Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MISSING DOWN ROD, MADE SOMEWHAT CHEAP
 from SUNNY, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

WE HAVE VAULTED CEILINGS ON OUR BACK VERANDA/POOL DECK, SO TRYING TO FIND TWO 1/2" WIDE, 18"-24" LONG DOWN RODS TO GO WITH THIS FAN THAT SHOULD HAVE OTHERWISE INCLUDED THEM (UNLESS YOU HAVE EXTREMELY LOW CEILINGS OR WANT TO COOL THE CEILING NOT YOURSELF- THIS WILL WORK). CHEAPLY MADE, NO MANUFACTURER NAME ON BOX, UNDERSIDE COLOR HAS WOOD COLORED PANELLING LIKE A 70S STATION WAGON. BASCIALLY YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SEMI-CORRECT, UNDERSIDE HAS WOOD COLORED PANELLING LIKE A 70S STATION WAGON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? INCOMPLETE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the contemporary ceiling fan
 from Waterbury, Connecticut,  Sep 16, 2011

my mom wanted a modern ceiling fan and I wanted a vintage look, This fan provided a modern sleek look, but still had the look of a vintage style too. We both loved the look and the style of it. It works great too,both the fan and the light on it. LOVE IT !!!!!! It WAS EASY TO INSTALL TOO. Very satisfied,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the exact color and style as displayed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great- perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description was provided
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan
 from houston, texas,  Dec 23, 2011

Placed this fan in upstairs family area to update from brass. The room looks wonderful, however did need a down rod because of the height of the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually a lot darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fan
 from Prescott, AZ,  Dec 11, 2013

Good quality for price! Has a touch of copper on it which doesn't show in the picture, but matched other things I had. Very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2013

I have to keep this fan at least a year since I had to pay someone to install it. First, I was very disappointment to learn that it didn't come with a remote and the remote that I used with my old fan couldn't be used with this one. I had become used to just pushing a button to operate my ceiling fan and to turn the light on and off. The fan is directly over my bed and I now I have to reach up to turn off the light, I know not a big deal but again i was used to not reaching up. The major problem I have is that it simply doesn't seen to be bring enough I'm have problem reading in bed. My old fan had three separate lanterns and wanted something different but again this doesn't seem to give off enough light. I really regret my purchase but after it was install not much I could do.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Ceiling Fan
 from McCormick, SC,  Sep 26, 2013

Our oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan/light combination looks great! My husband installed it with no problems - just needed me to steady the blades when attaching them. For the price, an excellent fan!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ceiling fans
 from Pawleys Island,  Aug 11, 2013

I bought 6 of these fans for my new home. They look great and compliment the décor. I hate looking into a light bulb when I'm lying on a bed, so the covered light fixture is wonderful. The bronze color work well with my bronze door hardware. I would recommend and purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 22, 2013

Easy to install replacing a 50's hanging light. Very quiet while on and easy to balance. The light attachment comes with two 40 watt bulbs, and after consulting with manufacturer we found that the new flourescent bulbs not only fit but give off even more light. Could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan, some faulty parts
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

The fan looks very nice, but several of the screws provided were missing threads! Screws don't work without threads. We had to use some screws from our old fan. Besides that.. it's a nice-looking fan for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fan blades are a little bit lighter wood color than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fan
 from Raleigh nc,  Nov 6, 2012

Very happy with product just as described, very quiet good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 16, 2012

Very happy with this very quiet fan. Color fits in with my decor perfectly. Only negative is that I have a high ceiling and it is too high for me to reach the cords to turn off and on the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely fan
 from columbia, sc,  Feb 29, 2012

Fan is gorgeous in color and decor. Very quiet, easy to install. Dim light, which perfect for the bedroom! No complaints, at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top