Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Ceiling Fan
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I have been looking for a modern, low profile or flush mount ceiling fan as I have low (standard 8 foot) ceilings and all my current fans are flush mount. it's been impossible to find a flush mount ceiling fan under $300 that has clean, modern lines so I decided to give this a try since the downrod is only 6 inches.. I was a little nervous this might hang down to far, but it's perfect. I can touch the blades, but I have plenty of walking clearance under the fan. I bought two of these fans and liked them enough to buy two more so now all my ceiling fans match and I don't have any more of those dowdy 1980s style fans with the gold trim and ugly light sconces. The price is great and they look wonderful with all my dark wood and clean lined furniture. The remote control is a great bonus. It has an on/off switch for the light and low, med, high for the fan. The fan does not have a pull chain so you'll have to keep your remote handy (mine is attached to a light switch which will turn on the light for me). It puts out a nice amount of air in my medium sized bedroom. The light is on the soft side due to how opaque the glass shade is and because you can only use two 40 watt bulbs. But I don't want bright glaring light at night and prefer the softer light it casts so it works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-standard
 from Virginia,  Apr 1, 2013

Liked the looks of this fan. It would be optimal for flush-mount application. Unfortunately, the rod was not a standard size and we wanted it for a cathedral ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed likes nice weight and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan looks beautiful!
 from Raleigh NC,  Oct 5, 2012

The fan looks very nice and blows air and cools a good sized room. You'll need to buy a 9volt battery which I thought would have been included. The install went well, my installer does a lot of fans so maybe it was easier for him than most. I love the modern, rich look of the fan. I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Elegant
 from los angeles,  Sep 6, 2012

I'm terrified of electricity but decided to tackle this anyway by myself. The instructions were very confusing to me since they also include instructions for other fan models. Just make sure you are looking at the right model number. The only thing that was really a pain is that they tell you to put the blades on after the fan is mounted and wired on the ceiling. You really need two people to do this because you have to remove a plate on the fan and spin the motor until the screwholes are visible. This requires holding a flashlight straight up to see inside and at the same time get the screw on the screwdriver and tighten it. I managed by holding the flashlight in my mouth and i'm sure I looked ridiculous. If I did it again, I would attach the blades before and deal with the awkwardness of mounting the fan with the blades sticking out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Pikesville, MD,  Jul 20, 2012

The first thing that I would like to say is that this product looks great!! The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because you really need to have someone who knows what they are doing put it together. It comes in atleast 15 peices. BUT if you have someone who can put it together, you will love this :) I surely do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Breath Of Fresh Air
 from Michigan,  Jun 18, 2014

This fan is a pure joy in the amount of air that it distributes. Actually the best that I have ever had. It is very simple to operate and is very quiet. It is prettier than the picture. Well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, works great
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Moves a lot of air, looks really nice. The color is just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Im no expert, but looks very fancy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the fan, but picture is somewhat misleading.
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  May 2, 2012

The picture makes the blades look much longer/bigger, but overall, the fan is nice, and it looks great installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice fan.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember the description saying it had a remote, so that was a bonus.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fan, Hard to Install but Worth It
 from Catskills New York,  Nov 25, 2014

You will love this fan...once you have it installed. It's a bit complicated and you absolutely need someone who is good at home repair or construction or an electrician. The remote is fantastic, but again read the instructions carefully. And like other reviewers have said, it's a tight cramped space where you have to put all the wires and the remote box up, but once you get it all in there the lamp cover does cover it all. Then there's installing the blades. Use a magnetic screwdriver so you don't lose a screw in the fixture itself. This happened to us. But if you are patient, read the instructions and take a break every few minutes instead of throwing the fan against the wall...well you will have a lovely gorgeous fan installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our bedroom
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for our low ceiling large bedroom. Lots of air at high speed and we love the attached light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from RI,  Nov 18, 2014

This is exactly what I had wanted to replace the ugly old brass fan that came with the house. With 3 more in each bedroom I am thinking about exchanging them out over time. The fan is beautiful and matches all of our new fixtures and works even better than the old 5 blade fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 28, 2014

Really makes my dinning room look stylish with my espresso accent wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 15, 2014

We love this fan. It's sleek and stylish. Gets the job done and adds some flair to our son's room. One thing I noticed is there is a short delay before the light turns on after you've flipped the switch. But that could be because the switch is operating it instead of the remote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Kingsport, TN,  May 14, 2014

My fan was delivered on time and in perfect condition; it was very well packaged. We opted to install this ourselves rather than hire someone to do the job. The instructions were fairly easy to follow and (aside from not having a 9 volt battery on hand in the new house) installation went relatively quickly. The remote control adds a lot more wiring to the installation and the dome cover that contains the wires barely fit over all of them. We installed this in a small sized bedroom that has good natural morning light; I would not suggest this for a large room due to the very soft lighting it provides. The fan function is incredible and the speeds have just enough variation between them; I prefer the 3 blade aesthetic and still feel that I get ample wind power. Would certainly recommend this style and remote control format to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

beautiful fan, great product for the price. many compliments, perfect modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek and COOL!
 from Kew Gardens Hills, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

Looks very sleek and modern. This fan is as good as A/C, for much less cost and power usage. A great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2013

Hi, I wanted a non-descript fan for both my bedroom and living room, so I bought one of these in bronze and one in brushed nickel. The fans work fine, but they are almost TOO plain. The fan gives off a decent breeze, but if you want something powerful, this isn't it. There's a slight hum when the fan is on. I'm not sure if this is normal, but over time I've gotten used to it. My electrician left a black wire sticking out from the metal cap on the ceiling. He said this it's the transmitter wire for the remote control, and the instructions said to leave it sticking out. It looks ridiculous! I'm going to see if he can put the wire inside and see if the remote will work. Overall I feel I got what I paid for, and my apartment is more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan
 from Louisiana,  Jul 27, 2013

The fan is it was a little hard to install the color is very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Spins fast. Easy to install.
 from Denver, CO.,  Jul 17, 2013

Title says it all. Nice looking fan that works well and is fairly easy to install. The remote control might throw some DIYers for a loop, but it's doable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean looking fan
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Its a clean looking fan. Simple aesthetic design, works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought