if the remote will work. Overall I feel I got what I paid for, and my apartment is more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan
 from Louisiana,  Jul 27, 2013

The fan is it was a little hard to install the color is very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Spins fast. Easy to install.
 from Denver, CO.,  Jul 17, 2013

Title says it all. Nice looking fan that works well and is fairly easy to install. The remote control might throw some DIYers for a loop, but it's doable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean looking fan
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Its a clean looking fan. Simple aesthetic design, works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary fan
 from Kansas City Mo.,  Jul 8, 2013

Upon receiving the fan one of the ballast was cracked on the light fixture. I informed OC and they shipped me out a replacement fan right away. That's what I call customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality fan
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must for your home!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

This will make a great addition to your home. I wanted something sleek and modern. It's beautiful in our bedroom and quiet too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good designed light ceiling fan
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

It is really fancy looking and well functioning light fans. Fans are working great and it has 3 levels of strengths. But, the light is pretty dim and yellowish. If you prefer a bright light, this might not be a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 29, 2013

Love the fan. Looks really elegant. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking for the price
 from New Orelans,  May 2, 2013

It is tricky to put together but once you finally figure it out it looks great and runs very quite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark bronze and there is a lighter wood option with the paddles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't extend mounting pole...
 from Mountain View, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Good quality fan for someone with a flat, regular height ceiling. Color and finish are nice. Just did not work for me because I have 16' ceilings with a peaked slope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but I don't remember the description mentioning whether or not it was extendable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought