Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Use the Force, Luke!
 from Little Rock, AR.,  Feb 24, 2014

1) Shipping/Packaging Surprisingly good. 2) Assembly Well, I have no idea, considering they did not include any hardware to put it together with. 3) Style/Functionality They look quite nice ...propped up against the wall in my closet. - Final Thoughts - So I suppose the manufacturer thought I'd just use The Force to hold these together, since they did not include any hardware. I mean, I'm good - but not that good. Failing to include something as simple as assembly hardware is a deal breaker, with anything. Period. It is the reason I'm giving Poor ratings across the board because it isn't a table if you can't put it together.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

When purchasing the table set I knew about it's materials. What is unfortunate is that the table tops themselves arrived damaged due to bad packaging. The company (manufacturer) is actually a reputable one it seems as they've shipped out 3 replacement top sets but each one arrived just as damaged if not more than the original damaged ones. If they could get someone in shipping to pack them well it would be a great help. So, all-in-all, the product is not good but the company tries it's best to satisfy. I still have damaged tables however and am tired of trying to get replacements. Live and learn.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall satisfied with these tables
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 12, 2013

The delivery time was excellent for these tables. There were some minor scratches on the table tops, which can be hidden with a bit of dark shoe polish. Assembly was easy, but the bolt holes for one of the braces on the large table were drilled in the wrong direction. Fortunately there were enough other bracings so it did not impact the stability of the table. Tables are relatively light, but still sturdy. Overall we're pleased with the delivery time and the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared favorably with the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with no instructions
 from nc,  Mar 26, 2013

Came with no instructions, causing damage to the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from whittier, california,  Mar 24, 2013

Nice table saw one at room and board three times the amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but can dent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I rate these a 7 out of 10
 from NYC,  Feb 12, 2013

These tables are easy to put together and do feel solid, but are nothing special. The lines are clean, but the side tables seem overly large and clumsy. I decided not to put them in the living room, and am currently using them pushed together in a guest room. Again, nothing special. I would not purchase again, as they are rather dull.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish for Price, Quality reflects price
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a very stylish and attractive set of 3 tables for under $***. They look fantastic. They have very clean lines and the color is a dark brown which is almost black, as pictured. The assembly was very easy and did not require any additional tools. The quality of the wood table tops is fairly poor, but I expected this based on the price. The wood tops are thin veneer and incurred some very minor damage from the process of removing them from the shipping boxes. By the way, the pieces were exceptionally well packed and protected for the shipping process. I was probably less graceful in lugging a very heavy package up a flight of stairs and disassembling the package. I struggled as to whether to rate this as excellent or good - because I am exceptionally pleased with the purchase based on how attractive and cheap the pieces were. I expected them to be less than perfect or solid quality so they were not a disappointing. However, if you are looking for a coffee table that you could prop your feet on - I would not suggest this model. It will likely easily scratch from feet or rough table top displays. You may be better served by a cheaper table that has rough cut wood as a table top if you have a need to really 'use' the tabletops. Finally, the corners are exceptionally sharp. I would not suggest this set in a household with young children. However, if you're just looking for clean lines, a few stylish pieces to place a candle, lamp or book on and 'fill out' your space, these absolutely hit the mark. They are really attractive and you can't beat the price. I was very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was questionable, but for the price - it was what I expected. The wood is thin veneer and easily scratched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table set of 3.
 from new york, new york,  Dec 4, 2012

Painted wood black finish. Still beautiful & satisfied with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? painted black wood finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tables!!
 Jul 20, 2012

These tables were easy to put together and look great in our new condo! Excellent price too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from WA,  Jul 8, 2012

These table are not light and flimsy. They have some weight to them which adds to the perception of quality. They were fairly simple to put together and I love how they look in my new office. I was looking for something modern and simple and these fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing but problems
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 11, 2012

I ordered the 3 tables. Got them within 10 days. They arrived damage (pretty much not useable). I called customer service and they sent out new tables and told me to keep the damaged items b/c the shipper might want to take a look at them. 10 days later I received another box. This time I opened it and they were from the same manufacturer but they were the wrong tables. So I had to call customer service again. The customer service agent wanted me initially to tape up the box and bring it to UPS. I told him that box was 70 pounds, would not fit in my car, and the UPS shipping center was 45 minutes away from me. Not going to happen. So then he told me he would have UPS do a pick up at my house. Ok..that problem was averted. I asked him when I would get the "actual not damaged tables". He said that I needed to send the wrong tables back, they would check to make sure they are wrong, then put in another order for me for the right tables. I thought that was nuts. Basically I would send them back, wait 10 days until they got to Overstock, another 3 days for them to check them, another 3 days for them to process a new order, and another 10 days for them to ship another set of tables back to me. From my initial order (the first set of damaged tables) to getting the final product I would be looking at about 2 months of dealing with Overstock. I asked for a Supervisor. Well the Supervisor took care of things. She had UPS pick the wrong tables up at my house and immediately ordered a new set of tables for me which I got in about 5 days. Not done yet.....I was putting together the tables and they were short about 4 screws. This may be more on the manufacturer Monarch Furniture than Overstock but all in all it was a pretty crappy experience. 1) Damaged tables 2) Wrong tables 3) A lot of hassle dealing with customer service 4) Tables that didnt have all the parts. All in all I cannot recommend this product. (Now that I have them...I do like them however so that is a plus)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower end of quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Special
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

Quality was good but there were some obvious flaws in the construction. One of the screw holes had not been machine threaded and therefore the screw couldn't be inserted. This wasn't a big deal because the furniture is sturdy, but you still expect to be able to assemble it properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good but there were some obvious flaws in the construction. One of the screw holes had not been machine threaded and therefore the screw couldn't be inserted. This wasn't a big deal because the furniture is sturdy, but you still expect to be able to assemble it properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of tables
 from Tennessee,  Feb 25, 2012

These are well made tables. They were easy to put together even though there were no instructions included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy tables.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a great set of tables. Contemporary and very well made. I am so pleased with the finish and how sturdy they are. They assembled in 2 minutes and are really sleek looking. I love the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best Contemporary Tables
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2011

I found these tables in a high end store for 4 times as much as I bought them for here. These tables are so well made and are the exact same ones I saw in a store. The metal is sturdy and the top has a rich finish. They arrived in 2 days and assembly was simple. What a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high End
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top