Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Ceiling Fan
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I have been looking for a modern, low profile or flush mount ceiling fan as I have low (standard 8 foot) ceilings and all my current fans are flush mount. it's been impossible to find a flush mount ceiling fan under $300 that has clean, modern lines so I decided to give this a try since the downrod is only 6 inches.. I was a little nervous this might hang down to far, but it's perfect. I can touch the blades, but I have plenty of walking clearance under the fan. I bought two of these fans and liked them enough to buy two more so now all my ceiling fans match and I don't have any more of those dowdy 1980s style fans with the gold trim and ugly light sconces. The price is great and they look wonderful with all my dark wood and clean lined furniture. The remote control is a great bonus. It has an on/off switch for the light and low, med, high for the fan. The fan does not have a pull chain so you'll have to keep your remote handy (mine is attached to a light switch which will turn on the light for me). It puts out a nice amount of air in my medium sized bedroom. The light is on the soft side due to how opaque the glass shade is and because you can only use two 40 watt bulbs. But I don't want bright glaring light at night and prefer the softer light it casts so it works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-standard
 from Virginia,  Apr 1, 2013

Liked the looks of this fan. It would be optimal for flush-mount application. Unfortunately, the rod was not a standard size and we wanted it for a cathedral ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed likes nice weight and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan looks beautiful!
 from Raleigh NC,  Oct 5, 2012

The fan looks very nice and blows air and cools a good sized room. You'll need to buy a 9volt battery which I thought would have been included. The install went well, my installer does a lot of fans so maybe it was easier for him than most. I love the modern, rich look of the fan. I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Elegant
 from los angeles,  Sep 6, 2012

I'm terrified of electricity but decided to tackle this anyway by myself. The instructions were very confusing to me since they also include instructions for other fan models. Just make sure you are looking at the right model number. The only thing that was really a pain is that they tell you to put the blades on after the fan is mounted and wired on the ceiling. You really need two people to do this because you have to remove a plate on the fan and spin the motor until the screwholes are visible. This requires holding a flashlight straight up to see inside and at the same time get the screw on the screwdriver and tighten it. I managed by holding the flashlight in my mouth and i'm sure I looked ridiculous. If I did it again, I would attach the blades before and deal with the awkwardness of mounting the fan with the blades sticking out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Pikesville, MD,  Jul 20, 2012

The first thing that I would like to say is that this product looks great!! The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because you really need to have someone who knows what they are doing put it together. It comes in atleast 15 peices. BUT if you have someone who can put it together, you will love this :) I surely do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Breath Of Fresh Air
 from Michigan,  Jun 18, 2014

This fan is a pure joy in the amount of air that it distributes. Actually the best that I have ever had. It is very simple to operate and is very quiet. It is prettier than the picture. Well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, works great
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Moves a lot of air, looks really nice. The color is just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Im no expert, but looks very fancy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the fan, but picture is somewhat misleading.
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  May 2, 2012

The picture makes the blades look much longer/bigger, but overall, the fan is nice, and it looks great installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice fan.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember the description saying it had a remote, so that was a bonus.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ceiling fan
 Jul 12, 2016

Good price with remote control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the fan... my husband wanted to throw it
 Jul 7, 2016

I bought this fan as we've been looking for one for a long time... Now that it is up I love it. My husband who I left to install it, wanted to throw it. He's a mister fix it, can remodel, rebuild, install anything... This however took him 4 hours to install. He got it up in two hours and went to turn it on and it didn't work. Realizing after a while he accidently broke a wire and had to fix it. Bottom line, the installation isn't easy. If your not savvy at home repair, I'd hire an installer. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS FAN!!
 Jun 24, 2016

Not only is it beautiful - but it really circulates the air - I'm so happy with it and thinking about getting another for my living room - it's awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ceiling fan!
 Jun 22, 2016

Good quality, beautiful and quiet. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Modern Looking
 Jun 13, 2016

This fan looks great and comes with a remote hanger which we basically use as light switch - fan doesnt give off a ton of air but it gives a nice light breeze and doesnt shake like crazy on high which ive seen some fans do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I bought two.
 May 26, 2016

Very nice modern ceiling fan light fixture. Operated by remote is a blessing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan.
 May 25, 2016

Works - rather cheap materials but it is very hard to find a decent looking fan at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 May 19, 2016

Looks great in our family room. We purchased this to replace an older Hunter fan that was gold & oak wood - very outdated. This new fan looks modern and the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 17, 2016

Finally after three attempts we find the best fan!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture
 Apr 26, 2016

Easy to install after assembling and goes great with my contemporary style room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Fan
 Apr 25, 2016

The fan I purchased was for my family room. It is very powerful and the quality is very good. I am moving it to a bedroom which is a larger room and will look just as good on the ceiling. I highly recommend this fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Fan
 Apr 17, 2016

This fan goes well with our décor. Installation was straight forward and relatively simple. All parts were clearly marked and were easy to locate. Note that the fan does include two light bulbs but, does not include a 9v battery for the remote. The remote is larger than I would like but, is easy to see/read the functions and works as it should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought