Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome Recliner.
 from UP of Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

The recliner is quite good looking and is comfortable, also. I only gave it four stars because of three small "X's" made with a silver marker on the chair and a small tear in the leather on the stool. I easily covered all of the flaws with a permanent black marker, so did not bother with a return. The chair went together easily, the wood trim is a good quality and makes an attractive pairing with the soft, black leather. Looks great in my room and can work with many styles of decor. A classic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small flaws on leather; other wise chair is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to put together
 from Columbia, MD,  Oct 26, 2012

When trying to attach the arms, the bolts would not catch and one of them stripped the insert. The ottoman had on bolt that wouldn't attach correctly. The chair is comfortable but doesn't swivel easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials ar good but the hardware is terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money
 from Midwest, Missouri,  Mar 15, 2013

The chair arrived mostly assembled but there was still some work to put the final pieces together. The fit was not perfect; required some muscle to get everything to align into place. End product looks just as shown, I think it is a good value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather quality is just average but well-built product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Black Leather Recliner and Ottoman
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great chair and the price is adequate. So easy to assemble that you can do it by looking at the pictures. Shipping was fast. I love it and would buy from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Chair! Very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable fit
 from North Shore, Ma,  Jun 26, 2014

The chair is comfortable for both my husband and I. He is 6'1 and fits in the chair with comfort. It doesn't recline as far back for napping as my previous ******** but is fine for a cat nap. The arm height is perfect. I knit while I watch tv and the arm height is just right for this.I agree with a previous review that the holes did not align completely for assembly, but it didn't take me more than 1/2 hour to get together. The only comment in the negative is that it has a chemical odor which I hope will dissipate with a little more time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sobersynrgy
 Apr 21, 2015

A bit small for guys. Otherwise a comfortable chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair looks like a high quality piece and definitely worth the inexpensive cost. We needed a chair for a small space. It is still very comfortable even for my larger husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair is not for big peaple and it is reclined even in the most upright position but it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joxe
 Feb 18, 2015

Nice chair for the price. Quick delivery too,2 days!) Only one thing wrong, the armrest are very low 4-1/2'' at the most.from the seat other wise very nice for the $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like it, my cat's like it but I wouldn't recommend unless you have time to put it together and air it out. Took a little while to assembly, longer then I would expect and the chair did smell like chemicals for at least two months. I've had this chair for 2 months and smells like chemicals on a hot. sunny day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"BLACK BEAUTY RECLINER/OTTOMAN"
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

This Recliner & Ottoman duo provides excellent relaxation at the end of the day at work or just relaxing and watching a show or movie. This Receliner along with Ottoman is easy to set up and the quality is very good. The size is perfect for any room when you don't have too much room to work with and can't fit a normal size recliner. Overall, This Recliner is great for your living area or for a teenager's room also- great video gamer chair !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regret this purchase
 from Chicago,  Jul 22, 2014

Directions were poorly written, screws barely fit together, the leather feels fake and smells like vinyl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Florida,  May 24, 2014

The assembly instructions should mention where the bolts go by size. Longer bolts were for the arm rests. Other than that assembly was easy. Still not sure what function the dial under the chair is for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a chair for large people
 from Greater NY area,  Apr 30, 2014

I am a large man. 6'5" and 275 lbs. I have had this chair for about 8 months and I am looking for a replacement. Almost immediately after I received it and put it together, the laminated supports started to come apart (delaminate) and the chair was very poorly supported, especially when I move forward to get out of it. I put 3 large bolts with large washers on each laminated support. That helped a lot but the chair still feels under-supported. Also, the chair needs to be about 2 inches wider to be comfortable for me. This chair should be limited to use by small women and children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New recliner
 from Florida,  Apr 22, 2014

It's not very comfortable, the quality is not bad for the money it just ok in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

Comfortable. Looks nice. It's a hassle to change the angle of recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed.
 from marcy ny,  Sep 4, 2013

The description of the product says leather. It is not. Poor quality in the stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - very comfortable
 from RI,  Jul 20, 2013

My husband wanted this style chair for years and it just did not fit with the rest of my house. We re-did a room for a home office /man cave for my husband and I took the opportunity to surprise him with this chair. It looks great and is very comfy. He loves it. Great bargain!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought