Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining room
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 25, 2012

The light us gorgeous. I wish I read the description closer. It hangs approximately 2-3 feet from the ceiling and it's not adjustable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but no ability to height.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2012

I loved this contemporary fixture when I first found it online to replace my chandelier that was somewhat frilly and traditional. The assembly was a breeze for me, and I always have difficulty assembling things. I still love the light. However, the fixture comes with two rods that are threaded on each end where the wiring goes through into the junction box. The problem is that the height of the fixture cannot be adjusted. For my installation, the fixture hangs too low with an average ceiling height. This means that when you turn the light on, you can see the top of the light bulbs. Since the installation cost me more that the fixture, I am hard pressed to return it. I have contacted the manufacturer asking if there was a shorter rod by about 3" to eliminate the problem....we'll see what happens. If you have 7 1/2 ' ceilings, you should be ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality except for the inability to vary height.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2012

I replaced a chandelier that was 28 years old with this one. Wanted something that would go with a gold Japanese screen in my dining room. This is exactly what I wanted and it looks great. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked the chandelier but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend because of Overstocks return policy. I purchased this light for a new home. After receiving the light it was over 30 days before the home was ready for the electrician to hang. Found out yesterday it wasn't going to work. But now I can only return it for partial money. There is nothing right about that. Again, I loved the light....just now the policies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great touch to any foyer
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 22, 2011

A breeze to put together, unsure why other reviewers state it was challenging. The fixture took us about 10 minutes to put together and 20 minutes to install. Looks lovely in my foyer; however, due to the length of the fixture I would suggest at least a 8' ceiling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little darker in person, but overall accurate color
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Bronze Chandelier
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 26, 2009

I purchased this chandelier as a gift for my daughter and son in law. My son in law installed it last week, and it looks beautiful and oh so expensive. Its clean lines give a sophisticated, contemporary look to a classic style, In addition,the bronze on black finish goes well with their other oiled bronze hardware and accessories. Also,the chandelier's glass bowl is thick and provides a pale warm amber glow - particularly suited to a dimmer switch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misleading
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Apr 25, 2014

I really like the clean styling of this lamp, which was perfect for my dining room. However, when it arrived I was very disappointed in the color of the shade, which is much more yellow (think banana) than gold or amber. So I sent it back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from NY NY,  Mar 27, 2014

Delivery was quick, assembly and install was simple, the light looks fabulous

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light
 from Plantation, Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

The base was shorter then what I actually pictured in my mind. I hung it anyway. It give off great light for my entrance hallway. Just wish it hung down some more

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty
 from Delray Bch Florida,  May 16, 2013

Just a lovely lamp. Everyone that see's it just loved it. For less then a $***.** what a buy. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this was a steal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from PA,  Mar 12, 2013

fixture arrived only one day late due to massive snow storms..biggest surprise was that the glass was packed correctly and not broken..........easy to install looks great, very nice clean design.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light at a bargain price
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a nice light for a good price. Using it in a dining room and it looks fantastic. It hangs lower than the light that it replaced, but that is not a negative. The included "instructions" call for an E26 bulb - the only E26 bulbs I could find were $20 LED bulbs; but regular 60W bulbs fit fine, so that is what I'm using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to picture. In person, it has more bronze than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials seem high quality. Light has a definite heft to it, that is encouraging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

This light fixture is perfect in our entryway. It is not so gaughty that it attracts too much attention but it is noticable when the light is on. It provides a good amount of light when needed and is much prettier than the old gold fixture that used to be there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa (ex New Yorker),  Aug 14, 2012

For the price this is a very nice and well made chandelier. it looks great in my dining area and is just the right size over my table. It looks exactly like it does on the website. Love it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from White Plains, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Chandlier was installed today & was quite easy to assemble. It looks stunning. It was exactly as pictured. I am so glad I purchased it. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as elegant as it looks in the picture
 from Langhorne, PA,  Jul 31, 2012

I'm very happy with the look and the ease of putting it together. Love it and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light fixture!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 27, 2012

Arrived on time. It looks absolutely beautiful in my kitchen, couldn't be happier. I saw the same fixture elsewhere on line for $*** more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless elegance
 from Southeastern CT,  Jun 10, 2012

Beautiful lighting fixture! Goes perfectly with our eclectic decor in our large eat in kitchen. Elegant enough for a dining room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry Way
 from ID,  May 30, 2012

This fixture replaced builder's lighting in our entry way and it looks beautiful in its simplicity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful work of art
 from Arizona,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a beautiful entry hall light, it matched perfect with the Ambrato set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top