Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Rogersvile, TN,  Apr 22, 2011

I recently purchased this and I love it. It looks like alot to put together when you get it all out but it's actually quick and easy! Looks great and having the drawers underneath is nice. Also, the shelves on each end have enough space for a nice amount of dvds and ps3 games. :) Sturdy and just all around good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Feb 24, 2011

I purchased this product for our new tv, and it works great. The size was perfect for what we wanted. The shipping was faster than what we'd expected. I love the shelves on the sides. I've put my 3 year-old's movies on the shelves, and it's made it really nice for him. I do wish the drawers were bigger, but that's no big thing. Overall we are very please.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the family room
 from Maryland,  Apr 26, 2013

No problem putting it together. Looks great in it's space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from I am a MA shopper.,  Jan 1, 2013

I felt confident buying this from Overstock. We have bought several peices of furnature and have been pleased with the quality. This went Tv stand together easily. It looks quite nice with the TV on it and the drawer and side spce keeps things neat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on to the desciption.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Butternut WI,  Nov 5, 2011

Was not difficult to put together. Looks very nice with our TV. Has ample storage in drawers and side pockets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color that was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate on the web site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, looks great
 from Columbus, IN,  Feb 27, 2011

Product arrived within a week, very easy to set up, very sturdy, and looks great in the living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 26, 2011

Great TV Console, easy to put together. Did however purchase some nicer metal handles instead of using the plastic ones, which made the product look even better. Using in our exercise room for our tv there. Would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern style, fits tv perfect looks great.
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jun 3, 2014

tv stand looks great and fits the tv perfect - modern look,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from Columbus, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

Nice little piece of furniture. We are using it in an office under a wall mounted flat screen TV, where space is limited. I actually wanted the wall mounted shelf piece, but it didn't hide the plugs and cords, so we went with the smaller cabinet. It was easy to put together and has a small foot print with good storage. Very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 21, 2011

This console table is ok for the purpose of putting a tv on. The wood is very cheap and thin venere. I would not recommend this product if you are looking for a console. You could buy something comparable at XXX for half the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great unit!
 from NW Indiana,  Dec 2, 2010

This is a wonderful piece of furniture for being something that you put together yourself. It was not very difficult, just take your time and keep the pieces straight... some of them look quite a bit alike. I put it all together by myself in less than an hour. It is a very nice finish and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Disappointed
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 26, 2010

This console was bought for my 46" flat screen TV and was to be placed in the living room to replace the mismatched console that was there. It took my husband forever to put it together and after all the hard work we found out that we can't even use it for it's intended purpose! The TV fits perfect but as soon as it was put down it scratched the surface. Also, the dimensions given in the description were incorrect; the height is actually barely over 22" not 24" and the depth (which is really 15 1/2")only pertained to the top not the middle shelf (nearly 14") or the drawers (a little over 11"). All this was very disappointing because the shelf depth is what was most important to me so my DVR would fit. It was too much trouble to break it down to send back but it's new use is just as beneficial because it still is a nice piece to see in my home. The console is sturdy and the drawers glide very easy as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For....
 from Newark, CA,  Nov 13, 2010

You'll read in other reviews that the quality of this console isn't exactly stellar. You really do get what you pay for. We wanted a larger console for our living room that matched our existing dark wood furniture. It's slightly larger and taller than what we had -- and in our price range. At a glance and from the product photo, it looks great -- but it is definitely not a piece that will last you. It's made of cheap chipboard, and putting it together took about an hour. All the pieces were there except one of the two tubes of wood glue was old and hardened, so we had to make due with one tube. The two things I was most disappointed in are (1) the plastic handles (I read previous reviews and knew they were plastic... but I guess it didn't register in my brain that it was going to be that chintzy) and (2) the fact that there was a significant dent and crack right in the front of the top of the console. It's not enough for us to take everything apart and try to send it back, but it was enough for me to be disappointed in the purchase. Of course, this could have happened during shipping -- but it just goes to show you that durability isn't something you're going to get with this unit. While I am disappointed, I do have to say that the look of it fits our living room nicely and the "wood" grain and color matches our other pieces. Other positives are that it was very cheaply priced (I got mine at about $145 total with some e-coupon code) and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Columbus GA,  Nov 3, 2010

I took advantage of Overstocktober and free shipping. The product is exactly what I was looking for. The dimensions fit my new LED television with added storage. It took me and my partner an hour and a half to put together. It was cheaper then going to a local department store and I got exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment Center
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 1, 2010

I bought this to use as a TV stand and storage unit, and it's excellent. I took a little over an hour to assemble it by myself. Each storage shelf holds about 22 DVDs, so I was able to fit everything I own on the four outside shelves (they hold about 88 DVDs total) and use the pull-out drawers for storing gaming equipment. It is a very sturdy unit, looks great with the wood grain showing through the black stain, and has the best directions that I've ever seen for an assemble-it-yourself product. Awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks really good, but it's a vinyl pattern- not real wood grain. And there's a warning on back about the amount of chemicals in the product. The instructions SEEM overwhelming, but once you get into it, it isn't so bad. I did it in about 1.5 hours steadily moving along. Two people are suggested, but it isn't necessary. I'd recommend it if you have a tight budget and you're just looking for something to get you through :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from New Yorkl, NY,  Oct 24, 2010

This console is great! It is made with good quality wood and it looks very elegant once it is assembled. This is the first piece of furniture I bought on-line and I did not regret having done so. After looking at several options I decided to purchase this item and I am glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Norris City, Illinois,  Oct 5, 2010

Received package quick, product was packaged very well. Good quality product. I actually put it together by myself and it wasn't hard at all. Looks great in my front room. I have a 26" flat screen and it fits perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2010

This tv console is a beautiful addition to our living room with a 52 inch tv resting on top of it. Although it took about an hour to put together, it was worth it. The drawers slide in and out very smoothly and the sides are very convenient for storing our dvds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble (I assembled by myself), looks nice, holds my 46" TV beautifully. It's been a couple weeks and still no complaints here! Good piece for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Broadway Black Plasma/ LCD TV Console
Today $119.99
Compare $184.82
Save 35%
(163)
Back to top